Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport

Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport

Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2600 Yorkmont Road
Charlotte, NC 28208

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 410 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roswell, GA
May 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kannapolis, NC
April 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
I was informed that I had to pay extra for the buffet breakfast and WiFi was but enjoyable in the rooms.
Solo Traveler
Marlon from Fayetteville, NC
April 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Was a goof stay
Nothing
Solo Traveler
Alicia from Raeford, NC
March 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location was key for this hotel. Close to airport, shopping and dining.
Didn't seem very clean, it had that weird hotel odor-the chlorine smell that I only notice in lower rated hotels.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Malta, NY
February 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Check in and out process was smooth. Staff were helpful and friendly. Love the cookies they give out at the front desk.
The bar and restaurant were understaffed on Super Bowl Sunday.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roswell, GA
December 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
hotel was fine, average large typical infrastructure....average, underwhelmed
there is NOTHING around there....for being by a large airport (and I mean BY a large airport....sounded like planes taking off overhead) there was NOTHING there....no shopping, stores, restaurants....just large businesses with NO food, bad neighborhoods
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Schenectady, NY
December 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Kamla D from Olympia Fields, IL
November 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel and my room was very Clean, which is important to me and the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
On the Friday of my stay a fire safety drill was conducted and guest weren't notified prior. I found this to be VERY inconsiderate as well as incovenient. A 24hr. notice could've been provided beforehand. TERRIBLE internet/WIFI overall-in room and lobby.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wildwood, GA
November 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was easy to get to. I got a very good price on the room. The staff were friendly.
I felt the quality of the rooms and the cleanliness of the public spaces were more on the level of a lower star hotel. I have been in better 31/2 star hotels. The shower was not hot enough.
Solo Traveler
Jeanen from Columbus, OH
November 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The bed was extremely comfortable.
They need more staff in the bar/resturant. One bartender who was serving and bartending is not enough on weekend nights.
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport
(1 - 10 of 32 solo traveler reviews)
See all 148 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.