Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport

Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport in Charlotte

Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport

Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2600 Yorkmont Road
Charlotte, NC 28208

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 365 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Kamla D from Olympia Fields, IL
November 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel and my room was very Clean, which is important to me and the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
On the Friday of my stay a fire safety drill was conducted and guest weren't notified prior. I found this to be VERY inconsiderate as well as incovenient. A 24hr. notice could've been provided beforehand. TERRIBLE internet/WIFI overall-in room and lobby.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wildwood, GA
November 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was easy to get to. I got a very good price on the room. The staff were friendly.
I felt the quality of the rooms and the cleanliness of the public spaces were more on the level of a lower star hotel. I have been in better 31/2 star hotels. The shower was not hot enough.
Solo Traveler
Jeanen from Columbus, OH
November 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The bed was extremely comfortable.
They need more staff in the bar/resturant. One bartender who was serving and bartending is not enough on weekend nights.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Columbia, SC
November 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
I like the location and layout of the hotel. The free cookie is always a plus. The staff were polite and friendly.
The room had a moldy smell to it.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hercules, CA
November 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The check in was seamless and the location was close to the airport. My room wasn't anything special but it was very clean and the bed was super comfortable.
The only complaint I have is that when I was out in the shuttle area waiting for my shuttle I kept seeing all the other hotels without seeing Double Tree. When I called the front desk told me that I needed to request a shuttle. Was that in the manual?
Solo Traveler
Tony from Mount Pleasant, SC
October 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Nick from Gilbert, AZ
October 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Patricia from Roseland, NJ
October 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I love that the staff was extremely friendly, and no matter what time you arrive, a warm cookie is waiting for you!
The only thing I did not like about this hotel is that there is a $10 fee a night for a small refrigerator, where every where else I stay has one in the room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St Louis, MO
September 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Professional Staff and clean rooms. I left another hotel I previously booked for four days where my experience was horrible. My stay at the Doubletree more than made up for it.
The location is somewhat isolated. There's nothing you can do about that. I felt comfortable taking my morning walk. The business park was decent. Very heavy high traffic area.

Nice plush comfortable beds. I really enjoyed my stay. I am staying at the Doubletree from now on whenever possible. Thank you for a wonderful experience!!!

Solo Traveler
Gary from Phoenix, AZ
September 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport
(1 - 10 of 34 solo traveler reviews)
See all 173 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg