Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport

Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport in Charlotte

Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport

Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2600 Yorkmont Road
Charlotte, NC 28208

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 380 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Kamla D from Olympia Fields, IL
November 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel and my room was very Clean, which is important to me and the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
On the Friday of my stay a fire safety drill was conducted and guest weren't notified prior. I found this to be VERY inconsiderate as well as incovenient. A 24hr. notice could've been provided beforehand. TERRIBLE internet/WIFI overall-in room and lobby.
Couple
Gary from Rosemary Beach, FL
November 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was priced well, free parking, easy to get in and out. Nothing special but the staff was helpful and the room met my needs for my stay. Can't beat the cookie at check in!
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston Salem, NC
November 18, 2014
Couple
4.0
It was pretty
They charged us to link to wifi $10 PER DEVICE! They questioned why we wanted extra towels, they had no cell service claiming it was the nearby airport when really they block all cell and wifi service.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wildwood, GA
November 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was easy to get to. I got a very good price on the room. The staff were friendly.
I felt the quality of the rooms and the cleanliness of the public spaces were more on the level of a lower star hotel. I have been in better 31/2 star hotels. The shower was not hot enough.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
November 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice room for price. Good deal would stay there again!
Solo Traveler
Jeanen from Columbus, OH
November 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The bed was extremely comfortable.
They need more staff in the bar/resturant. One bartender who was serving and bartending is not enough on weekend nights.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Columbia, SC
November 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
I like the location and layout of the hotel. The free cookie is always a plus. The staff were polite and friendly.
The room had a moldy smell to it.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hercules, CA
November 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The check in was seamless and the location was close to the airport. My room wasn't anything special but it was very clean and the bed was super comfortable.
The only complaint I have is that when I was out in the shuttle area waiting for my shuttle I kept seeing all the other hotels without seeing Double Tree. When I called the front desk told me that I needed to request a shuttle. Was that in the manual?
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
November 4, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Worst Customer Service I have ever had. Front desk was very unhelpful.
The Front Desk help was awful. I left early and stayed somewhere else.

bad hotel

Couple
Thomas from Boiling Springs, SC
November 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Proximity to airport. Also the staff informed me of a free 24 hr shuttle service that worked out perfectly. Room was very clean and bed comfortable.
Nothing
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport
(11 - 20 of 170 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg