Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport

Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport in Charlotte

Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport

Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2600 Yorkmont Road
Charlotte, NC 28208

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 366 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Columbia, SC
November 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
I like the location and layout of the hotel. The free cookie is always a plus. The staff were polite and friendly.
The room had a moldy smell to it.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hercules, CA
November 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The check in was seamless and the location was close to the airport. My room wasn't anything special but it was very clean and the bed was super comfortable.
The only complaint I have is that when I was out in the shuttle area waiting for my shuttle I kept seeing all the other hotels without seeing Double Tree. When I called the front desk told me that I needed to request a shuttle. Was that in the manual?
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
November 4, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Worst Customer Service I have ever had. Front desk was very unhelpful.
The Front Desk help was awful. I left early and stayed somewhere else.

bad hotel

Couple
Thomas from Boiling Springs, SC
November 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Proximity to airport. Also the staff informed me of a free 24 hr shuttle service that worked out perfectly. Room was very clean and bed comfortable.
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
October 21, 2014
Couple
2.0
I liked the business center. I needed to submit something for work that night, so the computers came in handy.
The customer service when we checked in was just okay. There were ants in our first room and when we reported the ants, they weren't apologetic at all, maybe it's a normal occurrence! Also, we could hear the airplanes departing constantly.

I would not recommend this place, it's not worth it considering the price!

Solo Traveler
Tony from Mount Pleasant, SC
October 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Nick from Gilbert, AZ
October 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Alejandrina from Miami, FL
October 8, 2014
10.0
Excellent customer service
No

Great location, Delicious cookies!

Solo Traveler
Patricia from Roseland, NJ
October 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I love that the staff was extremely friendly, and no matter what time you arrive, a warm cookie is waiting for you!
The only thing I did not like about this hotel is that there is a $10 fee a night for a small refrigerator, where every where else I stay has one in the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampton, VA
October 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Breakfast
I gave the staff rating a 5 out of 10 becuase the young man who was at the front desk on Sunday 10.05.2014 at around 4pm/5pm did not seem like he needed to have a customer service job. He was not mean but he did not have the personable attitude needed.

The young man at the front desk when we checked in was not friendly. The hotel was otherwise very nice. I would stay here again.

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport
(11 - 20 of 173 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg