Hotels in Birmingham

Doubletree Hotel Birmingham

Doubletree Hotel Birmingham

Doubletree Hotel Birmingham Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
808 South 20Th Street
Birmingham, AL 35205

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Birmingham in Birmingham

See Most Popular hotels in Birmingham
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Birmingham
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Birmingham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Birmingham

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Pamela from Charlotte, NC
March 11, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
the bed
The bathroom floor was not as clean as expected

lovely spacious and location to eating establishment

Couple
Jamie from Memphis, TN
January 31, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
I found bed bugs! Someone was able to charge $50 worth of alcohol to my room. When I told the lady at the desk that I did not do this, she gave me a very nasty attitude before refunding my money.
Business Traveler
Michelle from Charleston, AR
November 14, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The location to where I needed to be on UAB campus. Plenty of parking in garage, safe secure and free
Had to pay for Internet in the room, was reasonably priced but the free wifi is only in public spaces.

Great price, great location. Clean and safe.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
November 12, 2013
Couple
Location and cleanliness of room, staff was very knowledgeable, and the cookies!
No fan in the bathroom.
Lashanna from Montgomery, AL
October 31, 2013
10.0
I lived the location the staff was professional and extremely nice and helpful. The room was nice and clean the view from the room was wonderful. I will definitely stay there again. The cookies were the best.
The breakfast could have been better.
Business Traveler
David from Berea, KY
August 6, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Your business center would not let me log into my company information so I could not do any of my prep for a presentation.
Solo Traveler
Jessica from Mobile, AL
June 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
There was a crying baby next door to me and they didn't care to move me when sleep happened to be very important for me this trip. Their breakfast is overpriced and blah. Go somewhere else for breakfast.
Couple
David from Prairieville, LA
May 8, 2013
Couple
8.0
Hotel was located next to a building with a very noisy piece of equipment (possibly a generator or HVAC?). At night, even with the windows closed, this equipment disrupted sleep. Too much furniture in the room for the room size; difficult to move around

Very nice hotel, but certain rooms are exposed to a loud equipment noise from the adjacent building. Rooms with two double beds are small. With desk, office chair, and lounge chair, there was little room to move around comfortably.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ota, Japan
March 3, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Kind staffs, good location for my business.
I think you say complimentary free wifi. It costs 10$ a night.
Couple
Alan from Villa Rica, GA
January 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
I enjoyed the location as it was central to what I needed and wanted around for the time I was there.
I did not like that the bed had a stain on it when I arrived. It was obviously accidental, but the person that setup the room should have seen the stain and taken care of it ahead of time.

When I arrived in my room and checked everything out I found a blood stain on the bed sheets. I called the front desk and they immediately provided me with another room that was great, provided me a letter of apology and even provided a complimentary parking spot in their parking deck. I was able to walk about a block or two up the road to Five points where there were multiple bars and upscale restaurants. I enjoyed everything about the area. The heating unit was a little loud, louder than I expected it to be, but not enough to cause a problem. It was obvious that the hotel was built some time ago, but it seems that they have done their due diligence on making sure the amenities are up to date and upscale. Overall, I would recommend the hotel to friends staying in the area. ...read more

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Birmingham
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Birmingham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg