Doubletree Hotel Birmingham

Doubletree Hotel Birmingham in Birmingham

Doubletree Hotel Birmingham

Doubletree Hotel Birmingham Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
808 South 20Th Street
Birmingham, AL 35205
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Birmingham in Birmingham

See Most Popular hotels in Birmingham
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Birmingham
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Birmingham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Birmingham

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Aaron from New Orleans, LA
April 29, 2014
Couple
1.0
The cookies and the location was close to my event
The clerk was super slow, she seemed to be inexperienced, the iron did not get hot, had to wait forever to get another one, my room was one from elevator-noisy coupled with noise from young people standing in from of hotel, running around and hollering

It was a horrible experience, I will never stay at this one again. I've stayed at the one in Memphis and NOLA, very good experience.

Group Traveler
Pamela from Charlotte, NC
March 11, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
the bed
The bathroom floor was not as clean as expected

lovely spacious and location to eating establishment

Couple
Jamie from Memphis, TN
January 31, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
I found bed bugs! Someone was able to charge $50 worth of alcohol to my room. When I told the lady at the desk that I did not do this, she gave me a very nasty attitude before refunding my money.
Business Traveler
Michelle from Charleston, AR
November 14, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The location to where I needed to be on UAB campus. Plenty of parking in garage, safe secure and free
Had to pay for Internet in the room, was reasonably priced but the free wifi is only in public spaces.

Great price, great location. Clean and safe.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
November 12, 2013
Couple
Location and cleanliness of room, staff was very knowledgeable, and the cookies!
No fan in the bathroom.
Lashanna from Montgomery, AL
October 31, 2013
10.0
I lived the location the staff was professional and extremely nice and helpful. The room was nice and clean the view from the room was wonderful. I will definitely stay there again. The cookies were the best.
The breakfast could have been better.
Business Traveler
David from Berea, KY
August 6, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Your business center would not let me log into my company information so I could not do any of my prep for a presentation.
Solo Traveler
Jessica from Mobile, AL
June 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
There was a crying baby next door to me and they didn't care to move me when sleep happened to be very important for me this trip. Their breakfast is overpriced and blah. Go somewhere else for breakfast.
Couple
David from Prairieville, LA
May 8, 2013
Couple
8.0
Hotel was located next to a building with a very noisy piece of equipment (possibly a generator or HVAC?). At night, even with the windows closed, this equipment disrupted sleep. Too much furniture in the room for the room size; difficult to move around

Very nice hotel, but certain rooms are exposed to a loud equipment noise from the adjacent building. Rooms with two double beds are small. With desk, office chair, and lounge chair, there was little room to move around comfortably.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ota, Japan
March 3, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Kind staffs, good location for my business.
I think you say complimentary free wifi. It costs 10$ a night.
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Birmingham
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Birmingham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg