Doubletree Hotel Austin

Doubletree Hotel Austin

Doubletree Hotel Austin Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
6505 Interstate Hwy 35 North
Austin, TX 78752
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Austin in Austin

See Most Popular hotels in Austin
Based on 405 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Austin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Austin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denton, TX
August 14, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Location was ideal for my purposes. The room was perfect and met my expectations. Noticed other amenities that could have utilized if time permitted.
Can't remember much of what I din't like since I was there for only one nite
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 10, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Comfortable bed and good restaurants close by
Have to pay for parking, Internet connection was terrible, shower had no pressure, refused a late checkout
Couple
Barbara from San Antonio, TX
August 4, 2015
Couple
9.0
Paying for parking. I would have liked to know I had to pay for parking before I booked the room. I might have booked anyway but at least it wouldn't have been a surprise. Parking garage kind of a pain.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Roxanna from Big Spring, TX
July 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It reminded us of 40's opulence. A beautiful hotel, beautiful rooms, outdoor pool was amazing and the inner courtyard & balconies were lovely. The restaurant & bar we're very good as well. This is our new destination anytime we are staying in Austin.
Only improvement I would suggest is a mini-fridge in the rooms. I can only use lactose free milk and I couldn't keep what I normally travel with because I had nowhere to keep it cold. Otherwise everything was of the highest quality.
Group Traveler
Serina from Katy, TX
July 9, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
good service for the manager immediately Chang another room, but can not refund money we over paid.
should not provide a room had been water leaking. it smelled very bad. Hotel is old need maintenance
Couple
Curtis from Dallas, TX
July 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
Area, convenient, clean.
Parking was a little far. Not bad though. Could use better channel lineup.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrollton, GA
June 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location
The vending machines need to be checked and refilled daily!
Solo Traveler
Johnnie from Groesbeck, TX
June 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Bed and pillows super comfortable!!
Couple
Jose from Fulshear, TX
May 27, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location, staff was very nice and comfy bed.
No fridge to keep anything cold. Breakfast buffet was bad.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Missouri City, TX
May 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Staff was great. Had some issues with the AC. But good hotel
AC was working properly.
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Austin
(1 - 10 of 87 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.