Doubletree Hotel Augusta

Doubletree Hotel Augusta

Doubletree Hotel Augusta Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
2651 Perimeter Parkway
Augusta, GA 30909

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Augusta in Augusta

# 4 of 65 hotels in Augusta
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Augusta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Augusta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Augusta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Ellyn, IL
March 17, 2015
Couple
9.0
Good location and staff was friendly
Bathrooms were too small and desk chair was old and small
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, GA
March 17, 2015
Couple
7.0
Rooms were clean and spacious. staff was courteous.
Ran out of hot water twice taking shower. Hotel restaurant was to pricy.
Couple
Goldenshores from Atlanta, GA
December 2, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Marian from Fort Myers, FL
November 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The room was worn. Bathroom shower curtain torn. Hall rug worn and dirty
Couple
John from Augusta, GA
February 11, 2014
Couple
4.0
Our shower quit working before I was able to take one. I was not able to bathe before checking out. I notified the front desk as we were checking out. They apologized but that was it.

The restaurant was pricey for good but not great food. It seems odd that dinner for 2 cost as much as the room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Crystal River, FL
December 29, 2013
Couple
9.0
It was very nice. Would definitely stay there again.
Business Traveler
Susan from Plano, TX
October 31, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
I do not like that hilton properties charge double to a credit card than what is going to be the price and then it takes 3-10 days to get the charges reversed seems like highway robbery and a bad practice!

Front desk staff very nice and accomidating. They honored my HH status even though I booked through priceline. outlets for computer and phone plug, had to move them closer to the edge of a desk, very sleek looking, but non functional.

Business Traveler
Eben from Laurel, South Africa
July 14, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The cookies and friendly staff.
No. I think breakfast should be included in the price.

Great hotel, good location, excellent facilities, friendly and most helpful staff complement and great cookies! Would have liked to have breakfast included in the price of the hotel. Just befits the overall atmosphere of the hotel. The meals were equally great!

Couple
Aubrey from Lavergne, TN
March 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly, professional and superb in their area of expertise. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and felt like home. The food was excellent, and the accessiblity and location was great. The stay was great!
Nothing

Great Hotel, friendly and professional staff, great location of the Hotel.

Solo Traveler
Carolyn from Reinholds, PA
January 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Each staff member was awesome even down to the guy I saw at 4:30 am
No, enjoyed the stay before that's why I came back.

The only thing I would say , is there should be a place on your website to write handicap ,needs to be near a front ,not in the back of hotel. And no one should ever have a room near the steps or ice machine...

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Augusta
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Augusta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.