Doubletree Hotel Atlanta North Druid Hills/Emory Area

Doubletree Hotel Atlanta North Druid Hills/Emory Area in Atlanta

Doubletree Hotel Atlanta North Druid Hills/Emory Area

Doubletree Hotel Atlanta North Druid Hills/Emory Area Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2061 North Druid Hills Road
Atlanta, GA 30329

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Atlanta North Druid Hills/Emory Area in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 204 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta North Druid Hills/Emory Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta North Druid Hills/Emory Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta North Druid Hills/Emory Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Karen from Henderson, NV
December 1, 2014
Couple
4.0
Friendly staff
Room was like a suana the thermostats did not work. The bathroom fan didn't work and several electrical outlets didn't work. Needed electrical maintenance. Seemed tired and worn down
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hixson, TN
October 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The front desk staff was friendly and professional, with warm cookies for all of us at the ready.
The breakfast buffet was not worth $13/person, so we went out instead.

The hotel was easy to find, clean, comfortably decorated, and included all the little things we needed, like ample parking and in-room WIFI. It's on main roads, a short, easy drive to downtown and little five points.

Couple
Essex from Orlando, FL
September 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, staff service and cookies. Nice TV channels. Nice bar.
2 of the 3 elevators did not work. Bathroom was smaller than expected. Would recommend mattress upgrade.
Business Traveler
Kevin from Vineyard, UT
September 24, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Good location - close to freeway, friendly staff
facility needs to be updated (very apparent it is aging). Elevators were very slow, waited for 5 minutes for elevator to come. Pool not in service - that was one of the key reasons for picking this hotel
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NY
September 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
proximity to 85 & Emory free parking
seemed more like a highway motel than a Doubletree

small small room

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
September 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Hotel was in a nice location, close to downtown Atlanta and Phips Plaza. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and welcoming.
The hotel elevators weren't working. Only one of the three elevators worked and that is a tough thing especially when the hotel was packed due to the out of towners in for the Atlanta Falcons football game.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
September 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
free parking
my room had ants.

Its ok for the price. I stayed at this hotel before over labor day and it filled up yet one of the three elevators was broke the 5 days I was there.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
July 28, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Maime, the night bartender, absolutely made my trip. She was outstanding. Even if I stay at other hotels in the area in the future, I will go back to have a drink at the bar.
Room was a little dingy - bathroom was missing a switchplate
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
July 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Reginald from San Antonio, TX
July 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
The property was clean and neat. The location was ideal for my visit. The staff was great. I especially want to thank Hashima who checked me in. He is a tremendous asset to your property. I'll place you at the top of my list for my next visit to Atlanta.
Not at all.
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Atlanta North Druid Hills/Emory Area
(1 - 10 of 77 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta North Druid Hills/Emory Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg