Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead

Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead in Atlanta

Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead

Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
3342 Peachtree Road
Atlanta, GA 30326

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 211 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Erika from Flushing, NY
August 26, 2014
Couple
3.0
Convenient location to everything. Comfy beds
Rooms are too small. Stains on carpet. Bathroom not up to par. Ripoff with self parking plus had to walk down the block to the public garage.
Couple
Linda from Conover, NC
July 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was big and was clean.
Had to pay for parking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clermont, FL
July 21, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockbridge, GA
July 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Dexter at the front desk was amazing and always bubbly and pleasant. Domanie, café manager, and his staff served with military precision. The excellence displayed by these team member was a clinic in quality, service and outstanding character.
Parking is an issue. Price needs to be lower for overnights, I remember when it was free. Can'tbeat the location though for the price.
Couple
Roger from Memphis, TN
July 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
Nice rooms
The air conditioning broke in the day & we had to suffer for a day!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grantsburg, WI
June 25, 2014
Couple
3.0
The room size was nice, bed was excellent and comfortable.
Paying $25 per day for valet or $20 for parking. $10 per day for internet. Little things add up when you are on a budget.

Not entirely happy with this location/hotel. We were locked out of our room by the hotel on our second night because they "forgot" to take our credit card info (we gave it to them upon check in, as you always have to do, and apparently they misplaced the information) We got back to our hotel after 10pm, with a bunch of bags and items, got to our room only to find that neither of our key cards worked, we went to the phone in the lobby and called the front desk, who said we had to bring down our credit card. It was humiliating and I'm sure other people around wondered what the deal was. The hotel staff had been informed that we were in Atlanta to visit a terminally ill relative who had died a few hours before we arrived, so it was a somber event, we wanted a quiet room, heck, even an extra cookie would have been nice and felt like the hotel staff had a human side. We were on a noisy floor, and hotel staff never acknowledged our loss in any way. The valet service was slow, when we were leaving for the funeral, we called the front desk to request our car a full 20 minutes before we needed to leave, then went downstairs to find the front door no longer accessible (Carpets were being replaced in the middle of the day?) and that no one had called for our car. We had to wait an additional 15 minutes in the heat for the car, the valet looking at our formal attire and saying "Going out for dinner?" to which we said "no, a funeral" and once again had no acknowledgement of our grief. I expected at least a touch of class from the Doubletree. Didn't happen. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winter Springs, FL
May 21, 2014
Couple
4.0
walking distance to restaurants
We were ignored for approx 5 minutes when we were trying to check in... also we were NOT told that we had to pay 18$$ per day to park!! It took 20 minutes for house keeping to bring coffee to our room that should have been replaced by housekeeping...AND

our bathroom floor had mystery sticky muck on it that i had to scratch up with my shoes... eeewww... That was the night shift... The day shift upon checkout was amazing!! Sorry I have negative things to say.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, AL
April 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great room and great location if you are staying in the Buckhead area.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atmore, AL
March 27, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Buford, GA
November 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location, right next to Marta station made it easy to get out and about without having to drive. Close to the mall and walking distance to many restaurants.
parking costs $20

Booked as a priceline bid last minute as going to a beer festival in the city and did not want to drive. Great deal for a nice hotel. Check-in staff very courteous, yummy cookies :) Room was very nice and clean and comfortable. Great location, cannot fault anything about it.

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead
(1 - 10 of 24 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 70 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg