Hotels in Atlanta

Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead

Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead

Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
3342 Peachtree Road
Atlanta, GA 30326

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 160 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Marshall from High Point, NC
March 31, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of Buckhead. Easy access to great restaurants and shopping.
Priceling customers automatically get the worst room. We got a handicap room with absolutely no view.

Parking is at a premium of $20(self) or $25(valet). You may win a low bid but you will pay in parking.

Business Traveler
Sarah from Dallas, TX
March 10, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
December 7, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Paying 20.00 dollars a day for parking. Having to walk to the parking garage in the rain to get my car! Doubletree did not advertise that there was a charge for parking. Paying 10.00 for a muffin and fruit! Entirely too expensive!

Dirty shower cap (not mine)not picked up by housekeeping. Charge for parking. Charge for breakfast. I would give this hotel a poor rating!

Business Traveler
Paul from Franklin, TN
November 30, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
location,room
parking charge,internet fee, cost of breakfast

gr8 room and hotel location, but extra charges lowers value

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
August 10, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Like the option of valet or self parking. Everyone was very friendly and met our request in reasonable time frames.
Only complaint was one of the front desk guys made a comment that the amount we paid was the room was cheap and we should not make additional request. Even though he was joking their were other guest in the lobby that make have been offended by this.
Business Traveler
Lynn from Montgomery, AL
July 29, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was awesome and exceeded our expectations. As for the location, it was very appealing with convenience to everything but nestled away from the busy streets of Peachtree and Lenox Roads. As a business traveler, I was very content with this place

The staff was awesome and exceeded our expectations. As for the location, it was very appealing with convenience to everything but nestled away from the busy streets of Peachtree and Lenox Roads. As a business traveler, I was very content with this place. Need I say more?

Business Traveler
Paul from Alabaster, AL
July 11, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Location to our event. Check in/ check out was quick and easy.
No.
Business Traveler
Whitney from New York, NY
July 1, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Such friendly and helpful staff! Made me feel very welcome at the hotel.
Having to pay $20 for parking was an unwelcome surprise.
Business Traveler
Tim from Memphis, TN
September 27, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Front desk staff are the best in the business.
My house keeping was the worst that I have had at this hotel or any Doubletree Hotel.

Wonderful hotel and location. I just had poor housekeeping. Out of a 7 night stay, not one housekeeping day was done correctly. One day they forgot to put the pillow cases on the pillows. I received 2 pillow cases from the front desk, and still the housekeeping staff missed the other 2 pillow cases the next day. I had to get more pillow cases from the front desk.

Business Traveler
Karl from Mobile, AL
September 13, 2012
Business Traveler
5.0
None.
There were ants running around everywhere in my room.

I will not choose to stay at this hotel again.

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead
(1 - 10 of 14 business traveler reviews)
See all 61 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg