Hotels in Atlanta

Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead

Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead

Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
3342 Peachtree Road
Atlanta, GA 30326

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 160 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
David from Anderson, SC
September 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
Warm chocolate chip cookies at check-in, yummy! Location and proximity to eating establishments was nice. Bellmen and Valets were very nice.
No, I'd be please to stay there again.
Solo Traveler
Stephanie from Austell, GA
September 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
I liked how they accomdated me after Priceline screwed up everything.
No pool and no free wi-fi.

It was nice.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
September 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
The Cookies...and the Room cleaning staff!!
There was No Free parking...($20-25/each day!?) and In-Room WiFi costs an added $10/ per night?! Which, these days are more Standard than an added expense! Especially for a 3Star rating in Buckhead/Atlanta.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Keller, TX
September 5, 2013
Couple
3.0
I did not like the fact that I called weeks in advance to make sure I could checkbin at 3 am only to be told there is no rooms available at 3 am with no room booked along the highway.
Solo Traveler
Kristin from Chesapeake, VA
September 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel staff was great! Dexter is awesome
Some areas of my room were subpar
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
August 10, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Like the option of valet or self parking. Everyone was very friendly and met our request in reasonable time frames.
Only complaint was one of the front desk guys made a comment that the amount we paid was the room was cheap and we should not make additional request. Even though he was joking their were other guest in the lobby that make have been offended by this.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tiffiny from Darien, GA
August 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The size of the room and bathroom
The fact that it cost my kids $13.00 to eat the breakfast buffet also its the same price as the adult breakfast

Overall the hotel was a good choice

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Phoenix, AZ
August 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
cost. thank-you to housekeeping for finding my daughter's missing stuffed animal, and sending it to us. much appreciated.
breakfast crew.

good location, nice facility, clean / contemporary rooms, decent staff, great price. would stay there again.

Couple
John from Aiken, SC
August 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
The window AC unit was one of the most quiet I have ever heard in a Hotel. The room was quiet and restful. I thought it was very clean. The room looked like it was recently remodeled. Very nice experience. The parking garage was very well lit.
The bathroom sink and tub were slow to drain. This should be fixed. Overnight parking was extra, but I expected this since I had stayed here before.

A very good place for Priceline.

Group Traveler
Michele from St Petersburg, FL
July 31, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was great. Subway station only 2 blocks from hotel. Friendly staff!! shopping and food close by. Very clean.
Parking cost $20.00 per day but it was in a covered parking garage.

The hotel Staff was very friendly. Help us with directions, how to ride the rail and extra morning coffee. The hotel lobby and room were very clean. Comfortable beds. Hot showers with a great massage shower head. The warm cookies were excellent. We were in and out all weekend and was greeted with a friendly "hello, how are you doing today?" by every staff member we met. Enjoyed our visit. We will be back next year. ...read more

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead
(11 - 20 of 61 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg