Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead

Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead in Atlanta

Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead

Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
3342 Peachtree Road
Atlanta, GA 30326

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 215 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clermont, FL
July 21, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Bill from Bremen, GA
July 18, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Not really anything other than the friendly staff. The hotel is hidden, parking is outrageous and a hill has to be encountered to the better restaurants close by.
Parking was outrageous. Parking was almost 1/2 the cost of the room which will make me look elsewhere in the future. Also, the free breakfast was gone at Doubletree. I have no reason to stay there again.

Friendly staff, room okay, restaurant overpriced, under qualitied and hotel is wedged into an area where construction is a hassle, not their fault. Wouldn't stay there again unless something was done about the parking situation.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Karly from Wellington, AL
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I liked that the hotel was in a central location.
The bathroom was filthy. Also I wasn't aware that I would have to park in a public parking deck and walk to the hotel as they do not have parking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Edwin from Oxford, MS
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
They need a pool.
Everything was ok.

Great location, near mall and the best district in Atlanta.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Arthur from Knoxville, TN
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location is incredible and the staff could not have been more friendly
Everything was first class. Would have liked a refrigerator in the room.

Much nicer than expected. Loved the cookies too.

Solo Traveler
Keith from Los Angeles, CA
July 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was very close to shopping, movie theaters and groceries ....all within walking distance!
I really did not like the daily valet parking of $25 or self-parking of $20! Just ridiculous....especially since when they take forever to get you vehicle.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockbridge, GA
July 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Dexter at the front desk was amazing and always bubbly and pleasant. Domanie, café manager, and his staff served with military precision. The excellence displayed by these team member was a clinic in quality, service and outstanding character.
Parking is an issue. Price needs to be lower for overnights, I remember when it was free. Can'tbeat the location though for the price.
Couple
Roger from Memphis, TN
July 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
Nice rooms
The air conditioning broke in the day & we had to suffer for a day!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
July 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The friendliness of the staff, everyone was so very kind and helpful.
Room carpet wasn't that good and pillows were bad.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grantsburg, WI
June 25, 2014
Couple
3.0
The room size was nice, bed was excellent and comfortable.
Paying $25 per day for valet or $20 for parking. $10 per day for internet. Little things add up when you are on a budget.

Not entirely happy with this location/hotel. We were locked out of our room by the hotel on our second night because they "forgot" to take our credit card info (we gave it to them upon check in, as you always have to do, and apparently they misplaced the information) We got back to our hotel after 10pm, with a bunch of bags and items, got to our room only to find that neither of our key cards worked, we went to the phone in the lobby and called the front desk, who said we had to bring down our credit card. It was humiliating and I'm sure other people around wondered what the deal was. The hotel staff had been informed that we were in Atlanta to visit a terminally ill relative who had died a few hours before we arrived, so it was a somber event, we wanted a quiet room, heck, even an extra cookie would have been nice and felt like the hotel staff had a human side. We were on a noisy floor, and hotel staff never acknowledged our loss in any way. The valet service was slow, when we were leaving for the funeral, we called the front desk to request our car a full 20 minutes before we needed to leave, then went downstairs to find the front door no longer accessible (Carpets were being replaced in the middle of the day?) and that no one had called for our car. We had to wait an additional 15 minutes in the heat for the car, the valet looking at our formal attire and saying "Going out for dinner?" to which we said "no, a funeral" and once again had no acknowledgement of our grief. I expected at least a touch of class from the Doubletree. Didn't happen. ...read more

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead
(11 - 20 of 69 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg