Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead

Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead

Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
3342 Peachtree Road
Atlanta, GA 30326

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 263 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gary, IN
January 27, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
The location is great.. you can walk to the mall.. or grab a bite to eat. The marta is only 3 mins away walking.. This is my favorite place to stay when I visit.
The only thing im not a fan of is they charge for wifi. But they do have computers you can use in the lobby.
Thomas from Stevensville, MD
January 20, 2016
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Stephanie from Asheville, NC
January 19, 2016
10.0
The valet attendant. So funny and friendly and accommodating.
Not really.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, SC
January 12, 2016
Couple
10.0
The staff was wonderful!
The wifi and parking were largely added costs - I didn't originally think that until I didn't have to pay them at another doubletree the following night.
Group Traveler
Alexander from Houston, TX
January 3, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kimberly from Orlando, FL
December 22, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location
Uneducated and lazy staff. The guy that checked me in had a bad attitude and swiped my credit card 3 times and claimed that I was not charged when my bank and account said I was. He then placed us in the wrong room
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarksville, TN
December 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
good location
they expect you to pay an extra $25 per night for parking. Much of the staff needed to shave- some looked like pan handlers
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, GA
October 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
The hotel is very attractive and has nice furnishings overall. The staff is among the best.
- No parking, you have to walk to a neighboring garage in the rain and pay $25/day. Not sensible in Atlanta, maybe NY. - Chair missing in room and Cable was broken most of the trip. - No whirlpool/ spa and fitness area was poor.

The hotel is in great condition, well maintained, thoroughly clean and one of the kindest, most professional staff's I've encountered. However, there are virtually no amenities and they have no parking at all. You pay $25 a day to park in a neighboring garage and walk through the rain to get there. A mini fridge, spa, etc are expected today, especially in this price point. My cable was broken most of the trip and I was missing the chair. They do offer one washer/ dryer for a fee, but the washer was broken (switch that confirms lid is closed broken). Everyone seemed to know it, but it had not been fixed or tagged out of order. I was here for pleasure, and found little at the hotel. It did appear the hotel was reasonably equipped for business use and catered well to that. If you are not driving or don't mind paying for Valet or parking off campus, then its a great option. If you are expecting comforts such as in suite refrigerator, it doesn't exist. I am sure the cable is a temporary issue, but it was a huge downer for me, I like to unwind with some tv at the end of the day. Also, the wifi on the 3rd floor was as slow as dial up used to be. In short, great experience with staff, attractive and comfortable in a perfect location. Poor experience with the additional cost of parking outside of downtown Atlanta, although every hotel I've stayed in Downtown had their own parking. Some real disappointments with the wifi, cable, and inability to chill a beverage in suite. I've had far more amenities in a room nearly as nice for half the price without the additional charges. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gary, IN
September 23, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location to mall and restaurants. The marta is right around the corner. No need to uber from airport.
Wish it had free wifi in the rooms.
Group Traveler
Venus from Knoxville, TN
September 16, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
I think that the breakfast bar should have been included as part of the package.
We were not told about the use of the gym, nor told of any other amenities when checking in.
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead
(1 - 10 of 66 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Buckhead
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.