Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Airport

Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Airport in Atlanta

Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Airport

Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
3400 Norman Berry Dr
Atlanta, GA 30344

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Airport in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 227 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
John from Scott Air Force Base, IL
September 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carman from Buena Vista, GA
September 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I always love the warm cookies and friendly staff.
I just wish the hotel offered free parking.

I love the fact it offered free Wi-Fi and unlimited cookies.

Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, SC
September 4, 2014
6.0
The hotel staff were very polite and we appreciated the valet service.
The pool was kind of dirty and had algae at the base. My S.O. claimed that his legs burned after going swimming at the pool. I thought the breakfast had a good variety of food, but it should have been complimentary.

If you're going to the airport it's probably a great place to stay. If you want to see the city center you need to go to the airport to take the Marta into town, which can be a hassle.

Business Traveler
Nick from Fairburn, GA
September 3, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
I like the pool the staff is a friendly
No everything was fine

Defense is good

Group Traveler
Theodore from Palm Coast, FL
September 2, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The location and the short distance from downtown Atlanta
Very poor service / staff. Room was not cleaned till we requested on the third day. Breakfast buffet had no food and they never brought more. Staff had the "When we get to it attitude" and they usually never got around to it. They were no help at all.

They could not find a luggauge cart when checking in...really? Free coffee was always empty in the morning. Would not go back unless I had no choice. For a Hilton Double Tree I am used to a lot better service and expected a lot better than what I got.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Ann Arbor, MI
August 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff was outstanding. Especially Jameika Lumbus, Tarla Kellam, jeff and Wendy. Keeping in mind the age of this hotel, I thought they did a good job maintaining their rating.

As I stated earlier, this is a vintage hotel with what appears to be original carpets. I didn't see each floor, but it appears that the staff is constantly cleaning etc.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Webster, TX
August 21, 2014
Couple
4.0
The room is good size. Check In staff is friendly.
I stayed for 4 nights and my room was not clean for 2 days.

Manager should make sure all rooms will be cleaned no matter how late customer wakes up.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rio Rancho, NM
August 20, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Myrtle Beach, SC
August 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness. ...great customer service. Rooms were large
No.

Location was safe..small shops around.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
July 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

They charged me an additional $25 after I checked out of the hotel with no communication as to what the charge was for and no receipt.

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Airport
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg