Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Airport

Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Airport in Atlanta

Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Airport

Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
3400 Norman Berry Dr
Atlanta, GA 30344

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Airport in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 232 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Willie from Germantown, TN
October 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Convenience of location and close to restaurants
I didn't like the fact that I had to pay for parking. I don't care to patronize locations that charge for parking
Couple
Margaret from Florence, SC
October 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was great and helpful.
Too far away from downtown Atlanta.

Great meals and a well informed staff.

Business Traveler
Silvia from North Miami Beach, FL
September 26, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location. Many restaurants around. Easy access to express ways.
The air was heavy. Humidity in the room
Business Traveler
Colton from Keller, TX
September 24, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Very courteous and helpful staff
Not all the lights in the room worked, one near the bed did not have a lightbulb

Great for short layover in ATL

Business Traveler
John from Scott Air Force Base, IL
September 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carman from Buena Vista, GA
September 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I always love the warm cookies and friendly staff.
I just wish the hotel offered free parking.

I love the fact it offered free Wi-Fi and unlimited cookies.

Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, SC
September 4, 2014
6.0
The hotel staff were very polite and we appreciated the valet service.
The pool was kind of dirty and had algae at the base. My S.O. claimed that his legs burned after going swimming at the pool. I thought the breakfast had a good variety of food, but it should have been complimentary.

If you're going to the airport it's probably a great place to stay. If you want to see the city center you need to go to the airport to take the Marta into town, which can be a hassle.

Business Traveler
Nick from Fairburn, GA
September 3, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
I like the pool the staff is a friendly
No everything was fine

Defense is good

Group Traveler
Theodore from Palm Coast, FL
September 2, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The location and the short distance from downtown Atlanta
Very poor service / staff. Room was not cleaned till we requested on the third day. Breakfast buffet had no food and they never brought more. Staff had the "When we get to it attitude" and they usually never got around to it. They were no help at all.

They could not find a luggauge cart when checking in...really? Free coffee was always empty in the morning. Would not go back unless I had no choice. For a Hilton Double Tree I am used to a lot better service and expected a lot better than what I got.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Ann Arbor, MI
August 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff was outstanding. Especially Jameika Lumbus, Tarla Kellam, jeff and Wendy. Keeping in mind the age of this hotel, I thought they did a good job maintaining their rating.

As I stated earlier, this is a vintage hotel with what appears to be original carpets. I didn't see each floor, but it appears that the staff is constantly cleaning etc.

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Airport
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg