Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal

Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal

Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
5780 Major Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 671 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Mifflin, PA
July 10, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location and price were great.
Our bathroom had no exhaust fan or window so it was very musty smelling.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Macclenny, FL
July 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Large hot tub and pool ; decent in room dining
Rude and unhelpful nighttime front desk staff, dirty room with marks on walls, stains on sheeting, and a moldy smell (south tower). Parking lot was confusing.
Couple
Omar from Miami Beach, FL
June 30, 2015
Couple
8.0
location , beds are very comfortable
the you need to paid for parking ?
Family Traveling with Young Children
Monique from Atlanta, GA
June 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Loved my experience
Couple
Russell from Marco Island, FL
June 18, 2015
Couple
6.0
The people at the front desk were wonderful. So were the valets.
The sheets and duvet were white. After one night I noticed what appeared to be blood spatters on the underside of the duvet. I requested the duvet be changed. Bed was made with the same duvet when I returned. I slept in the other bed. Gross!
Couple
Joseph from Huntersville, NC
June 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great location And friendly staff
they don't tell you that you have to pay for parking every night of your stay and that is $17 per night
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beverly Hills, FL
June 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
$18 a day parking as a guest. $17 breakfast per person as a guest.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Torael from Glenview, IL
June 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was friendly and nice and the location across the street from Universal Studios was perfect! It was a 10 min walk with the kids. Also the cookies tasted awesome!
The bathroom was not clean... There was hair left all over the bathroom sink and tub from the prior guests. That's was extremely gross. The room also had somewhat of a swimming pool mildew smell to it.
Business Traveler
Kevin from Carmel, NY
June 13, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
It was in a good location for my needs.
Paying $17 a day to park.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Karen from Palm Harbor, FL
June 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The amenities; the location, close to Universal studios
the staff wasn't friendly. We were tired & went to the wrong elevator....it would have been nice if the young lady who checked us in, would have told us we were in the North Tower...we went to the South Tower. Called the front desk & hung up on us
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.