Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal

Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal in Orlando

Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal

Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
5780 Major Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 495 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Alexis from Randolph, MA
October 14, 2014
Couple
1.0
It was close to universal and attractions
"View" of universal...what view. Cause there isn't one. My room I paid for was not available when i arrived
Family Traveling with Teens
Doug from Lebanon, TN
October 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Clean and convenient to area attractions. Also provide great shuttle service
Couple
Christopher from Lutz, FL
October 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
The locations is ideal and the staff is very friendly.
We had a handicap accessible room (I think we booked in error) and it was located right next to the elevator. In the morning we heard all of the noisy guests. I think the rooms don't have much sound insulation as we could clearly hear our neighbors music.

Would gladly stay again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Homestead, FL
October 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Andrea from Spring Hill, FL
October 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Very Friendly Staff and Helpful
Didn't. Like the extra charge for parking 15$ a night is too much!

This was very conveint with many dining options

Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Miami, FL
October 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It's proximity to universal Studios
Having to pay for parking.

It's a good hotel if one is going to spend time at universal Studios

Business Traveler
Jeffrey from Hollywood, FL
October 1, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
its my go to spot in ORL-
even the fire alaram drill was not as annoying as other hotels- WELL DONE

its central - its easy to get to - the staff is great

Couple
Luis from Miami, FL
October 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location. The park is walkable or you can use the free shuttle or use the transportation provided at the hotel for a small fee each way.
The room had a scent of mold. We looked around the room and saw mold in the closet next to the shower.

The staff was very pleasant.

Group Traveler
Georgianna from Tempe, AZ
September 29, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location for the price! Cookies upon check-in were also great. The concierge, Sonia, gave us excellent advice about the parks and we were grateful for her help.
Group Traveler
Sandra from Flowood, MS
September 29, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful when needed. Great location.
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg