Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal

Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal

Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
5780 Major Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 772 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bartlett, TN
April 25, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The gift shop had exactly what I needed to help with my son's sunburn.
The breakfast was too expensive at $20.00 per person. There was an excellent selection and the food was very good. Everything else was fine, but I would not have expected to pay that much for meal.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gatineau, Canada
April 25, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Proximity to Universal. Friendly staff and the renovations have brought the hotel back to life
Solo Traveler
Nancy from Blue Island, IL
April 24, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
Friendly Staff. Made good recommendations for food.
Rooms are outdated. Stayed in room 1614. The bathroom is horrible! Toilet doesn't flush well and dirty, faucet on bathtub has a horrible caulk job as well as the tiles on the bathtub wall. Look around the bathroom door it looks like rust. REMODEL NEEDED!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, WA
April 20, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Nathan from Colcord, OK
April 8, 2016
Couple
8.0
The staff was very accommodating and it was conveniently located directly across the street from Universal Studios.
There were not enough pillows provided to make sitting in the bed and watching TV a comfortable experience. Also the room decor was lacking.
Couple
Chris from Ocala, FL
April 6, 2016
Couple
10.0
Clean rooms and ultra friendly staff!
No
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Villa Park, IL
April 3, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location, the staff was very respectful and nice! My daughter left her iPod on the room after checking out and house keeping returned it.
The bathroom return small repairs.
Couple
Brian from Charlottetown, Canada
April 2, 2016
Couple
7.0
Location
Room size for a wheelchair accessible it was small. The shower was accessible but there was mood in the shower.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tammy from Lehigh Acres, FL
April 1, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was perfect, we were 5 min away from universal and about 15 min away from Aquatica! The beds were super comfortable, and they had down feather pillows, not many hotels have them😊
The only problem I had with this hotel is that the gates to parking didn't work with my keys every time I was leaving or coming back I had to ring the operator to let me in and out.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gallatin, TN
March 31, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It's smelled weird but didn't stink
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.