Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal

Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal in Orlando

Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal

Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
5780 Major Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 468 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Larry from Debary, FL
August 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was phenomenal. The room they had assigned to us still had guests in it and the Terrence at the front desk did everything he could to make it right. Well done.
Shuttle to the park would be nice after hours for City Walk, especially when there are events.
Family Traveling with Teens
Teresa from Mohegan Lake, NY
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Proximity to Universal, free shuttle, incredible staff
Business Traveler
Jeffrey from Hollywood, FL
August 6, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
the location-
nope

its could not be MORE CENTRAL - which is wat i needed- its also close to restaurants so u dont have to pay hotel food prices-

Couple
Justin from Bismarck, ND
August 4, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Christina from Jacksonville, FL
August 4, 2014
10.0
The breakfast that serve it buffet style. Yummy
I did not like the parking since the other door was not open always had to walk to the front where the lobby was located to get to room. Should have two sides open.

It's really nice and right across from universal where you can literally walk that's what I love about since I was going to island of adventure

Group Traveler
Heather from Brunswick, GA
August 3, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location and Jessica at the front desk
We had a supposed upgrade and really don't think it was a upgrade.(still scratching my head over that) The bathroom smelled of dirty rags even after asking housekeeping and watching them clean it. The bed comforter had dried blood from a previous guest.

I believe if you self park there should not be a charge since valet is offered and that is understandable if you choose valet. Jessica however did comp our parking due to the problems with our room

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Escondido, CA
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Staff was great! Amenities also very good.
Would have liked a nicer location within the hotel. We had a view of the HVAC system.

Parking was $15 a day. We walked to universal orlando which isn't very far but in the heat I would take the shuttle next time. There wasn't a continental breakfast. Free WIFI, clean rooms, beds were comfortable, and the staff was friendly.

Family Traveling with Teens
Wayne from Chicago, IL
August 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
this is the location was very good. but the staff not service right, when you asking something, they give you the bad answer. no good at all.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bradenton, FL
August 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was close to the Universal Orlando Entrance. The center courtyard was a great place to just chill and relax. Despite living in Florida, sitting in that courtyard made me feel like I was truly on vacation and in another state or country.
Bad room service. I called 5 times to multiple numbers before finally going downstairs to the front desk and getting service. Extremely inconvenient. The front desk staff was very courteous, but the room service staff acted like they were put out.

The rooms were clean. You couldnt hear your neighbors which was good. My room was a corner room and quite nice because I only had guests on one wall and that was not the wall with beds. Being on the top floor seems great, but you have to pass each floor on the elevator and it can take quite some time. They should have a dedicated elevator for the top 6 floors and the other 2 for the bottom 6 or something to make it more convenient. ...read more

Business Traveler
Pablo from Fort White, FL
July 31, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg