Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal

Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal in Orlando

Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal

Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
5780 Major Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 592 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Richard from Lake Worth, FL
January 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Room was not cleaned well. There were walnuts on the floor around the bed. Careless cleaning
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Solon, OH
January 24, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Chocolate chip cookies and ease of access from freeway during non park peak hours.
$17 fee for parking, refrigerator in cabinet vibrated on and off bad for sleeping. Hvac needed maintenance gave off musty smell.
Couple
Tianhao from Jersey City, NJ
January 23, 2015
Couple
6.0
i ordered king size room, but the front desk told me that they didn't have any available. They just offered me a queen size room in 2nd floor, even didn't allow me to change floor.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bliss from Jacksonville, FL
January 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I liked the cookies that they give upon arrival. I liked our room and the view we had. The hotel seemed to have everything you needed from Starbucks, to the bar, to jacuzzi, to good delivered right to our door. I liked the location.
Room service fee & added gratuity. Had to pay for parking. The housekeeper wanted to get a head start so she knocked on my door to see if I had checked out early, when I ignored her she used her key to come in our room. Manager was unavailable.
Couple
Robert from Charleston, SC
January 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
Close proximity to Universal
Outsourcing room service is a bad idea.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cathy from Fort Myers, FL
January 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
I liked that it was so close to Universal Studios, and all the nice restaurants that were nearby.
$17 charge per day for parking; phones went out and could not call room service or anyone! Was given free movie for my grandson's birthday; at check out I was charged for it anyway. Charge was reversed after I complained about that and parking charge.
Group Traveler
Stacey from Palm Bay, FL
January 21, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
The lobby, registration desk, and restaurants were all very good
My room needed serious attention and renovation and friends in other rooms had similar complaints. My bathroom in particular was sub-standard with mold on the ceiling over the shower, the hand towel holder was broken, the lighting was dim and insufficien
Family Traveling with Young Children
Meshare from East Amherst, NY
January 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great location and friendly staff
Parking doesn't include, and pricy a little bit
Family Traveling with Teens
Bibi from Orlando, FL
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great location
parking fees

It is great for family vacations

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
January 5, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Located staff
Room dirty very it's not 3 1/2 star for sure
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg