Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal

Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal in Orlando

Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal

Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
5780 Major Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 468 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Chad from Jacksonville, FL
August 24, 2014
1.0
The pool and hot tub.
The hallways were hot and dirty. The walls in our room has grease markings and dirt on them. Our room view overlooked the top of a building and the maintenance / laundry area. Our bath tub did not drain when you took a shower, midway to your knees.

We got charged $25.96 at checkout for parking. This entire hotel experience was not acceptable by any standards. I will never stay there again. I am definitely disappointed we paid over---- dollars for two days and the only good thing was the pool and hot tub. Not worth our money. We couldn't wait to checkout and go to the Cabana Bay Resort.

Solo Traveler
Bandar from Chicago, IL
August 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Its location in front of the gate of Universal Studio and they can manage a bus which it can take u there and I liked their welcome cookie
Everything was great
Business Traveler
Jeffrey from Hollywood, FL
August 22, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
This is my 2nd time @ this property- it works very well for me no
no

its very close to inexpensive places to eat- so - if u r on a budget- like most of us are- its an even sweeter deal

Couple
Larry from Debary, FL
August 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was phenomenal. The room they had assigned to us still had guests in it and the Terrence at the front desk did everything he could to make it right. Well done.
Shuttle to the park would be nice after hours for City Walk, especially when there are events.
Family Traveling with Teens
Teresa from Mohegan Lake, NY
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Proximity to Universal, free shuttle, incredible staff
Business Traveler
Jeffrey from Hollywood, FL
August 6, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
the location-
nope

its could not be MORE CENTRAL - which is wat i needed- its also close to restaurants so u dont have to pay hotel food prices-

Couple
Justin from Bismarck, ND
August 4, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Christina from Jacksonville, FL
August 4, 2014
10.0
The breakfast that serve it buffet style. Yummy
I did not like the parking since the other door was not open always had to walk to the front where the lobby was located to get to room. Should have two sides open.

It's really nice and right across from universal where you can literally walk that's what I love about since I was going to island of adventure

Group Traveler
Heather from Brunswick, GA
August 3, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location and Jessica at the front desk
We had a supposed upgrade and really don't think it was a upgrade.(still scratching my head over that) The bathroom smelled of dirty rags even after asking housekeeping and watching them clean it. The bed comforter had dried blood from a previous guest.

I believe if you self park there should not be a charge since valet is offered and that is understandable if you choose valet. Jessica however did comp our parking due to the problems with our room

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Escondido, CA
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Staff was great! Amenities also very good.
Would have liked a nicer location within the hotel. We had a view of the HVAC system.

Parking was $15 a day. We walked to universal orlando which isn't very far but in the heat I would take the shuttle next time. There wasn't a continental breakfast. Free WIFI, clean rooms, beds were comfortable, and the staff was friendly.

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg