Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal

Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal

Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
5780 Major Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 791 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Saint Lucie, FL
July 18, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lee from Port Saint Lucie, FL
July 14, 2016
Couple
10.0
Love the cookies and staff was very friendly. The room was clean and spacious.
The hotel was a little noisy due to the location close to universal I would say it is more of a family resort. Parjing is $17 per day and is the only option.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Casper, WY
June 23, 2016
Couple
8.0
Friendly Staff and cleanliness
I asked for a king and got a room with two beds
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from De Beque, CO
June 11, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Courtney from Edmonton, Canada
June 6, 2016
Group Traveler
6.0
The staff was very friendly
Our floor consistently smelled like vomit and the pool definitely needs more lounge chairs, guests were arguing with each other over the few that were available
Couple
Aslin from Lake In The Hills, IL
May 30, 2016
Couple
8.0
Our stay would have been close to perfect if we had received the room we reserved. We booked a king room, but were given two queens. However nice the room was, we booked a king room.
That we were not given the room we booked and the pool bar was never open.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
May 27, 2016
Couple
5.0
It was conveniently located near Universal.
This hotel wad below standard for it's type. The room was dated and goingfalling apart. The bed was uncomfortable, pillows were thin and flat. There were Hilton salesman waking around everyday trying to talk us into buying trips. I could go on and on...
Amelie from Lakeland, FL
May 27, 2016
9.0
Proximity to Universal Studios
Limited shuttle service to park
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
May 24, 2016
Couple
2.0
The proximity to Universal Studios
The hotel rooms are filthy and infested with mold. I was appalled by the decrepit state of the rooms; stains were on the carpet and walls, furniture was old and tattered, and the room was musty and damp. I expected much more & will never stay here again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Middleburg, FL
May 24, 2016
Couple
4.0
They wouldn't allow me to change rooms, when I had called for a specific room.
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.