Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal

Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal in Orlando

Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal

Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
5780 Major Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 474 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Geoffrey from Mesquite, TX
September 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
This was a great location if you are going to Universal Studios. The restaurants around the hotel are reasonable with great food. The front desk and concierge associates were amazing with their knowledge and friendliness.
I can not say I was disappointed with anything at the hotel.
Couple
Janet from Leesburg, GA
September 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was extremely helpful. We forgot the baby's bed so one was sent to the room. The man set it up for us and was very friendly.
Not really. Our room had a funny stale odor. We left the baby's little pink stuffed toy. Heartbreaking for baby. If it's found, we would appreciate an email and will pay for shipping.

Loved the extras in shops in the lobby area. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. We will definitely stay with them again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Marcie from St Augustine, FL
September 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, FL
September 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
The bath tub was clogged up and we ask for a late check out which was not communicated to the housekeeping staff they knocked on the door 2x wakeing me up..
Couple
Lori from Carver, MA
September 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything! The staff, the room, the location... this hotel was top notch in everything from check in to check out and everything in between!
Couple
Charlene from Knox, IN
September 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Walking distance to Universal Studios. Conveniently located close to restaurants walgreens etc.
They take $150 hold on your credit card and charge $15 a day for parking.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lenox, MA
September 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location. Across fromUniversal. 25 minutes from airport
Toilet not clean 5 days of 5 days Bed. Was stiff and uncomfortable so I never slept we'll Parking was extra$15 a day and gate never opened with room card. I had to push buzzer to get staff to open the gate to let me in and out Staff was very nice

They have discount tickets thru concierge They have rental cars Avis. Would have saved me money and time had I known this

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Suwanee, GA
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
Everything. Rude staff, dirty room and floors. No fan in bathrooms no microwaves.
Couple
Angela from Lima, OH
September 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
close to several restaurants. free shuttle to universal/citypark/island of adventures.
cannot complain about anything

employees were nice. areas clean. nice selection of foods onsite. pool looked nice but we didnt swim. everyone we came in contact with was excellent from the bellboy to receptionists, housekeepers, ticket agent.

Family Traveling with Teens
Carol from North Miami, FL
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very comfortable beds, huge clean pool, coffee shop in lobby
The breakfast restaurant was so hidden away that we did not know it existed until the third day of our visit!

Very clean rooms, courteous staff

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg