Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal

Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal

Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
5780 Major Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 814 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
February 12, 2017
Solo Traveler
9.0
The bed was very comfortable.
The $17 parking fee. Ridiculous.
Couple
David from Dunnellon, FL
January 12, 2017
Couple
1.0
Leaving this war zone was best part of my experience.
It's is an old ran down hotel with staff who really don't care about your experience.Plus the sloppy renovations and cheap decor makes this property uber cheesy. Did not feel like a hilton
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manor, TX
January 2, 2017
Couple
9.0
Very clean and modern room, location is excellent and people are the best ever.
Internal construction was a constant distraction
Group Traveler
Diana from Manchester Center, VT
December 31, 2016
Group Traveler
4.0
Pool and hot tub
Very warn out! Especially the plumbing and bedding and carpets!
Couple
William from Florence, AL
December 16, 2016
Couple
5.0
The location in regards to Universal Studios. The price was excellent as well.
This hotel needed repairs. None of the outlets in our room would hold a plug. When we plugged something in, the plug would fall out of the outlet. We had to call maintenance to work on our bathtub before we could take showers.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ormond Beach, FL
December 16, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Close to the park.
The hotel was very dirty. Comments were made to the hotel front desk, with little to not action to correct the issue. The room was not clean. Not what I expected from the Double Tree More like if I stayed a a motel 6 Very disappointed
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
December 7, 2016
10.0
The parking was too expensive
Couple
Paul from Fort Myers, FL
December 5, 2016
Couple
10.0
Customer Service
at the time it was under construction and the elevator sounded bad.
Family Traveling with Teens
Andrea from Charlotte, NC
November 29, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
close to the park.
We din't know we have to pay for parking this is something new? And they din't gave me the Hilton Honer points.
Verified Hotel Guest from Panama City, FL
November 27, 2016
6.0
Location was excellent! Breakfast Buffett was good but no change in menu for the entire week we were there.
Construction. We had to change rooms after 2 days of very early morning construction. Also, our AC did not work during those 2 days even after several attempts to fix it. Finally, $17 per day for parking is ridiculous!
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal
(1 - 10 of 194 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.