Doubletree Historic Savannah

Doubletree Historic Savannah

Doubletree Historic Savannah Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
411 West Bay Street
Savannah, GA 31416
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Historic Savannah in Savannah

# 10 of 120 hotels in Savannah
Based on 130 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Historic Savannah
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Historic Savannah
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Historic Savannah

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Byron, GA
May 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
Hotel was within walking distance to City market, River Street and a lot of restaurants; delicious cookies; friendliness of staff; bed was very comfortable
Parking fee ($25 per day). Room card would not work - had to go to front desk to have them redo the card twice before it would work. Noise from City Market area was very loud and could be heard inside room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sharpsburg, GA
April 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was more than we expected it to be. We had a view of the river and the hotel is within walking distance of everything. This will be our hotel of choice while visiting family from now on! My husband and I are truly happy with the Doubletree :).
Couple
Richard from Macclenny, FL
April 16, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location
Too much road noise. Kept awake all night. Will choose another location which is quieter.
Pam from Mcdonough, GA
February 9, 2015
6.0
The room itself was spacious and of course the beds were very comfortable.
The hotel was going through a major renovation and we were caugh by surprise. The front desk clerk was a cross between apathetic and rude. The room was labeled a jacuzzi suite but had only a small garden tub. Paid extra for that Hilton jacuzzi though

I frequently stay at Hilton hotels and I was very disappointed. There was no phone service to call ahead for the valet and the place was filled with dust from the reno. we are both still wheezing from the environmental dust. Perhaps when the reno is over, it will be Hilton quality again. I paid way too much for a hotel room that was under par.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Louis, MO
January 3, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location, nice room, friendly staff. It was under construction so some things were unavailable.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, GA
December 16, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The location couldn't have been better.
We weren't informed of construction happening right above our room until we were in the lobby checking in. This seems like something of which customers should be informed prior to their arrival.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Augusta, GA
December 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Was a nice hotel, in a convenient area. In the heart of downtown savannah and the historic district.
The hotel wS going through major renovations during my stay, so a lot of loud chipping and grinding noises. Also to use a microwave I had to go to another hotel location.
Couple
Sandra from Tampa, FL
October 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Conveniently located. Tastefully decorated . Nice bar!
Senior Travelers
Madeleine from Miami Springs, FL
October 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Centrally located. Great staff and service. Very comfortable beds
Expensive parking due to lack of public space.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampton, GA
October 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
My hotel stay was wonderful. I beds were comfortable and bathrooms very clean. It was nice at the end of our night to be able to enjoy setting in the lobby (bar area) and have a glass of wine. Sincerely,
My only complaint was the $25.00 I had to pay for valet parking. That was unexpected and I was not prepared for that expense. It would of been nice to know in advance. I thought the breakfast prices. Alcarte would of been a nice choice.
Reviews of Doubletree Historic Savannah
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Historic Savannah
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.