Hotels in Savannah

Doubletree Historic Savannah

Doubletree Historic Savannah

Doubletree Historic Savannah Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
411 West Bay Street
Savannah, GA 31416
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Historic Savannah in Savannah

# 5 of 119 hotels in Savannah
Based on 108 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Historic Savannah
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Historic Savannah
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Historic Savannah

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, VA
March 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Locatuon was great. Able to walk to everything we wanted to see. Enjoyed the room...even the ghost that kept changing the TV to CNN :)
Only breakfast option was a $16 buffet.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
March 5, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Cindy from Acworth, GA
February 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great staff and location
Valet only

Within walking distance of the river, love that! Great bartender too.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Savannah, GA
February 20, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was very clean and the staff were all very willing to assist me even though it was a busy weekend for them. Best hotel staff I have ever had the pleasure of meeting.
Our room had a view of the pool which I guess was under repair currently. It wasn't very pretty but the surrounding views made it a non-issue.

I liked everything about it, right down to the quaint charm of the bed frame.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West, TX
January 24, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux City, IA
January 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was excellent. We could easily walk wherever we planned to go.
No

The concierge was very helpful and fun to work with. He gave good information. The valets were very nice and friendly. Christopher was the valet when we arrived. He was excellent.

Business Traveler
Kathleen from Sarasota, FL
January 8, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The lobby and the bed! The bed was the most comfortable bed I had ever slept in.
It took us 30 minutes to check in at 4AM because the Front Desk had shut the system batch for the day and it wouldn't let her override for the priceline deal that we got. We were exhausted and tired and my care was dented by a door in the lot.

I wanted this hotel specifically because of the underground parking, I made the valet check the car for scatches and dents and then when I received my car back a mere 8 hours later - door dent with no apologies and no recourse. The concierge was of no help for information other than trying to sell me a tour.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coatesville, PA
January 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful room and very clean. Very comfortable beds.
View
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
December 28, 2013
Couple
10.0
The support staff was excellent and helpful.They were knowledgeable about Savannah and gave excellent guidance.
Group Traveler
Laura from Orlando, FL
December 24, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
So central to historic downtown which was great! And of course the delicious cookies:)
Rooms should have refrigerators
Reviews of Doubletree Historic Savannah
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Historic Savannah
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg