Doubletree Suites By Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Doubletree Suites By Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront in Indialantic

Doubletree Suites By Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Doubletree Suites By Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1665 North State Route A1A
Indialantic, FL 32903

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Suites By Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront in Indialantic

# 3 of 10 hotels in Indialantic
Based on 137 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Suites By Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Suites By Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocala, FL
July 5, 2014
Couple
7.0
Proximity to the beach is wonderful, breakfast buffet is very good.
Bathrooms are unbelievably small -- room is adequate however the seating area in the suite is not super comfy. Doesn't the world acknowledge that there are large people who are not comfy in small chairs?!

Somebody needs to get after whomever is responsible for cleaning vents -- they were pretty filthy and detracted from the otherwise pleasant room

Couple
David from Bardstown, KY
May 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
It satisfied all aspects of what we wanted from a get away. It was clean, close to ocean; staff excellent & attentive. I'd book here again absolutely!
If I had to be nit-picky it would be no shade to park under but that's so insignificant. Parking was plentiful and free! The restaurant was not a drawing point but it would do if a person didn't want to venture elsewhere.

The people were smiley, willing to please & help. There was always someone there if needed. The place was clean and quiet and about 1 hour from Orlando and 2 (I was told) from Ft. Lauderdale. The cookies were an extra nice touch and honestly, it was as nice of a place to stay as any I've stayed in! Our timing was perfect as well, 6 days of sunshine and mildly hot temps. Pool was clean and a shower for washing off the ocean salt nearby. Towels provided if needed for swimming. For those who wanted to party, I'd say it would be too quiet but then it was the middle of May so not a partying month. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Daniel from Berkley, MI
April 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Beachfront with very nice beach, reasonable price, nice area with great restaurants. Nice pool.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sandra from Ottsville, PA
March 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Perfect location, right on the beach! We traveled in mid-March and it was a bit windy the first half of the week, so the pool/hot tub/tiki bar area was a great place to catch the sun until it set behind the 2-story lobby/restaurant.
The pipes in the bathroom sink gurgled after someone took a shower; the hotel is older so I guess this happens? The walls were a tad thin. So if you want absolute solitude ask NOT to be placed next to a family w/ kids or a particularly amorous couple :)

Walking into the lobby was a pleasure, almost a cruise-ship quality with the deck-like flooring and bright, airy 2-story space overlooking the main restaurant and out to the pool, then on to the beach. The staff were very courteous and the room was always a pleasure to return to after a day on the beach, at the pool or sightseeing. Parking was convenient and free. All rooms on the 2nd floor and above can see the ocean (we were on the 2nd). The ground floor or "garden" view faces a lawn and palm trees and shrubbery on the dunes. Good for small kids to play. We really enjoyed this hotel. We would definitely return! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
January 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Delicious cookies given at check in. Super friendly staff went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable.
Observed one (manager-lever?) hotel employee smile and make very friendly & helpful small talk with me then turn right around and be rude and nasty to janitorial staff member.

Pet friendly accommodations were PERFECT for pet owners, practically have your own backyard for your pet. Although they mandated that pet owners stay on bottom floor (no ocean view possible) although if you crack the door open you can hear the ocean.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Murfreesboro, TN
January 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
We traveled down the east coast and up the west coast of Florida. This was one of our best rooms.
Only thing we didn't like was the location of our room. It seems if you book your room on this site you don't get the best locations. (the left overs)
Verified Hotel Guest from Herndon, VA
January 9, 2014
10.0
Nice small suite. Ocean Front room.
Pool heater was not working.
Family Traveling with Teens
Simone from Melbourne, FL
January 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The cookies and Irma the cleaning staff was very friendly
No breakfast in the rate

the gym could be larger and better equipped

Couple
Alka from Madison, WI
January 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
On the beach, very polite and friendly staff.
The door to our room looked like it had not been painted for a while.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Jordan, UT
December 29, 2013
Couple
9.0
Suites and ocean view
A little dated and the pool was not heated very well.

Above average for the competitors. Very nice staff. Very helpful. Great views and good beach and beachfront area.

Reviews of Doubletree Suites By Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Suites By Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg