Doubletree Guest Suites Phoenix

Doubletree Guest Suites Phoenix

Doubletree Guest Suites Phoenix Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
320 North 44th Street
Phoenix, AZ 85008

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Guest Suites Phoenix in Phoenix

# 24 of 129 hotels in Phoenix
Based on 321 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Guest Suites Phoenix
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Guest Suites Phoenix
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Guest Suites Phoenix

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Delaware, OH
February 8, 2017
Couple
8.0
The extra room. Staff were very helpful and the shuttle to and from the airport saved us 2 taxi rides. Breakfast buffet was excellent
No
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Walnut Creek, CA
February 6, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Free parking, free breakfast, warm cookies & close to airport.
Dark dingy rundown hotel that is in need of major updating. Stained carpet, ceilings and old nasty bathtub/shower. Terribly ugly unappealing rooms. Also doesn't feel safe with all room doors with external entry. Would NOT recommend.
Couple
Camille from Glendale, AZ
January 16, 2017
Couple
9.0
Location being close to the airport since I had to fly out at 5:55 a.m. I liked how it had a cafe open late inside so I could have a late dinner.
Nothing.
Couple
Gerhard from Bend, OR
January 12, 2017
Couple
9.0
Large rooms, great breakfast.
Pool and hot tub where under maintenance, not useable.
Couple
Barrie from Delta, Canada
January 3, 2017
Couple
8.0
The complimentary breakfast and service was excellent!!! The shuttle to and from the airport was also a big plus!
Our room, 315, we found to be a little bit dark. Could use a bit of updating but good for 3.5 stars. Not really a problem, just a comment.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tarzana, CA
January 3, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was quiet and the space was nice.
The bathroom was unpainted in areas, there were no extra blankets in the room, the restaurant menu was... not wonderful.
Couple
Michael from Tuba City, AZ
December 21, 2016
Couple
9.0
Location to the airport. Room was comfortable.
None.
Group Traveler
Janet from Chilliwack, Canada
December 17, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
staff friendliness, distance to airport and promptness of shuttle
bathroom fan not working, noise level high, unable to obtain a printed receipt upon check-out.
Couple
Nancy from Mingo, IA
December 11, 2016
Couple
5.0
It was clean which was great as I am a super freak about cleanliness. It was a block from the light rail which was great for taking local transportation to Tempe or downtown Phoenix. There was a gas station half of a block from us which was great!!
The hotel needs serious replacement on their furniture and carpet. The couch had an area where it looked like a greasy head rested there for years, it was gross. I asked for a blanket, to put on couch, but was told no extra blankets available.
Business Traveler
Peter from Bedford Park, IL
November 26, 2016
Business Traveler
4.0
The location is convenient for me, and the breakfast buffet is pretty good.
I always have trouble connecting to the internet at this hotel. I need internet access to work in the evening. During my last stay I was not able to connect. I know it's not my laptop as it works everywhere else.
Reviews of Doubletree Guest Suites Phoenix
(1 - 10 of 77 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Guest Suites Phoenix
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.