Doubletree Guest Suites By Hilton Lake Buena Vista

Doubletree Guest Suites By Hilton Lake Buena Vista in Orlando

Doubletree Guest Suites By Hilton Lake Buena Vista

Doubletree Guest Suites By Hilton Lake Buena Vista Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
2305 Hotel Plaza Blvd
Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Guest Suites By Hilton Lake Buena Vista in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 129 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Guest Suites By Hilton Lake Buena Vista
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Guest Suites By Hilton Lake Buena Vista
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Guest Suites By Hilton Lake Buena Vista

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bonnie from The Woodlands, TX
September 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We had a few things wrong with our room. In fact had to change rooms late at night due to A/C stopping and TV burning out. They moved us quickly and gave us free breakfast for our stay for the inconvenience. Appreciated their responsiveness.
Maid dumped our garbage into the toilette and didn't flush. No details. Again the hotel paid us for our inconveniences. It did make us leary of using cups and stuff in the room though.

Great location and friendly staff. Love the set up of the suites. It is nice having two rooms. One with the beds and one that had the living areas, table for 4, microwave, kitchen counter and fridge. It is a very nice set up for a family who does not want to be cooking on a vacation, but needs a little more space or may want to bring food back to the hotel. So close to Downtown Disney that you can easily walk or take the shuttle. Love it that you can shuttle to all the parks. I would definitely return. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Patrick from Orlando, FL
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Very nice spacious room. Comfy beds and liked the table and chairs for in room dining. It was nice having free tennis racquets to play a set with.
The shower had really poor water pressure and was difficult to figure out how to turn top head on instead bath tub. The pool area was nice but both nights was out of towels when we went down there.

Concierge service and advice was very helpful and shuttle was great service to parks.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I like that the room was a suite and was comfortable for 5 guests. I like its proximity to Downtown Disney.I like that everyone gets chocolate chip cookies when you check in. I like that the parking is a few steps from the lobby.
I do not like that we had to pay $17 for parking every day.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Port St Lucie, FL
May 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The suite was large, had a good view, was well decorated and the beds were comfortable.
It would be nice if it was right on the Disney site but you pay a lot more there for less. We could get to the park by car in about ten minutes which is probably not any more time than we would spend on the tram or busses from the park hotels.

We will probably stay in this hotel again the next time we visit Disney.

Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CA
April 6, 2014
3.0
Location and room size.
Room was not properly cleaned or stocked. Loose change was removed from counter top. Lobby restaurant closed for lunch.
Group Traveler
Kim from Jacksonville, FL
April 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
To loved the large rooms and the bus that takes you to downtown disney!
I thought the price of breakfast was too high!
Family Traveling with Teens
Amelia from Largo, FL
March 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Susan from Thorold, Canada
March 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The rooms are very nice and I was able to do a couple of loads of laundry. Very close to downtown Disney and I-4. They are a "warm cookie on arrival, Starbucks coffee proudly served" kind of hotel. Gated parking. Secure, clean and newer.
The shuttle service to Disney is nothing like Disney shuttle service. Very long waits and bus is not just for Double Tree so it stops at other places. Need to pay for internet.

Overall great value if you have transportation of your own or do not mind waiting to get to and from Disney parks. This hotel is walking distance to downtown Disney which could be great for people wanting that experience. There are computers with internet that guests may use free of charge for 10 minute intervals.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Le Center, MN
February 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was a two room suite, which appealed to me the most.
there was no shuttle to places other than the 4 Disney resorts and Downtown Disney.
Group Traveler
Anne from Healdsburg, CA
January 23, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
We liked the large 2 bedroom suite with 2 bathrooms, which was perfect for 4 adults.
The breakfast wasn't included & it was expensive.
Reviews of Doubletree Guest Suites By Hilton Lake Buena Vista
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Guest Suites By Hilton Lake Buena Vista
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg