Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby

Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby in Detroit

Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby

Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
525 West Lafayette Boulevard
Detroit, MI 48226

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby in Detroit

# 5 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 263 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, OH
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The cookies!
No, it was a wonderful hotel with a wonderful staff.

A great place to stay when visiting Detroit.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Traverse City, MI
August 20, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Justin from Madison, WI
August 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location was nice
Had to pay for parking, but it's understandable. Maybe it said that in the description and I didnt read it thoroughly.

I got a cookie. Cookies are good. Wish I could've got a taco though

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Munising, MI
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
free shuttle to baseball game.
The all night fire alarm because of a electrical problem!

Hotel was ok but they really could have comp'ed both of the rooms I booked instead of 1/2 of each!!

Group Traveler
Shawn from Industry, PA
August 4, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The rooms were spacious and clean. The bartender and bar manager were friendly and accommodating.
The fire alarms went off all night long, there was no fire. We gore absolutely no sleep. The staff did not communicate any information as we were evacuated by the alarms at 4:00 am. The alarms then proceeded to go off every 15 minutes or so until 9:00.

The shame of the matter is that those hotel and it's rooms are very nice and worth the money. The experience was just plain awful due to circumstances that I don't think will ever be replicated. It was a shame that the bar was under construction and that we had to sit at a makeshift bar. I book at nicer hotels specifically for the amenities. However the bartender was friendly and engaging. He provided excellent customer service. The food in the restaurant was also tasty and affordable. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Farwell, MI
July 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel is an excellent place to stay in Detroit. A short walk to the People Mover and you are able to get to venues downtown. We enjoyed our stay!!

Wonderful guest rooms and helpful staff, definitely plan to stay here again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Okemos, MI
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
LOVED the room!

Really liked that there was a coffee shop in the lobby too!

Group Traveler
Darryl from Thornhill, Canada
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
John from Chicago, IL
July 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Rooms were huge and clean. Price was cheap considering the amount of space I had and the overall quality. Would stay there again for sure.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Ledge, MI
July 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby
(1 - 10 of 92 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg