Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby

Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby

Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
525 West Lafayette Boulevard
Detroit, MI 48226

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby in Detroit

# 6 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 304 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kylie from Powell, OH
February 9, 2016
Couple
8.0
Great room, friendly staff, and convenient location. There is a free shuttle that will transport you within a three mile radius, which was a bonus.
The hotel did not offer free parking or complimentary breakfast, which I would expect for the price of this hotel.
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
December 29, 2015
8.0
Nice big city vibe with small town friendliness
A couple snacks in vending machines on floors 3 and 4 were absolutely rotten, inedible
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Wayne, IN
November 10, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Aleksandr from Los Angeles, CA
October 9, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Comfortable and friendly staff
n/a

n/a

Solo Traveler
Tomasina from Pittsburgh, PA
September 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
the friendliest people i ever met the room was the best i ever had
the towels and wash cloths were the worst i ever saw in such a nice hotel and there was a staff person come into my room while i was in bed they gave me a free breakfast(wow)
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from N. Edwards, CA
August 26, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Staff friendly and knowledgeable
This was a Hilton Doubletree with no continental breakfast; no evening guest reception and no swimming pool. I am a Hilton Honors member and have stayed in numerous Hiltons.
Verified Hotel Guest from Stoney Creek, Canada
August 10, 2015
9.0
Location staff
Gwen from Grand Blanc, MI
July 22, 2015
10.0
Beautiful suite.
No

Have no complaints.beautiful room.people mover close around corner.will definitely come back.

Family Traveling with Teens
Paul from Westfield, MA
July 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location in downtown Detroit was great

Friendly, helpful staff; suite was spacious and gracious; excellent downstairs bar was a bonus

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
June 23, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Much better than pictures and staffs are super nice!
Reviews of Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.