Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby

Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby

Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
525 West Lafayette Boulevard
Detroit, MI 48226

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby in Detroit

# 5 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 285 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Halifax, Canada
April 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
Perfect location, the staff is amazing (especially the shuttle driver. He treats you like family). Great hotel to stay at when the Redwings are playing.
You are charged to make local calls with your room phone.
Couple
Brandon from Henrico, VA
March 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
A shuttle was available to hotel guests that takes you anywhere within 3-4 miles.
The restaurant in the hotel didn't have many options.
Couple
Robert from Canal Winchester, OH
March 5, 2015
Couple
9.0
Quick check in. Room was exactly what we wanted and very clean. very easy check out. Very close to people mover and Joe Louis arena.
Shuttle service slow. $27 for overnight parking.
Couple
Melissa from Interlochen, MI
February 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Close proximity to Joe Louis arena. Love the shuttle!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
February 19, 2015
Couple
1.0
I enjoyed the bar, the bartender made a pretty good Manhattan.
A stain on the carpet as you entered the room, the couch was tattered and worn. No taxi stand or cabs outside the hotel.

For the price, the room was not worth the rate.

Group Traveler
Clifford from Wasaga Beach, Canada
December 13, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Location
Hidden costs, poor service in the food service and bar.
Couple
Sam from Palmer, AK
November 16, 2014
Couple
3.0
Great food
Not the room pictured, thermostat broken I can't sleep at 83 degrees, $27.00 to park for one nite
Group Traveler
Elizabeth from Battle Creek, MI
November 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
How Spacious it was AND the cookies! The staff was super friendly and helpful!
The green lights in front of the mirror over the drink.

One of nicest hotels I've stayed in and I've stayed in more than twenty!

Business Traveler
Melvin from Mableton, GA
November 4, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Alison from South Bend, IN
October 22, 2014
5.0
Front desk staff was accommodating and polite
Dirty towel and plastic ware thrown in hall when we first went to room...and it remained there till the morning. I figured what was being paid and the loca of hotel...it would cater to the athletes somewhat.
Reviews of Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.