Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby

Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby in Detroit

Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby

Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
525 West Lafayette Boulevard
Detroit, MI 48226

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby in Detroit

# 4 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 259 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Darryl from Thornhill, Canada
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
John from Chicago, IL
July 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Rooms were huge and clean. Price was cheap considering the amount of space I had and the overall quality. Would stay there again for sure.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Ledge, MI
July 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from East Lansing, MI
June 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
reception staff was nice
used linen lying outside of the room when checked in(4pm). Sofa bed wasn't made(hair on the mattress, no linen).Housekeeping staff with attitude handed me the linen and left.We had to make the bed. Pillow cases weren't changed(smelled disgusting)

I had issues with their housekeeping. cleanness of the room was bad especially the bed linen. The housekeeping staffs weren't nice. What on earth does hotel guest have to make their own bed?! When I had to call second time to get new pillow cases,the staff showed heck of attitude when he came to the room asking me 'Is that all you need?that's it?'...very unpleasant experience.

Group Traveler
Sean from Orlando, FL
May 29, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
comfortable beds and clean room
No

Great location and accommodating staff. Bedding and cleanliness were at my expectations.

Couple
John from Dearborn Heights, MI
May 20, 2014
Couple
1.0
Did not stay at this unit.
no

Restaurent opens to late and closes to early, Bar closes to early. you have a event in the area and they don't seem like they want your money.

Couple
Josh from Utica, MI
May 14, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kevin from Seffner, FL
May 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Every member of the staff carried the same professional demeanor.
One day it required 2 calls to the front desk to get the room made up - it took until 7:15 PM. There was a $25 credit card charge for incidentals that were never incurred. I have to wait for a credit card refund.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
April 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Kasie from Baltimore, MD
April 15, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
the free cookies
The air conditioning in our room did not work, so we were all blistering hot while trying to sleep before our 10 hr drive home. Not what you should expect from a quality hotel...

The valet is mandatory $25.00 just to park your car overnight.

Reviews of Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby
(1 - 10 of 92 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg