Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby

Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby

Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
525 West Lafayette Boulevard
Detroit, MI 48226

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby in Detroit

# 6 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 311 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Evanston, IL
May 17, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
The front door staff was fantastic, and the room was clean and comfortable. The shower was AWESOME--I miss it even now.
I wish that elevators were better--it passed my floor twice.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kenneth from Rochester, NY
May 10, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The spaciousness of the suite, proximity to People Mover, general cleanliness of the hotel, friendliness of the hotel staff, location within the former historic Fort Shelby Hotel.
Proximity to retail, restaurants, and entertainment--because the only surrounding development was weekday 9-5 business, there was no street-life on the weekend. However, that could change incrementally over time as parking lots transition to development.
Kristi from Beckley, WV
May 3, 2016
10.0
Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The location was awesome.
Couple
Paul from Rosamond, CA
April 13, 2016
Couple
10.0
The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The location is great; a short walk to the people mover. The restaurants also have great tasting food and drinks.
The cost of valet parking, and the valet parking staff were not attentive. a couple times, we drove up and walked inside, rather than the valet staff meeting us at the car. For the price, that's unacceptable.
Jakeila from Calumet City, IL
April 6, 2016
1.0
They had bed bugs
Couple
Henrique from Recife, Brazil
February 24, 2016
Couple
1.0
We stayed there last weekend (19-21), and We lost some documents in the room (1016), We have tried to speak to them, but they don`t want to help us to find, even don`t answer our questions about our problem!
Maurice from Flint, MI
February 17, 2016
4.0
location that's it
Couple
Kylie from Powell, OH
February 9, 2016
Couple
8.0
Great room, friendly staff, and convenient location. There is a free shuttle that will transport you within a three mile radius, which was a bonus.
The hotel did not offer free parking or complimentary breakfast, which I would expect for the price of this hotel.
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
December 29, 2015
8.0
Nice big city vibe with small town friendliness
A couple snacks in vending machines on floors 3 and 4 were absolutely rotten, inedible
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Wayne, IN
November 10, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby
(1 - 10 of 53 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.