Doubletree Guest Suites & Conf. Center Chicago Downers Grove

Doubletree Guest Suites & Conf. Center Chicago Downers Grove in Downers Grove

Doubletree Guest Suites & Conf. Center Chicago Downers Grove

Doubletree Guest Suites & Conf. Center Chicago Downers Grove Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2111 Butterfield Road
Downers Grove, IL 60515

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Guest Suites & Conf. Center Chicago Downers Grove in Downers Grove

# 2 of 6 hotels in Downers Grove
Based on 249 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Guest Suites & Conf. Center Chicago Downers Grove
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Guest Suites & Conf. Center Chicago Downers Grove
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Guest Suites & Conf. Center Chicago Downers Grove

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
David from Normal, IL
September 1, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Beautiful open atrium. Spacious rooms, comfortable, welcoming and nicely decorated.
Can't think of a thing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Schaumburg, IL
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
July 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Hotel staff (Tashi), warm cookies and the King Suite. Tashi provided excellent personalized service. What's better than warm cookies upon entering and exiting!?! Loved the spacious King Suite.
The room furnishings needed an update. They were a bit worn and outdated. But, everything was clean. The business center printer was out of ink during my entire stay. The staff person notified on Fri was not able to remedy by the time of my Sun checkout.

N/A

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Angola, IN
July 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Comfort of beds, layout or rooms, friendly and courteous staff...COOKIES! Already booked next trip and ordered home delivery of cookies.
Bathroom dated, tub and shower specifically, sink drained extremely slow, ice all the way on other side of floor.

Very attractive foyer and extreme customer focus.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
July 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean, spacious friendly staff
Breakfast was awful. Seems to me that since lower star hotels offer breakfast of the same quality for free that the doubletree would try harder. Also, when I booked I was under the impression there was a restaurant. Pool was dirty

It would of been nice to have some seating outdoors for the ability to enjoy the weather. I felt that the room was very clean and well maintained. We needed extra towels and they brought them up within minutes. There was a wedding or two staying in the hotel. Late in the evening quite a few people were loudly conversing in the center of the hotel which all the rooms face. I understand that people can get loud but with the lay out of the hotel it really echoed. There is an area in the center that looks like a great place for breakfast or appetizers but during our stay it was never utilized. ...read more

Business Traveler
David from Normal, IL
July 14, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Rooms are spacious and quiet. I did not even know other people were in the hotel after I moved to the bedroom from the living room part of the suite!
Double Tree is KNOWN for those delicious cookies. The check in staff told me fresh ones would be ready in 15 mintes. 45 minutes later, they were about 5 minutes from being done. Not a deal breaker, but I was hoping to have one with my coffe ... bummer.

Very nice property with 6 story interior atrium. Convenient to major expressway interchanges. It is a little tricky to find at night, because the signage is not well lit, and the address is a misnomer: it is not actually accessible from Butterfield Road, but from a differently named service road.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fishers, IN
July 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Large suites takes up for some of this hotels negatives
It's hard to find.

If you don't know exactly where you are going the entrance off Butterfield road is hard to notice with the heavy traffic and exits onto the highway. I missed it twice. The suites are huge and was very clean except the carpet is in need of change. There are snags and stains that look bad. I'm not crazy about rooms that are all facing each other and a busy antrium that everyone can see what room you're in. No privacy so to speak. Otherwise I would recommend highly, especially for families with the extra space which includes a small living room area, fridge, microwave, large windows. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dixon, IL
June 24, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
room was nice
no breakfast at all was included. First time that has happened in years! Disappointed about it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nirnak, IL
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Paul, MN
June 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Doubletree Guest Suites & Conf. Center Chicago Downers Grove
(1 - 10 of 92 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Guest Suites & Conf. Center Chicago Downers Grove
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg