Doubletree Guest Suites Charlotte / Southpark

Doubletree Guest Suites Charlotte / Southpark in Charlotte

Doubletree Guest Suites Charlotte / Southpark

Doubletree Guest Suites Charlotte / Southpark Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
6300 Morrison Boulevard
Charlotte, NC 28211

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Guest Suites Charlotte / Southpark in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 159 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Guest Suites Charlotte / Southpark
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Guest Suites Charlotte / Southpark
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Guest Suites Charlotte / Southpark

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Gwendolyn from Charlotte, NC
June 4, 2014
3.0
The friendliness of reception.
Yes. Mu room was next to the laundry room or boiler plant, it was impossible to sleep. I ordered dinner in from the on site-restaurant and my ribeye steak was very fatty. The linen on my bed did not smell fresh.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamaica, NY
January 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very nice, quiet, love the cookie upon arrival
No every thing was good

Close to a mall

Group Traveler
Nancy from Charlotte, NC
September 1, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Elegant-wows you right at the entrance.CHocolate chip cookie at registration and VERY friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful room WITH a balcony.The queen beds and pillows,especially the Sweet Dreams pillow were to-die-for,so comfy! Nice flat screen TV's.
No convenient parking near entrance to our rm-parking very tight,LONG walk from parking deck to Front entrance.No DVD players.Overall clean but was box on the bathroom floor by trash can when we checked in &dirty tray in hall across from our rm never pick

We got the room just for a "Girl's Night Out" wkend.For us it was VERY nice,staff is quite friendly and helpful, even when we asked for extra towels & Kleenex at 2 am.Best comfy beds and pillows EVER at a hotel and the whole room was nicely appointed,fairly spacious suite with 2 separate rooms,bathroom,kitchenette, writing desk in living rm side and nice balcony. It was WELL worth the Priceline price! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Douglas from Candler, NC
August 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Close to Queens University. Great room at a great price.

Nice hotel for the price. Very comfortable and close to Queens University. We will certainly be back.

Couple
Johnnie from Fayetteville, NC
July 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
We always enjoy at this Doubletree. The rooms are private and the service is great!!!
none

it's a very nice hotel in every way.

Couple
Geoffrey from Peabody, MA
July 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel is in the best location right by the south park mall. Love the welcome chocolate cookies. The suites are super spacious and nicely appointed.
Nothing

If your looking for a nice hotel near south park this is the one. The rooms are huge. The courtyard is a great place to catch up on reading and the pool is fantastik.

Couple
Ira from Raleigh, NC
June 18, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location and physical plant are excellent.
Upon arrival I noticed a person at the hotel with 3 huge dogs who went about the hotel grounds relieving themselves; later saw dog urine in the elevator When I went to the front desk to check in I was told that the hotel allows animals in all rooms.

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and did not know that they allowed animals in the hotel rooms. I would never choose to stay in a hotel that allowed such; however, since this was a Priceline purchase, I had no choice. I was appalled to see the number of huge dogs around the premises relieving themselves, including in one of the hotel elevators. The hotel is well located and has been updated well. ...read more

Couple
Megan from Liberty, SC
June 18, 2013
Couple
10.0

This was a wonderful stay! Everything was so nice and the little details of class made the experience that much better.

Couple
Benjamin from Kingsport, TN
June 11, 2013
Couple
10.0

Huge, clean, attractive room in a hotel with attractive public spaces. Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. At rack rate, it would have been a very good experience. For the price I paid on Priceline, it was an absurdly good experience. Maybe the best value-for-money hotel experience I've ever had.

Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Orangepark, SC
June 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
There was really nothing to like.
The odour of must; all common spaces and the room itself were dark and dingy; there was a putrid strawberry smell piped throughout the property that was piped through the vents -- revolting and did not disguise the must smell; hotel staff poorly trained

This is NOT a 3.5 star hotel -- a 2 star hotel at best. Long overdue for renovation, updating and employees desperately need to be trained in customer service, politeness, service recovery. Priceline reservation made to feel as though purchaser was a second class citizen. Hotel staircase dingy and smelly, much like the hotel as a whole. Did not feel safe walking around the hotel property, inside or outside. Did not feel like there was adequate lighting and security outside where cars are parked. The only positive thing to be said about this property is that is close to a beautiful mall, if that is your interest. ...read more

Reviews of Doubletree Guest Suites Charlotte / Southpark
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Guest Suites Charlotte / Southpark
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg