Doubletree Golf Resort San Diego

Doubletree Golf Resort San Diego in San Diego

Doubletree Golf Resort San Diego

Doubletree Golf Resort San Diego Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
14455 Penasquitos Drive
San Diego, CA 92129
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Golf Resort San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 278 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Golf Resort San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Golf Resort San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Golf Resort San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Sun City West, AZ
October 15, 2014
10.0
Nice location, near anything you could want: shopping, grocery store etc. Well maintained landscaping.
Too many stairs but realize it is an older hotel.

We asked for a fridge and it was brought ASAP.

Family Traveling with Teens
Anita from Discovery Bay, CA
October 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The room was very spacious and clean. The staff was fantastic.
Couple
Sheryl from Huntington Beach, CA
October 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
location and cleanliness....Front desk staff very friendly & personable.
no

Have been here before. Excellent location & quiet area...relaxing

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
September 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Easy access from freeway and close to eating places. Free parking and free internet. Beds were comfortable.
Would have preferred a light blanket to the down blanket. Whoever was in the room above us banged (or jumped) on the floor until 2 am and then began again about 6 am. However, the AC/fan were so loud it helped block the noise.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Irving, TX
September 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I have become accustomed to rooms with --at least a mini-fridge and (preferably) a microwave as well. My room did not come with these. I don't know if they were an option in other rooms, but they would've been nice to have.

My stay was excellent. The staff accommodated my request to check in early. My room was nicely presented and in great condition, the pool was close and this hotel met the needs I had for my stay.

Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
September 5, 2014
10.0
Very quiet room considering the proximity of the interstate.
N/A
Paul from Glendale, CA
September 3, 2014
10.0
We really liked Tony . He made sure we were pleased with everything. He's special.
We were not aware that the hotel wasn't 10 or 12 floors but a number of lovely rooms in different sections. However, we liked our accomodations.
Group Traveler
David from Baltimore, MD
August 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Brian from Surprise, AZ
August 24, 2014
8.0
Room
Room was big and had a patio

Bar service is horrible. They are all clueless about service. Ordered nachos on happy hour for $7 but got charged $9 because I

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ramona, CA
August 23, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Large room, mostly clean, nice style of hotel that was more like an apartment building.
Hotel looks tired, the walls were paper thin, I could hear total conversations of my neighbors.
Reviews of Doubletree Golf Resort San Diego
(1 - 10 of 119 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Golf Resort San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg