Hotel Karlan San Diego - a DoubleTree by Hilton.

Hotel Karlan San Diego - a DoubleTree by Hilton.

Hotel Karlan San Diego - a DoubleTree by Hilton. Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
14455 Penasquitos Drive
San Diego, CA 92129

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Karlan San Diego - a DoubleTree by Hilton. in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 390 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Karlan San Diego - a DoubleTree by Hilton.
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Karlan San Diego - a DoubleTree by Hilton.
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Karlan San Diego - a DoubleTree by Hilton.

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Blue Bell, PA
February 14, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very nice property, convenient location, excellent staff
Nothing
Couple
Kristen from San Diego, CA
January 17, 2017
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly and were able to relocate my parents room closer to the front desk so my mom wouldn't have to walk very far. You could hear pool noise inside the room but that ended at 10pm. Might be noiser in summer months.
Could hear pool and hallway noise. No elevators Pillows were very flat
Solo Traveler
Rudy from Sunnyvale, CA
January 8, 2017
Solo Traveler
9.0
1. The bar closed too soon...10 pm. 2. The iron did not work well. It kept leaking water on my garment when I was ironing. Otherwise, the stay was nice. Nice room for the price.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fountain Valley, CA
January 4, 2017
Couple
3.0
hi we checked in at 4ish on New Years Eve and did not receive our hotel key until 9:30pm. we were feeling well and it was NYE so we wanted to go out... the staff didn't acknowledge or remedy the loss of time or do anything to show merit
Denise from San Diego, CA
November 21, 2016
10.0
Hotel just recently renovated. Beautiful grounds, large rooms, employees very attentive and accommodating. Love the 3rd floor balcony over looking pond with waterfall. Front desk recommended dinner at Cafe' Luna. Unbelievable food and wine selection!
Solo Traveler
Megan from Dallas, TX
November 16, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
The design.
The whirlpool spa needs to be redone.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Duarte, CA
October 31, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
The rooms are nice
Patrick from Palmdale, CA
October 11, 2016
10.0
Cheap and nice
Huge racoons
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marile from Salinas, CA
October 3, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The space and cleanliness of the room was amazing.
Pool could have been cleaner.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Midlothian, VA
October 1, 2016
Business Traveler
5.0
Very clean and updated facility
Advertised as a golf resort and no golf course. Old HVAC in room system clicking on and off all night long and very loud. Lot of street noise from my room. Slept on and off for 3 hours total. Miserable night
Reviews of Hotel Karlan San Diego - a DoubleTree by Hilton.
(1 - 10 of 106 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Karlan San Diego - a DoubleTree by Hilton.
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.