Doubletree Golf Resort San Diego

Doubletree Golf Resort San Diego in San Diego

Doubletree Golf Resort San Diego

Doubletree Golf Resort San Diego Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
14455 Penasquitos Drive
San Diego, CA 92129
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Golf Resort San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 262 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Golf Resort San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Golf Resort San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Golf Resort San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Eric from Walnut, CA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
nothing much.. staff are not responsible, only giving excuses
everything, i made an early call to make sure they get us double queen bed w/ crib. end up w/ king size w/ roll away and crib. asking for microwave never deliver keep providing excuses of out of it.

this hotel is ok, but not to standard staff need to be more professional.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Victorville, CA
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
close to fwy at a golf resort, will try to golf next time
when we walked in the door of the room we almost walked into a wall, it was weird we wanted to use the jacuzzi but it was filthy, had tons of stuff floating in it we had to ask for towels at the pool, there were many people there and no towels
Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Peoria, AZ
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was huge and the view of the golf course was amazing.
Business Traveler
Dane from Provo, UT
June 16, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Beautiful setting. Nice golf course with great employees.
To many stairs with luggage. Worst internet ever DO NOT PAY FOR IT. Paying for parking in a nice part of town seems like overkill.

Nice place with great pools and restaurant, but being on the top floor with heavy luggage and elevator was a hassle. The internet at $6 was a joke make sure you don't pay for it. If you need wifi stay somewhere else. Staff was top notched. Golf course was good but a little dry.

Business Traveler
Mike from Palm Springs, CA
June 10, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Alexandra from Santa Paula, CA
May 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was a very nice hotel - very clean and posh.
They don't leave the pool open late enough. Pretty standard for them to close at 10 - but always disappointing when you get back from dinner at 10:10 and they won't keep the pool open. :(
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
May 11, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
May 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Marie from Saratoga, CA
April 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I had to transfer the room to my brother who loved the size of the room, the view, the overall feel, and the resort as a whole. Also, transferring the room was simple, which was appreciated because I was at the Emergency Room while requesting transfer.
Nope

All in all, it was some place we'd like to return to.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, WY
April 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Right off freeway
I was surprised at the $10 per day parking fee. Further, the hotel was more a 3 star as opposed to 3 and 1/2 star hotel.
Reviews of Doubletree Golf Resort San Diego
(1 - 10 of 138 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Golf Resort San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg