Doubletree Golf Resort San Diego

Doubletree Golf Resort San Diego

Doubletree Golf Resort San Diego Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
14455 Penasquitos Drive
San Diego, CA 92129

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Golf Resort San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 288 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Golf Resort San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Golf Resort San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Golf Resort San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Dana from Santa Maria, CA
April 24, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Connie from Riverside, CA
April 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The grounds are very pretty and the rooms are nice.
I didn't like having to pay extra for WIFI. I asked for a refund because the WIFI never worked.
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Chicago, IL
April 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Staff was great, beds were nice, good size room.
3-star should not involve walking outside to the room. This is a very nice motel, not a hotel. There was mildew on the grout.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Moreno Valley, CA
March 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Easy to get to, nice when you walked in
We had a horrible noise issue between 10-11:30pm that the mgmt didn't remedy nor compensate us for. Pool had stucco peeling off onto you and pool decor was visibly worn out w/spider webs. Lots of bees in and around pool.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
March 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Resort feel, spacious room, refridgerator, location, staff.
Dirty pool, unkept pool furniture, hike to room, old feel to room, no microwaves (were told they existed, but all were taken), incidental amount
Couple
Michael from San Diego, CA
March 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
The rate and amenities at check-in.
Room amenities.

An easy and affordable stay, the value of which is immediately enhanced for the golfer.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
March 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Gym, steam, pool are great and soon to be remodeled. Golf course setting very scenic and green.
No microwave or refrigerator, 5.95 per day for internet unless you are a Uverse subscriber which thankfully I am.
Solo Traveler
Steven from San Diego, CA
March 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Beautiful location, grounds, golf course, gym, pool, steam, jacuzzi. Big rooms, bed very comfortable, quiet
No fridge, no microwave, steam closed two days, locker room had sewer problems, pool lounge chairs gave off fumes in the sun. The first day I thought it was exhaust.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kerri from Litchfield Park, AZ
January 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff they were very nice and helpful.
We had to ask for more towels. It would be nice if hotels could give towels based off of how many guests there are.
Couple
Brian from Santee, CA
January 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Friendly rooms, room size and large tv. Room layout allowed rare privacy for everyone.
No actually

I will definately stay at doubletree again. Wxceeded my expectations.

Reviews of Doubletree Golf Resort San Diego
(1 - 10 of 93 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Golf Resort San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.