Doubletree Golf Resort San Diego

Doubletree Golf Resort San Diego in San Diego

Doubletree Golf Resort San Diego

Doubletree Golf Resort San Diego Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
14455 Penasquitos Drive
San Diego, CA 92129
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Golf Resort San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 267 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Golf Resort San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Golf Resort San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Golf Resort San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Brian from Surprise, AZ
August 24, 2014
8.0
Room
Room was big and had a patio

Bar service is horrible. They are all clueless about service. Ordered nachos on happy hour for $7 but got charged $9 because I

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ramona, CA
August 23, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Large room, mostly clean, nice style of hotel that was more like an apartment building.
Hotel looks tired, the walls were paper thin, I could hear total conversations of my neighbors.
Solo Traveler
Noel from San Diego, CA
August 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff was very sweet professional and didn't know the word " No" whatever I needed they were on it mostly.
It was very dated.... Exposed pipes on the bathrooms.... Not very access friendly for those who are injured or disabled . Way too many stairs and one elevator to get to rooms.

Definitely needs to be upgraded.... The room ( besides the mattress ) reminded me of similar to a Hampton inn or something . Nothing special , I have to say if I had paid the full rate I would have been EXTREMLY UPSET AND DISSAPOINTED! Not to mention the cable was similar to standard cable. They have more stations onmy doctors office UPGRADE. UPGRADE. UPGRADE.

Couple
Paul from Kitchener, Canada
August 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice area , split bathroom was nice overall good and clean
Light and plug not working beside bed and coffee maker didn't work , 5 min walk to front office to get coffee and only one lid to carry back

Parking , very tight spots, have to let people out before pulling in. When function going on in one of ballrooms can't park near your room

Family Traveling with Young Children
Salah from Riyadh, Canada
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Green spaces
Hotel staff particularly the receptionist. They had us on different levels for both our rooms while I am traveling with young children. They charged me for the complementary internet even though I brought this to there attention on check out.
Couple
Robert from Bakersfield, CA
August 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
The size of the hotel room. It was very large. Bathroom had double sinks. There was a great patio off the room to sit on also. The grounds were pretty.
It has a musty smell upon entering. After you are in the room you don't notice it though. Location was not ideal for downtown San Diego but it is freeway access all the way and fairly easy to get to.

Lots of restaurants and shops close by. They are going to be doing renovations which will help as hotel is a little dated. Free wifi and free parking - very important in San Diego.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
room is clean.
the hotel did not provide free breakfast as it promised.

hard to find the hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yucaipa, CA
July 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
Quiet, spacious rooms, nice to sit on balcony in evening
Took my shoes off to walk on carpet, immediately put them back on. Felt unclean.

Older, but for the most part very clean with oversized rooms. Check in was less than five minutes.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Eric from Walnut, CA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
nothing much.. staff are not responsible, only giving excuses
everything, i made an early call to make sure they get us double queen bed w/ crib. end up w/ king size w/ roll away and crib. asking for microwave never deliver keep providing excuses of out of it.

this hotel is ok, but not to standard staff need to be more professional.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Victorville, CA
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
close to fwy at a golf resort, will try to golf next time
when we walked in the door of the room we almost walked into a wall, it was weird we wanted to use the jacuzzi but it was filthy, had tons of stuff floating in it we had to ask for towels at the pool, there were many people there and no towels
Reviews of Doubletree Golf Resort San Diego
(1 - 10 of 131 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Golf Resort San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg