Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile

Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile in Chicago

Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile

Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
300 East Ohio Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 630 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from Rochelle, IL
October 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
location mostly.
No view and bathtub did not drain well.
Sean from Cedar Hills, UT
October 18, 2014
1.0
Assistant to the room manager and other staff were poorly trained in customer service. We arrived and were told they did not have any rooms. They explained it was just like the airlines and they oversold the rooms. It came off like they didn't care
Good location but horrible staff.

I'm a hilton platinum customer and this was the absolute worst hilton experience I have encountered.

Business Traveler
Dana from Coeur D Alene, ID
October 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Close to Michigan Ave where are of the shopping is. Easy to get around the area.
Couple
Margie from Plainfield, IL
October 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Our room was great! and The location was wonderful.
no
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Paul, MN
October 15, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
The overall space of the standard room is great for this 3.5* hotel. The business center (with PC and printer) is very useful. There are some very good restaurants nearby although the hotel location is a little far from the CTA Red line.
The room might not be clean enough for people with allergies. The mini-fridge is full of non-complimentary beverage and we couldn't use it as a real fridge (as they use sensor to detect if we remove any chargeable stuff).

It is a little strange that the hotel restaurant is only open till 2 pm.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carbondale, IL
October 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Isabel from Lisboa, Portugal
October 13, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Derzay from Chicago, IL
October 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Melbourne, FL
October 10, 2014
10.0
I like the area, convenient to walk to various spots in city. Front desk people were very friendly!
Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Medina, OH
October 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Excellent location
Parking costs were very high. Do not like getting charges for WiFi at these rates - seems petty

Staff very friendly and accomodating

Reviews of Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg