Hotels in Chicago

Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile

Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile

Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
300 East Ohio Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 469 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coronado, CA
April 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was fantastic and I will go back whenever in Chicago.
No, everything was great. Free Wifi would have been nice.

Couldn't be happier. Free cookies and really great staff. Very clean, fun and awesome hotel. Amazing location.

Couple
Michael from Milwaukee, WI
April 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very nice sized rooms. Was very happy that both hotels had a full bathroom and not just a shower. Service was very good at both locations as well. I'd be happy to stay at either again.
Wish it had a refrigerator in the room. The Intercontinental did, but only for their products, you could not store anything. And a guide for the actual shows on the tv channels would be great. It took forever to even change the channels with delay.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Traverse City, MI
April 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IL
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The hotel had a good location, and it was nice you could waive the room cleaning and earn dollars toward Einstein Bros. Bagels. Of course, the cookies are good.
We were wrongfully charged for room items after a hotel staff member had assured us we wouldn't be. This caused a ripple effect of us incurring overdraft charges on our bank account. The hotel was unaccommodating and unapologetic, rude, & unprofessional

Though we have stayed in Doubletree hotels before and been pleased, we would never stay at this particular location again.

Group Traveler
S from Omaha, NE
March 30, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Room was great and the staff was helpful and friendly.
The bathrooms need to be updated. The business center was the worst. Two computers for the whole hotel and they did not even work properly. Very disappointed with that.

Great location. Less than a five minute walk to michigan avenue.

John from Chicago, IL
March 27, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
March 8, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Large, clean, modern rooms
Internet was not free ($10), and parking was very expensive ($50)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
March 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location location location! It was a block from Michigan Ave and all of the shopping action. Our trip's objective was to shop, so it was perfect!
no

We also received a special treat when we arrived, a warm chocolate chip cookie. The staff was also more than accommodating! We really enjoyed our time.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
March 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Spectacular location and price!
Been staying there for the past couple months for many days during the week on business. They still have bed bugs! I stay because of the location and very very very very very affordable price on priceline!

Please control your bed bugs!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
February 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location downtown! Just a walk or small cab fare from many of the cities attractions and restaurants.
Limited or short staff at times! Seemed like every time I called the front desk from my room the phone would just ring and ring. I would have to go down to the front desk to get the help I needed.

Overall, the hotel is clean and rooms are comfortable. Staff, when available were accommodating but somewhat short and not super friendly. Great location and good rates!!

Reviews of Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg