Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile

Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile

Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
300 East Ohio Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 876 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
August 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location
Slow elevators, decor was dated, stayed there two nights and after one night my coffee service wasn't restocked
Couple
Stuart from Baltimore, MD
August 23, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Dayton, OH
August 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Everyone was so gracious to us and our three kids. Your maintenance man was so kind to our kids and gave them left over ice cream from the party you had on Sunday, 8/9 and it made their day! Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff, we will def be back!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
August 11, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location was Great..
The lady at the front desk on friday morning was rude. She had such a sour puss face. When you check in at a hotel going on vacation you want to see happy people. Not Grinches. She should not be in customer service. We had wet towels in our closet.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Apple Valley, MN
August 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Excellent location. Easy walking distance to Magnificent Mile and all of Chicago's favorite attractions! Great little restaurants very close by. We loved the view of the John Hancock tower from our room!
Small complaints: the air conditioner in the room was VERY loud. It worked great, though. Also, the lighting in the bathroom wasn't the greatest. I think all hotel bathrooms should have magnifying makeup mirrors and REAL coffee makers.
Couple
Sherrill from Tyler, TX
August 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff and concierge were extremely helpful at the Doubletree. They were quite informative about transportation, restaurants and destinations.
There is no free wifi in the rooms. An extra fee was required for wifi connections.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, OH
August 4, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was very clean and the location is great - right downtown and near LOTS of restaurants, bars, train station stops, Michigan Ave., the beach and Grant Park. Friendly staff as well.
There was no continental breakfast or refrigerator in the room, but the hotel is near enough to so many restaurants that you can easily get a cheap meal nearby.
Verified Hotel Guest from Owosso, MI
July 26, 2015
9.0
The bar staff.
It was under construction, and very noisy in the mornings. Also the bathtub leeked all over the floor.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Streamwood, IL
July 21, 2015
Couple
1.0
Poor Customer service
Free parking under amenities and then charged for it poor customer service
Holt from Midland, MI
July 19, 2015
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.