Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile

Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile in Chicago

Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile

Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
300 East Ohio Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 569 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Rosemount, MN
July 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
The pool on roof and they let us party a little
Little more help at bar

Great place

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockford, IL
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It was great hotel. Very clean and pleasant staff.
Just be careful when you go the cooler, it has a sensor when you pick something up and your credit card will be charged automatically

Its on a great location. Michigan is right around the corner for all your shopping needs or walk the other side for 5 mins towards navy pier for a great clear sunnyside beachside.

Couple
Sean from Windsor, Canada
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location is fantastic. The staff were all very friendly. Overall great stay.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Eleanor from Iowa City, IA
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Proximity to Magnificent Mile and all Chicago famous attractions!
Cost of parking

Great staff and very hospitable experience. We'd stay here again!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Eureka, MO
July 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The Front Desk Personnel was helpful and friendly.
There were no exhaust fans in the bathroom, so our room and everything in it was always damp. Nothing ever could dry in the room and it smelled wet as well.

Good location

Couple
Kai from Houston, TX
July 3, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Lesley from Wheaton, IL
July 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Leaving
It was the worst Doubletree I've ever stayed in. The staff was rude.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Don from Arcadia, CA
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Good location
Had to stay in smoking room first night. not y preference
Group Traveler
Ellen from Fort Wayne, IN
June 25, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
A wonderful place to stay in Chicago. This hotel was in a great location in Chicago, just a block or two from Michigan Avenue and only a short walk to the lakefront and Navy Pier. The staff was very friendly and helpful!
There was no shower gel or shower caps in the bathroom. Housekeeping told me I had to go to the front desk to get some. The light inside our door did not work and our room was dark.

Overall, this hotel was very nice. The staff went out of their way to assist us when we told them about the light that did not work. The rooms and the hallways were very clean. The rooms are quiet and we did not hear any noise outside our room.

Couple
Matthew from Carmel, IN
June 24, 2014
Couple
3.0
We were put into a smoking room that smelled awful. There were dirty towels behind the door and the clock was ahead an hour... 4 months after the time change.
Reviews of Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg