Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile

Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile in Chicago

Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile

Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
300 East Ohio Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 582 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, MO
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wayne, MI
August 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
they took care of any issue immediately

Great location for Magnificent Mile and Navy pier to walk

Family Traveling with Young Children
Misook from Ann Arbor, MI
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
William from Deer Park, IL
August 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ralph from Green Bay, WI
August 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Easy access and very clean
Parking was ok. The machine wasn't working too well and we had some difficulty getting our car out of the garage.
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Louis, MO
August 12, 2014
1.0
Location
Our friend died falling from the 22nd floor due to the window breaking
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeville, MN
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Good location
Originally gave us a smoking room however purchased a non-smoking room. After much discussion, they switched us to a non-smoking room with an air conditioner that rattle throughout the night.

I purchased this room on the day of my stay. I purchased a 2 queen non-smoking, hypo allergic room; however at check in they put me in a 2 queen SMOKING room. They said they could not guarantee a non-smoking room because it was through a third party. For my inconvenience they would discount my room by $50.00. I refused to go in the smoking room and eventually after 30 minutes of discussion they gave me a room that I had purchased online, a 2-queen NON-smoking room however, the A/C was very loud. I felt like this hotel was a bait and switch...bait with a non smoking and then give you the smoking room hoping that you wouldn't be affected by the room. If they didn't have any queen non-smoking rooms they should not have advertised and accepted room request. I would not trust this hotel in being honest about what room you might be receiving the night of check in. Buyer be warned. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Inver Grove Heights, MN
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The building, guest rooms, pool and location. The bellhop, valet, doorman and ONE of the desk clerks were very friendly. Every other desk clerk was rude, as was security.
- the fact that they didn't respect our reservation of 3 rooms (only gave us 2 so 6 people stuffed into each room) - then the fact that they lectured us for over stuffing rooms - then that they were rude when we reported our group having missing money

The hotel itself is fabulous, great location, great rooms, great space. But, we had numerous issues with the staff. They also didn't clarify that cars only had a total of 15 minutes to get out of the parking garage after checking out, so friends of mine were charged an additional $30, if this had been communicated prior to them checking out (or communicated to them AT ALL) they could have avoided this unnecessary charge, after being forced to sleep ON THE FLOOR this weekend because the hotel, who screwed our reservation, would not supply any beds. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Oshkosh, WI
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Parking expensive but to be expected.

Awesome valet who went beyond expected...called us by name, great directions and suggestions.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Victoria from Germantown, WI
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was very friendly and accommoditing. Pool was really nice!
Reviews of Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg