Doubletree By Hilton Valley Forge

Doubletree By Hilton Valley Forge in King Of Prussia

Doubletree By Hilton Valley Forge

Doubletree By Hilton Valley Forge Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
301 West Dekalb Pike
King Of Prussia, PA 19406

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton Valley Forge in King Of Prussia

# 5 of 15 hotels in King Of Prussia
Based on 375 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton Valley Forge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Valley Forge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton Valley Forge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Jeremiah from Ringwood, NJ
December 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
It was updated and quiet.No riff raf
That there are not too many of them
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Norriton, PA
November 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Room very clean and comfortable. Great location for mall or Valley Forge Park. Easy to find, and free parking. Hot water quick and plentiful (4th floor). Iron and hair dryer in room. Glass shower was nice. Nonsmoking room smelled fresh. Good heat/AC.
Obviously smokers on same floor. In-room coffeemaker was awful, tap water was hotter. No fan in bathroom, too steamy to do hair/makeup. Towels smelled awful. No coffee in lobby, breakfast not 'til 7. Little problems, but annoying.

Ask for 3rd floor room near stairwell D if you have a dog, it's easy access to the dog walk area behind hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfax, VA
November 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
When I checked in I met Rhyne and Jerome at the front desk. They were awesome. Best service I have gotten in a while.
N/A
Business Traveler
Kevin from Huntington Station, NY
November 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The lady at the front desk remembered us from our last visit. The staff was very friendly and the room was great!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Centereach, NY
November 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was very convenient to the mall, restaurants and Valley Forge. The prices for snacks and drinks were reasonable. The room was well appointed and has a great shower. The staff was very welcoming. Free parking and WIFI. Awesome shower pressure.
The sheets had stains on them. An ink stain and some other type of stain. The bed was too soft for my bad back but my girlfriend slept really well on it. Renting a movie was really pricey at 17.00 each. No fan in bathrooms and the walls were a bit thin.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, IN
October 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was very nice and comfortable. Staff was friendly and polite.
The prices for food and beverages was on the high side. You would spend less money by going out to the surrounding restaurants than staying and eating at the hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
October 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
The cookies!!
We were given a handicap accessible room which I didn't particularly like. The elevators were horrendously slow.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Denise from Riverdale, NY
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
cleanliness and staff
Did not like the rate given when requested extending my stay
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerville, MA
October 13, 2014
Couple
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sag Harbor, NY
October 9, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The lobby was great and the bed was nice
The pool was closed and there were dogs barking all night!

A bit out of the way, but a really great hotel.

Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton Valley Forge
(1 - 10 of 153 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Valley Forge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg