Doubletree By Hilton Valley Forge

Doubletree By Hilton Valley Forge

Doubletree By Hilton Valley Forge Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
301 West Dekalb Pike
King Of Prussia, PA 19406
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton Valley Forge in King Of Prussia

# 5 of 15 hotels in King Of Prussia
Based on 404 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton Valley Forge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Valley Forge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton Valley Forge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Concord, Canada
June 27, 2015
Couple
5.0
The room was clean but had a damp feeling to it. The corridors had a musty smell and the elevators were dirty. However the nigjt manager was very nice and helpful.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
June 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was conveniently located. Bed was comfortable.
Air conditioner fan never stopped even though it was set to auto. Hotel did not have complementary breakfast. I'm ok with purchasing but I had to go for buffet.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Odessa, FL
June 14, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Fast check in and warm chocolate chip cookies at the front desk. Also easy and convienently close to the Devon Horse Show.
Solo Traveler
William from Charlotte, NC
June 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff was great.
My single room did not have a microwave or mini refrigerator. This was my first time staying in a 3 and a half star hotel with out one or the other. I guess you get what you pay for.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chester, VA
May 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
May 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
location
service

3 days before arrival I called the hotel and the staff confirmed that I'll have a room with 2 beds. When we arrived the staff said I have only 1 bed in my room but they will try to keep their promise and place us in a room with 2 beds. They even did not take into account that I am with a little kid. After multiple calls and conversations with the management (Hotel Emplotee was particularly advanced in his aggressive customer "care" style) we were left in the 1 bed room. There was not a fridge in the room at an outside temperature of 80 degrees. After a series of negotiations the hotel gave us the fridge but said that they are not required to do that (and somehow they have earned 3+ stars). The next day after even more intense negotiations we were transferred to a 2 bed room but the room was without fridge again and nobody took care to provide it to us. The hotel was making money on everything possible, even such a small thing us coffee the staff was selling cups for $2. The 'restaurant' is not better than the ones on a much cheaper hotels. This hotel definitely has management and service issues and I would never go back there. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmingdale, NY
April 11, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean. Excellent staff.
Expensive to eat on site.
Couple
Charles from Bronx, NY
April 1, 2015
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Dawna from Enosburg, VT
March 31, 2015
Couple
10.0
great service, lovely room
no
Couple
Suzanne from Guilford, CT
March 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Hotel is clean, nicely decorated and the staff was very accommodating.Great location to KOP Mall, restaurants, etc.
Nothing
Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton Valley Forge
(1 - 10 of 140 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Valley Forge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.