International Plaza Hotel

International Plaza Hotel in Etobicoke

International Plaza Hotel

International Plaza Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
655 Dixon Road
Toronto, ON M9W 1J3

Hotel Guest Rating for International Plaza Hotel in Etobicoke

# 13 of 29 hotels in Etobicoke
Based on 341 reviews from guests who stayed at the
International Plaza Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the International Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the International Plaza Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Leroi from Buffalo, NY
October 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sameer from Mississauga, Canada
October 11, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
October 10, 2014
Couple
6.0
clean free shuttle to airport (although we did not use it)
room we stayed was a little tiring and old

We stayed there on Saturday night and went to the Chinese restaurant. There was a wedding in the restaurant - We saw them busy so we waited for 15 mins or so to get their attention - only just to be told off that it was full, manner was very rude, almost kicking us out, not apologizing at all.

Dean from Brooksville, FL
October 10, 2014
2.0
Poor shuttle service to airport. Had to call several times to get picked up.
Ebony from Detroit, MI
October 9, 2014
4.0
We were surprised on arrival each day we had to pay for parking. I also was hoping to find a hotel with free continental breakfast. There were no amenities which means extra expenses. The heat was very poor. When we called facilities the problem persisted

The staff were not very friendly. And the temperature in the room was not comfortable, the heat did not work the entire weekend, and the night time temps were in the low 40's.

Couple
Kristina from Etobicoke, Canada
October 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
I really enjoyed how there was never any wait for the elevator. It was always immediately accessible whenever needed.
I really did not enjoy how all the food areas are located at the front in the same spots as where the shuttle buses come for passengers. It makes me feel very awkward walking around to grab some food because all the individuals waiting to depart glare.

Overall experience was pleasant. I just really did not enjoy how expensive the food was in the restaurant for meals not worth that price.

Couple
Tingting from Bronx, NY
October 7, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Robert from Aurora, IL
October 6, 2014
2.0
LOCATION
EVERYTHING WAS DIRTY @ nasty

bath room toiliet was broke.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kenosha, WI
October 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
It was a good location near airport and other areas worth visiting.
Extra charge $14 to park. Airplane flying over all the time making too much noise.

Just the cons I mentioned.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnaby, Canada
October 5, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Easy access to and from the airport, and onto freeways. Also nice to have free wi-fi throughout.
I think my room used to be smoking room at some point, and the smoke smell permeated everything. It is supposed to be a 3.5 star hotel, but I would say it's more like a 2.5 star. Also, no refirgerators in the rooms.
Reviews of International Plaza Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the International Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg