Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley

Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley

Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
7450 Hazard Center Drive
San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley in San Diego

# 18 of 334 hotels in San Diego
Based on 241 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Solomon from Moreno Valley, CA
May 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
The front desk staff was very very nice, friendly, and hospitable! I would definitely return again
Couple
Nicholas from Santa Maria, CA
January 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
The person at the front desk allowed me to check in 3 hours early, saved my double tree cookie until my significant other arrived. And the vallet service was well worth the extra $3
The bed was the most uncomfortable bed I' was only able to sleep 6 hours a night even though I was in bed for 9. Also no mini fridge or microwave made for a bit of an inconvenience.

It's right off of the hotel circle in San Diego and is close to wherever you want to go in San Diego.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fontana, CA
January 5, 2015
Couple
1.0
The maids seemed to be the friendliest people in the whole place.
Service was horrible. Price is to high for what you get.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Payson, AZ
October 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel is situated near shopping and restaurants and is central to all the main attractions San Diego offers. We enjoyed our stay and the staff was extremely polite and helpful. Very clean and spacious room.
Couple
Tyson from Riverside, CA
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was perfect and central to everywhere I San Diego
The bed was a little hard for me. And parking is $19 a night

Great get away!

Couple
Miguel from Baldwin Park, AR
August 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
the location
when I arrived to check in, the hotel representative told me they overbooked and I was not getting the room I originally paid for. the gave me a room with a queen bed when I reserved a king bed with a balcony suite...

the staff was courteous and friendly. a great location close to downtown.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Danville, CA
August 18, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
April from Queen Creek, AZ
August 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
They had good cookies up front
The air condition does not work well at all!! We keep the air on 60 and it felt like 75 the whole time. I usually freeze everywhere I go and I never did once. I stayed a little warm. Also, parking is $18 a day, but it seems like u can park on street

I think there TV cable does not work well either, it keep on pixel every time we changed the channel and on some channels it would not go away

Couple
Jennifer from Holtville, CA
July 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very clean, very comfortable and the food in the hotel restaurant was excellent! My husband enjoyed the fitness center and the staff were all professional and friendly - great hotel!
There was no hot water in the morning. The staff was very apologetic and their reaction made me think this is a regular occurrence at this hotel.

If it weren't for the hot water issue, this hotel would be a 10 - unfortunately, I don't want to pay almost $--- per night for a hotel where I can't take a hot shower in the morning.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Surprise, AZ
June 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
right by the light rail line
19 dollars a day to park, no free wi fi, tv in room kept losing signal entire stay
Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
(1 - 10 of 17 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 44 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.