Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley

Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley in San Diego

Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley

Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
7450 Hazard Center Drive
San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley in San Diego

# 24 of 289 hotels in San Diego
Based on 207 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Surprise, AZ
June 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
right by the light rail line
19 dollars a day to park, no free wi fi, tv in room kept losing signal entire stay
Couple
Derek from San Francisco, CA
May 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location was convenient for us.
Didn't like that there was no complimentary water (cost $3.75 for a bottle). No slippers nor robes.
Couple
Russell from Needles, CA
May 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean, well kept, great beds and towels, it wal all great.
parking was $18.00 or $22.00 for Valet parking, very pricy for me, they did not mention the free parking on the second level next door that connected to the Hotel, that was crummy on their part.

Very nice , clean, comfortable and up scale, I will stay their again, but not use their parking, that's for sure. Hard to get too, really need GPS to get to the location, the streets, city problem not Hotels.

Couple
Arthur from West Hartford, CT
April 25, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Stephanie from Eugene, OR
March 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
Staff
Giant leak in ceiling appeared to be fire sprinkler leak because of the red dirty water leaking into buckets and no repair being made.Our flight was canceled 1/2 hour before departure and re booked for 3 days later . I and my wife must not work.Thks

I was shocked that I had to pay 25.00 a day to park.I also was shocked we were not told that there was a strip mall connected on the back side of the hotel.i figured it out the 2nd day we were there. Hotel food was also very expensive. This whole trip ruined my birthday and trip.I have been to San Diego before and instead of relaxing we were stressed mainly because of the airlines. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Livermore, CA
March 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
great location and very clean. Beds were amazing
hotel parking fees and casino carpet

hotel was very clean with modern decor. Cafe in hotel was also very convenient.

Couple
Juan from Moreno Valley, CA
October 28, 2013
Couple
10.0
The Location And The Cookies!
No, Everything Was Great!
Couple
Karla from North Hollywood, CA
October 22, 2013
Couple
8.0
I liked the convenient location. Having the trolley stop right in front was pretty great!
The floor in the shower was not cleaned properly. It had mold in the tile cracks.

The staff was friendly, and the pool was definitely tranquil.

Couple
Christopher from Arcadia, CA
August 28, 2013
Couple
5.0
Comfortable bef
Sliding glass doors in balcony room don't work well

The bed was very comfortable and overall a nice hotel. We had a problem the first night with a sliding glass door that was broken and would not close. The hotel is right next to the freeway and a major road so are sleep was hampered by the sound coming from the freeway as well as sirens and traffic from road. Needless to say we didn't get much sleep the first night. They did move us the next day to another room. They did offer is a free breakfast for the inconvenience but considering the cost of the room we were paying I feel we should of been offered a discount or free room for that night or another stay. ...read more

Couple
Dat from San Bernardino, CA
July 27, 2013
Couple
9.0
24 hour indoor pool was amazing! Staff was very caring and welcoming considering I had to check in late.
Would have liked a mini fridge in the room but not too bad

Awesome! Loved the bed and 24 hour pool and staff! Totally recommend the place!

Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
(1 - 10 of 25 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 69 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg