Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley

Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley in San Diego

Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley

Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
7450 Hazard Center Drive
San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley in San Diego

# 24 of 288 hotels in San Diego
Based on 214 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tyson from Riverside, CA
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was perfect and central to everywhere I San Diego
The bed was a little hard for me. And parking is $19 a night

Great get away!

Couple
Miguel from Baldwin Park, AR
August 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
the location
when I arrived to check in, the hotel representative told me they overbooked and I was not getting the room I originally paid for. the gave me a room with a queen bed when I reserved a king bed with a balcony suite...

the staff was courteous and friendly. a great location close to downtown.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Danville, CA
August 18, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
April from Queen Creek, AZ
August 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
They had good cookies up front
The air condition does not work well at all!! We keep the air on 60 and it felt like 75 the whole time. I usually freeze everywhere I go and I never did once. I stayed a little warm. Also, parking is $18 a day, but it seems like u can park on street

I think there TV cable does not work well either, it keep on pixel every time we changed the channel and on some channels it would not go away

Couple
Jennifer from Holtville, CA
July 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very clean, very comfortable and the food in the hotel restaurant was excellent! My husband enjoyed the fitness center and the staff were all professional and friendly - great hotel!
There was no hot water in the morning. The staff was very apologetic and their reaction made me think this is a regular occurrence at this hotel.

If it weren't for the hot water issue, this hotel would be a 10 - unfortunately, I don't want to pay almost $--- per night for a hotel where I can't take a hot shower in the morning.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Surprise, AZ
June 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
right by the light rail line
19 dollars a day to park, no free wi fi, tv in room kept losing signal entire stay
Couple
Derek from San Francisco, CA
May 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location was convenient for us.
Didn't like that there was no complimentary water (cost $3.75 for a bottle). No slippers nor robes.
Couple
Russell from Needles, CA
May 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean, well kept, great beds and towels, it wal all great.
parking was $18.00 or $22.00 for Valet parking, very pricy for me, they did not mention the free parking on the second level next door that connected to the Hotel, that was crummy on their part.

Very nice , clean, comfortable and up scale, I will stay their again, but not use their parking, that's for sure. Hard to get too, really need GPS to get to the location, the streets, city problem not Hotels.

Couple
Arthur from West Hartford, CT
April 25, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Stephanie from Eugene, OR
March 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
Staff
Giant leak in ceiling appeared to be fire sprinkler leak because of the red dirty water leaking into buckets and no repair being made.Our flight was canceled 1/2 hour before departure and re booked for 3 days later . I and my wife must not work.Thks

I was shocked that I had to pay 25.00 a day to park.I also was shocked we were not told that there was a strip mall connected on the back side of the hotel.i figured it out the 2nd day we were there. Hotel food was also very expensive. This whole trip ruined my birthday and trip.I have been to San Diego before and instead of relaxing we were stressed mainly because of the airlines. ...read more

Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
(1 - 10 of 29 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 69 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg