Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley

Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley in San Diego

Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley

Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
7450 Hazard Center Drive
San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley in San Diego

# 24 of 288 hotels in San Diego
Based on 213 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
James from La Mesa, CA
August 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room service, comfort, location
Tv not user friendly, toilet paper holders in an awkward place
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Allston, MA
May 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
NOTHING
RUDE HOTEL STAFF, POOR SERVICES

WORST STAY EVER FOR PLACE LIKE HILTON

Solo Traveler
Larntina from Bowie, MD
July 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location was great
Ran out of towels. Had to wait until 10:00 pm. Contacted the main number for Double Tree and it was only until I contacted the main customer service number that I received wash clothes and towels. Sauna did not work.
Solo Traveler
Fazell from Chicago, IL
July 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location, nice neighborhood close to restaurants and public metrorail. I also enjoy the free wifi in the room, being AT&T subscriber, the pool and sauna were really nice. I used the gym, small but pretty equipped nicely. Lastly the delicious free cookie.

Love staying here, got the king size bed and balcony view, awesome!

Solo Traveler
Kristin from Chatham, NJ
April 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
what i wanted at the price i was willing to pay in the location needed. pool too small, work out room small, but adequate.
Solo Traveler
Matt from Northridge, CA
December 23, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location and cleanliness.
I left a personal razor in the room. I called hours later to attempt to have it returned. Transferred to a voicemail, no return call or follow up. :( Presumed to have been "kept" or thrown away by cleaning staff.

I have stayed here several times previously and never been disappointed. Great location, cleanliness and friendly staff. Rooms look to have been renovated recently and are very nice.My only issue (ever) has been that on this most recent occassion I left a personal razor in the bathroom. I called hours later to attempt to have it returned. My call was transferred to a voicemail, and I left a detailed message (date, room #, etc). I have not received a return call or any other follow up, such that I can only presume that my item has been "kept" or thrown away by cleaning staff. In any event, I will now have to replace it. This is the only disappointment, with all of my past experiences with this particular hotel being wholly exceptional. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Ana, CA
October 31, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff was exceptinally helpful & friendly and the cleanliness of the room.
Paying for parking
Solo Traveler
Jon from Whittier, CA
October 3, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was very clean and accessible to my needs.
Family in adjacent room made noise up to 3:30 am.

It was an excellent hotel and I enjoyed my experience. Getting hit with an undisclosed parking fee disappointed me. Everything else was excellent.

Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
(1 - 8 of 8 solo traveler reviews)
See all 68 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg