Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley

Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley in San Diego

Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley

Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
7450 Hazard Center Drive
San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley in San Diego

# 23 of 289 hotels in San Diego
Based on 209 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Allston, MA
May 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
NOTHING
RUDE HOTEL STAFF, POOR SERVICES

WORST STAY EVER FOR PLACE LIKE HILTON

Couple
Russell from Needles, CA
May 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean, well kept, great beds and towels, it wal all great.
parking was $18.00 or $22.00 for Valet parking, very pricy for me, they did not mention the free parking on the second level next door that connected to the Hotel, that was crummy on their part.

Very nice , clean, comfortable and up scale, I will stay their again, but not use their parking, that's for sure. Hard to get too, really need GPS to get to the location, the streets, city problem not Hotels.

Couple
Arthur from West Hartford, CT
April 25, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Louis, MO
April 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Excellent hotel and my stay was flawless
It was farther from downtown San Diego than I realized. Expensive cab rides into and back from town. Also, limited restaurant choices by foot vs downtown of course.

The staff, food and drink I had were excellent. The room was very nice. Quiet.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Citrus Heights, CA
April 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
Location
Everything costs, a cup of coffee, parking, refrigerator.

The hotel is nice and in a good location, although a little tricky to find if you are not familiar with the area. We requested a handicap room which was nice, however, it was a considerably long walk from the elevator. We were not told there was NO charge for parking in the Handicap parking until we had already paid 2 days of parking. If you book through Priceline, you cannot get rewards credit for your stay. In retrospect I would have booked directly from Hilton Honors so I could take advantage of rewards benefits and earned points. ...read more

Group Traveler
Adam from Lancaster, CA
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location near trolley
The parking structure automated teller didnt work for half the people causing a long line to get out. Didnt work for me either causing me to to hold up the line.
Couple
Stephanie from Eugene, OR
March 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
Staff
Giant leak in ceiling appeared to be fire sprinkler leak because of the red dirty water leaking into buckets and no repair being made.Our flight was canceled 1/2 hour before departure and re booked for 3 days later . I and my wife must not work.Thks

I was shocked that I had to pay 25.00 a day to park.I also was shocked we were not told that there was a strip mall connected on the back side of the hotel.i figured it out the 2nd day we were there. Hotel food was also very expensive. This whole trip ruined my birthday and trip.I have been to San Diego before and instead of relaxing we were stressed mainly because of the airlines. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Livermore, CA
March 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
great location and very clean. Beds were amazing
hotel parking fees and casino carpet

hotel was very clean with modern decor. Cafe in hotel was also very convenient.

Family Traveling with Teens
Ralph from Visalia, CA
February 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff were veery accommodating. I loved the fireplace by the pool and bar.
The breakfast was expensive.

The location was good. It was easy to get to beaches, restaurants, and shopping.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lee from Valencia, CA
February 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
(11 - 20 of 72 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg