Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley

Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley in San Diego

Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley

Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
7450 Hazard Center Drive
San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley in San Diego

# 24 of 289 hotels in San Diego
Based on 209 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
April from Queen Creek, AZ
August 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
They had good cookies up front
The air condition does not work well at all!! We keep the air on 60 and it felt like 75 the whole time. I usually freeze everywhere I go and I never did once. I stayed a little warm. Also, parking is $18 a day, but it seems like u can park on street

I think there TV cable does not work well either, it keep on pixel every time we changed the channel and on some channels it would not go away

Couple
Jennifer from Holtville, CA
July 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very clean, very comfortable and the food in the hotel restaurant was excellent! My husband enjoyed the fitness center and the staff were all professional and friendly - great hotel!
There was no hot water in the morning. The staff was very apologetic and their reaction made me think this is a regular occurrence at this hotel.

If it weren't for the hot water issue, this hotel would be a 10 - unfortunately, I don't want to pay almost $--- per night for a hotel where I can't take a hot shower in the morning.

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Las Vegas, NV
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
the pool and spa and the location were excellent
no free parking no free internet and they would not change us from a king bed to 2 doubles without changing the price

overall great hotel I would definitely stay again and the rating definitely match the hotel great experience

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Surprise, AZ
June 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
right by the light rail line
19 dollars a day to park, no free wi fi, tv in room kept losing signal entire stay
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Centro, CA
June 22, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Clean and quiet in a nice location.
The sink was clogged. The wifi is not complimentary which is annoying because the Doubletree across the freeway offers free wifi. There wasn't even free wifi in the lobby.

It is a little expensive for what you get. The lack of free wifi, expensive parking, and no refrigerator make it not worth the large price tag. Even though the service/staff was nicer than the Doubletree on Hotel Circle, I felt that I received more for my money there then at the Mission Valley hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Timnath, CO
June 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Derek from San Francisco, CA
May 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location was convenient for us.
Didn't like that there was no complimentary water (cost $3.75 for a bottle). No slippers nor robes.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mexicali, CA
May 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Allston, MA
May 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
NOTHING
RUDE HOTEL STAFF, POOR SERVICES

WORST STAY EVER FOR PLACE LIKE HILTON

Couple
Russell from Needles, CA
May 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean, well kept, great beds and towels, it wal all great.
parking was $18.00 or $22.00 for Valet parking, very pricy for me, they did not mention the free parking on the second level next door that connected to the Hotel, that was crummy on their part.

Very nice , clean, comfortable and up scale, I will stay their again, but not use their parking, that's for sure. Hard to get too, really need GPS to get to the location, the streets, city problem not Hotels.

Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
(1 - 10 of 71 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg