Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley

Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley in San Diego

Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley

Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
7450 Hazard Center Drive
San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley in San Diego

# 23 of 288 hotels in San Diego
Based on 214 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Lisa from Chatsworth, CA
September 19, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
the rooms were nice. And the staff was friendly and helpful.
I am not acustomed to being nickel and dimed to death for every little thing. No free continental breakfast, no free parking, no free internet... oh my goodness, don't think I'll stay there again. Thanks.
Couple
Tyson from Riverside, CA
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was perfect and central to everywhere I San Diego
The bed was a little hard for me. And parking is $19 a night

Great get away!

Solo Traveler
James from La Mesa, CA
August 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room service, comfort, location
Tv not user friendly, toilet paper holders in an awkward place
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Atwater, CA
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room was very big and comfortable.
Why is parking so expensive? Of course we need to park our car. Are they expecting us to not have a car?
Couple
Miguel from Baldwin Park, AR
August 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
the location
when I arrived to check in, the hotel representative told me they overbooked and I was not getting the room I originally paid for. the gave me a room with a queen bed when I reserved a king bed with a balcony suite...

the staff was courteous and friendly. a great location close to downtown.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Danville, CA
August 18, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
April from Queen Creek, AZ
August 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
They had good cookies up front
The air condition does not work well at all!! We keep the air on 60 and it felt like 75 the whole time. I usually freeze everywhere I go and I never did once. I stayed a little warm. Also, parking is $18 a day, but it seems like u can park on street

I think there TV cable does not work well either, it keep on pixel every time we changed the channel and on some channels it would not go away

Couple
Jennifer from Holtville, CA
July 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very clean, very comfortable and the food in the hotel restaurant was excellent! My husband enjoyed the fitness center and the staff were all professional and friendly - great hotel!
There was no hot water in the morning. The staff was very apologetic and their reaction made me think this is a regular occurrence at this hotel.

If it weren't for the hot water issue, this hotel would be a 10 - unfortunately, I don't want to pay almost $--- per night for a hotel where I can't take a hot shower in the morning.

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Las Vegas, NV
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
the pool and spa and the location were excellent
no free parking no free internet and they would not change us from a king bed to 2 doubles without changing the price

overall great hotel I would definitely stay again and the rating definitely match the hotel great experience

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Surprise, AZ
June 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
right by the light rail line
19 dollars a day to park, no free wi fi, tv in room kept losing signal entire stay
Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
(1 - 10 of 69 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg