Doubletree By Hilton Phoenix- Tempe

Doubletree By Hilton Phoenix- Tempe

Doubletree By Hilton Phoenix- Tempe Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
2100 South Priest Drive
Tempe, AZ 85282

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton Phoenix- Tempe in Tempe

# 14 of 42 hotels in Tempe
Based on 475 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton Phoenix- Tempe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Phoenix- Tempe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton Phoenix- Tempe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Larry from Aztec, NM
April 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location and physical lay-out of the site.
When we arrived we were originally placed in a Handicap accessible room. The only option for us to get a room with a tub was a $20.00 upgrade. Disappointed because we didn't request an accessible room, that was the option of the Hotel. And then $20 for me

Older facility but well maintained and great atmosphere.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Crescent City, CA
April 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
Really liked the front desk help, the shuttle driver with the beard and bald head and the pool and common areas. Cookies were great, too!
Couple
Susan from Coeur D'Alene, ID
February 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
helpful staff, very friendly!
dark areas in parking lot

Nice pool, hot tub, breakfast buffet, appreciate non smoking rooms.

Couple
Leonel from Phoenix, AZ
February 21, 2015
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Dale from Pima, AZ
January 2, 2015
Couple
2.0
It is average at best.
I paid for a 3 1/2 star hotel, but it was more like a 2 1/2 star quality. They wanted to charge me an extra $20.00 for a King size bed. If I pay for a 3 1/2 star hotel, I don't expect them to make me pay extra for a king bed or a microwave or a frig.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucker, GA
November 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nicely remodeled older hotel. Spacious rooms. Quiet location near airport but without jet noise.
Room doors open to outside. Property is not fenced or secured. Area seems reasonably safe.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Encinitas, CA
November 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Free shuttle service to/from downtown Tempe and the light rail.

This is a nice renovated hotel and should be rated a 4 star.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
November 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff--we had our 11-month-old niece in tow, and they were always polite and conscientious about knocking quietly so as not to wake her--even the cleaning staff! Delightful!
The hotel's public areas were architecturally dated and seemed less nice than most doubletrees
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flagstaff, AZ
November 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very clean and great staff. Comfy beds. Good location in relation to the sun devil stadium.
It's a little loud. But that said it wouldn't prevent me from staying there again
Couple
Jacob from Court, IN
November 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great restaurant. and bar.Courteous servers and good food. Everyone at the hotel was very nice and accommodating.
Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton Phoenix- Tempe
(1 - 10 of 64 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 199 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Phoenix- Tempe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.