Doubletree By Hilton Phoenix- Tempe

Doubletree By Hilton Phoenix- Tempe in Tempe

Doubletree By Hilton Phoenix- Tempe

Doubletree By Hilton Phoenix- Tempe Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
2100 South Priest Drive
Tempe, AZ 85282

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton Phoenix- Tempe in Tempe

# 14 of 42 hotels in Tempe
Based on 436 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton Phoenix- Tempe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Phoenix- Tempe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton Phoenix- Tempe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Charles from Corona Del Mar, CA
September 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
September 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The ac was great and good water pressure
Maids were holding The elevator which made it difficult to use
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Las Vegas, NV
September 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

Ive stayed here many times and reviewed this hotel before so I thought Id try something different this time. This review is for the ladies. 1-I am a solo female traveler, and I always feel safe here. Even when Ive stayed around the back end of the prop

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tempe, AZ
September 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jayne from Nashville, TN
August 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
I Love how we get the free cookies
the loud ac was annoying but not bad

I stayed here when it was the Fiesta, but the is much better. They made great improvements

Solo Traveler
Michael from Barstow, CA
August 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location.
Access to all rooms required that you walked outside from the main building to the different dorm style buildings with rooms.

This was an average hotel with a fair price. It is good for people traveling through, but I would not recommend it for a lengthy stay.

Solo Traveler
Jose from Albuquerque, NM
August 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Sharon from Tucson, AZ
July 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Las Vegas, NV
May 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I love everything about this hotel. Location is great, staff is top notch, and room service is above average for hotel fare.

I stay here 3-4 times per year. It is my first choice to stay in Tempe. I require three things to make my hotel stay a happy one: a comfy bed, a decent room service breakfast, and a little peace and quiet. This offers all three. The grounds are quiet and well-maintained. The rooms are well-appointed. The staff is professional, prompt, and incredibly nice. On average, check-in takes less than a minute. I finally used the pool this last trip and was thrilled to discover it actually has a deep end (nine feet) unlike most public pools. All of this, and it's so close to all my favorite watering holes and restaurants. If you like (or need) to shop, you have Arizona Mills Mall, Mill Ave and Tempe Marketplace all very close. The freeway is very close if you wish to explore Phoenix or Scottsdale, and light rail stations with park & ride are close as well. If you're visiting someone at ASU, this is a great location for you. It's close without being too close (read: noisy). If you're coming to Tempe for business, pleasure, this is a great place to stay. I'll continue to book this hotel every time. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Richard from North Richland Hills, TX
April 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Nothing.
A/C was loud anytime it was on. The room was dilapidated, worn and smelled bad.

My suggestion? Tear it down or re-model it.

Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton Phoenix- Tempe
(1 - 10 of 31 solo traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Phoenix- Tempe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg