Doubletree By Hilton Phoenix- Tempe

Doubletree By Hilton Phoenix- Tempe

Doubletree By Hilton Phoenix- Tempe Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
2100 South Priest Drive
Tempe, AZ 85282

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton Phoenix- Tempe in Tempe

# 15 of 42 hotels in Tempe
Based on 491 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton Phoenix- Tempe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Phoenix- Tempe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton Phoenix- Tempe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, CO
May 15, 2015
Couple
8.0
Room was clean, staff was very friendly, internet seemed fast and reliable. Ample parking and easy to get to during our weekend stay.
Location isn't the greatest, although it is an airport hotel. Not too bad as a "jumping off" location for Phoenix. Rooms are a little louder than I generally prefer, and we stayed on a weekend when there was less folks around.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orance, CA
May 13, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The young man at front desk was extremely friendly & welcoming. We arrived late and he secured a king size bed for us when we called to let the hotel know we'd be there late.
The bed was VERY uncomfortable!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Carlos, AZ
May 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Everything
Couple
Roy from Tucson, AZ
May 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
Quite comfortable.
Business Traveler
Pedro from Hermosillo, Mexico
April 29, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Great location, staff was great
nothing really
Couple
Dennis from Livonia, MI
April 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
the location was great for the night before leaving our vacation. the airport is an easy 5min drive. the room was very clean and was a nice size, even the bathroom was on the large size. beautiful pool area and happy hour with 1/2 off appetizers!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Garden Grove, CA
April 21, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
One of the rooms had a really outdated bathroom, they should remodel all of the old rooms.
Couple
Larry from Aztec, NM
April 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location and physical lay-out of the site.
When we arrived we were originally placed in a Handicap accessible room. The only option for us to get a room with a tub was a $20.00 upgrade. Disappointed because we didn't request an accessible room, that was the option of the Hotel. And then $20 for me

Older facility but well maintained and great atmosphere.

Jessica from Albuquerque, NM
April 7, 2015
1.0
Staff was rude, not acxomading at all, my 5 year old ordered $40 in movies that they were able to see weren't even watched and didn't care to help, even told all the staff not to attempt to help then our last night stay they made us change rooms at 9pm!
No apologies, no attempt to let us know during the day in EASTER we had to move rooms. No attempt to help us move rooms moved us into a room that wasn't even cleaned or finished beds weren't made was just painted had to move AGAIN! After a long day and

I would never ever recommend this place to anyone! Staff was RUDE! not even an apology for the inconvenience or an attempt to help us move rooms...twice! Totally rude and unprofessional!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Crescent City, CA
April 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
Really liked the front desk help, the shuttle driver with the beard and bald head and the pool and common areas. Cookies were great, too!
Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton Phoenix- Tempe
(11 - 20 of 155 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Phoenix- Tempe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.