Doubletree By Hilton Phoenix- Tempe

Doubletree By Hilton Phoenix- Tempe in Tempe

Doubletree By Hilton Phoenix- Tempe

Doubletree By Hilton Phoenix- Tempe Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
2100 South Priest Drive
Tempe, AZ 85282

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton Phoenix- Tempe in Tempe

# 14 of 42 hotels in Tempe
Based on 398 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton Phoenix- Tempe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Phoenix- Tempe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton Phoenix- Tempe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Sahuarita, AZ
July 2, 2014
8.0
The pool was huge and 9 feet deep. The room was very nice and comfortable. The best thing about the hotel was the staff. We only interacted with 1 guy but he was awesome.
nope
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Las Vegas, NV
May 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I love everything about this hotel. Location is great, staff is top notch, and room service is above average for hotel fare.

I stay here 3-4 times per year. It is my first choice to stay in Tempe. I require three things to make my hotel stay a happy one: a comfy bed, a decent room service breakfast, and a little peace and quiet. This offers all three. The grounds are quiet and well-maintained. The rooms are well-appointed. The staff is professional, prompt, and incredibly nice. On average, check-in takes less than a minute. I finally used the pool this last trip and was thrilled to discover it actually has a deep end (nine feet) unlike most public pools. All of this, and it's so close to all my favorite watering holes and restaurants. If you like (or need) to shop, you have Arizona Mills Mall, Mill Ave and Tempe Marketplace all very close. The freeway is very close if you wish to explore Phoenix or Scottsdale, and light rail stations with park & ride are close as well. If you're visiting someone at ASU, this is a great location for you. It's close without being too close (read: noisy). If you're coming to Tempe for business, pleasure, this is a great place to stay. I'll continue to book this hotel every time. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from San Tan Valley, AZ
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
location was good--clean rooms
the air conditioner was so LOUD--it would wake you up everytime when it kicked on
Solo Traveler
Richard from North Richland Hills, TX
April 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Nothing.
A/C was loud anytime it was on. The room was dilapidated, worn and smelled bad.

My suggestion? Tear it down or re-model it.

Couple
Bryan from Phoenex, AZ
April 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
the Staff (front desk)
I do not have a compliant about this hotel. I recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning on staying in the area.

it's close to Arizona Mills and downtown Tempe. There is access to the freeway also.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
April 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
I am never fond of external entrances to my room and wish this was a feature that was listed when describing the property.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, Mexico
April 22, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Clean, has elevators and stairs, nice pool.
A/C wasnt working properly couldn't sleep very well.
Group Traveler
Maria from El Paso, TX
April 21, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Bed and sheets
Its promoted as a hotel and is actually a MOTEL. When you can drive up to the room door it's a motel, which is not what I wanted or what I expected.

Tub rusted. Issues with tv connection.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nahum from City Of Maricopa, AZ
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
location
There was a smell that we could not get away from. The spa was by appointment only. The food at the hotel was too pricey for what you get. The food was bland. Will not eat there again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Window Rock, AZ
April 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
the location was good and the amenities were all great.

It was a good stay overall.

Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton Phoenix- Tempe
(1 - 10 of 193 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Phoenix- Tempe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg