Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South

Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South in New York City

Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South

Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
341 West 36Th Street
New York, NY 10018

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 402 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Aurora, OH
November 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Awesome staff. Great cookies
Lobby a bit ordinary and small space.
Business Traveler
Erik from Cincinnati, OH
November 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff went above an beyond to make sure I was comfortable. Very attentive
location
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
November 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location,nice staff, clean room
No complimentary/continental breakfast, room was small but ok for a couple, late check in at 4
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wyoming, MI
November 14, 2014
Couple
4.0
Once we were in the right (booked) room things were nice
Being placed in a small room and being told we had to stay there until the next day
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilkes Barre, PA
November 14, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
location
too small, elevators too overloaded - had to walk stairs

It is not a four star experience - should be rated a 3 star

Group Traveler
Medlock from Orlando, FL
November 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Loved the complimentary cookies, the staff was AMAZING and SUPER HELPFUL (which is not always the case in New York City) and the room was luxurious and contained free bottled waters (the little perks is what I always remember)
The elevator was slow and not always accurate. That is honestly the ONLY thing that was not PERFECT about my trip! Overall Extremely Satisfied!!!!

Keep up the great public relations and awesome staff, and please keep doing the free cookies and bottled water in the rooms!!!!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Secaucus, NJ
November 7, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The bellman was very attentive to the guests.
We checked in around 3:45pm and our room wasn't ready. The lock to bathroom was broken and the water from the shower leaked on the floor. Instead of just changing our room they sent someone to fix it. The next day it was still leaking.

We were suppose to get a King size room. They didn't have any available at the time so we took the double room. Also when I stated the issues about the room with the manager he didn't really do anything. The hotel is definitely not four stars and the location is more Madison Square Garden than Time Square South.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
November 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Checking in and out was much less painless (didn't have to wait as long) than other hotels.
It looked a little more "dated" than I had anticipated.

All in all, this is a good hotel. It offers the basic needs one requires to have a pleasant stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbridge, Canada
November 5, 2014
Couple
2.0
Didn't get wake up call. Small cramped rooms. Poor location. There is no way this was a 4 star hotel
Business Traveler
Robert from Ballston Lake, NY
October 31, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Very convienient to Penn Station and Times Square. Nice staff.
No

Expected a better room for 4 stars, but was not disappointed either.

Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg