Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South

Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South in New York City

Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South

Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
341 West 36Th Street
New York, NY 10018

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 348 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shanmugam from Mississauga, Canada
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff - they were very courteous, friendly, and knowledgeable.
My view from the room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Brett from Germantown, TN
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
It is in NYC
Yes the room was TINY! and you description was misleading as well as being charged an extra $10 a day for a type of mattress they had. Very misleading on your end.

Too small of a room for three people, you should know the product before you offer to guests. Very misleading and the hotel was being condescending and cheap.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Federal Way, WA
July 17, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
How clean the hotel was and also the free cookies were amazingly good.
The room was exceptionally small. I was expecting the room to be a lot bigger. It barely fit two people in the room. I was quite annoyed. There wasn't a lot of space to move around at all.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Augusta, GA
July 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
friendly staff,clean rooms but very small
location was not the best, no soda machine in hotel if you can believe that, restaurant not very inviting, our shower leaked onto floor

location is not the best, several blocks awawy from Times Square

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlton, MA
July 15, 2014
Couple
2.0
The staff was great!
I did not like the fact that my card had a charge for $125 AFTER the fact of already paying what I had owed. The hotel admitted that it was a computer glitch, but was unable to refund the funds that day.

Hotel staff was great and the rooms were clean. But probably not stay there again, nor any other double tree location due to the inconvenience of the additional charges being made to my account. Although the manager tried to make up for this error by comping dinner, breakfast and a drink at the bar for me and my guest, it is still something that would prevent me from using Double Tree in the future. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from Vienna, OH
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Nice staff, good price
no

good location in New York City

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
July 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
I liked that they gave us warm cookies
There was only 1 working elevator so it took 20 min to get to the Lobby when I was in a rush to get to a meeting. Making me late for The meeting when I left with enough time to get to it 5 min before it even started.

The bed had a blood stain on it I asked them to change it and they never came even after I called them twice!!!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlsbad, CA
July 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great customer service. Warm cookie upon arrival.
Elevator took too long
Family Traveling with Young Children
Juan from Castroville, CA
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South
(1 - 10 of 192 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg