Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South

Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South

Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
341 West 36Th Street
New York, NY 10018

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 481 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Diana from Roseburg, OR
May 24, 2015
9.0
The staff was incredible every one was so friendly and made us feel very welcome.
There wasn't enough drawer space for two people
Couple
Joe from Albuquerque, NM
May 11, 2015
Couple
2.0
Nothing!!!
It was not located as close to Times Square as we were led to believe. The rooms were extremely small!! I would not recommend this hotel!!
Group Traveler
Joseph from Redlands, CA
May 5, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The rooms were just OK, the beds could use some updating. All the staff from the bell boy to the manager were awesome. The restaurant was very good
The beds
Solo Traveler
Robert from Atlanta, GA
April 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Staff was friendly and courteous. Good cookies.
Prop maintenance - my refrigerator door hanged form one hook. The bathroom shelf was so tiny I barely had room to place my travel case. Front Hotel mats were torn up on edge, not inviting. Only two elevators (one stuck), no freight/24 stories.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Alpharetta, GA
April 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Nicest staff of any hotel we've ever stayed!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mobile, AL
April 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
very nice staff. easy check in / out
Hotel has the same name as another with the exception of south at the end.Thought we were booking at the Doubletree Times Square. Not in times square but in fashion district. travel to NY often, there are many better options for same rate or less
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Basildon, United Kingdom
April 12, 2015
Couple
9.0
The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
The bedroom was a bit cramped and did not really have anywhere to put cases. A bedside table on each side of the bed, rather than just one side, would have been nice.
Couple
Atiwat from Chicago, IL
April 8, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location
Elevators cart too small
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brown Deer, WI
April 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Size and comfort of bedCustomer service
Not enough trash bags in roomIn the a.m. I could hear cleaning staff in hallway
Family Traveling with Teens
Anthony from Crown Point, IN
April 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great proximity to Times Square, Macy's and the Empire State Building. Very friendly staff
As others say, it is a little loud at night. But we just turned on the TV.

Beds are soft so be ready for that. Nice bathroom. Typical NYC hotel room size. It is very easy to get to Times Square and Herold Square.

Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.