Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South

Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South in New York City

Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South

Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
341 West 36Th Street
New York, NY 10018

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 388 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Andrew from San Rafael, CA
October 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
This Hyatt is brand new. The BEST front desk staff anywhere I've ever stayed in NYC. I have to call out the woman that checked me in. I was early and she clicked around the computer until she found me a great room. I believe her name was Areal.
Even the elevators were good. perfect.

Great location, the entire staff was super friendly and helpful. Great view from 54th floor lounge. I will definitely go back.

Solo Traveler
Esta from Walkersville, MD
October 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I would have to say, the staff! Jamie went out of her way, to make sure I had everything I needed and then some! Thomas, at the front desk, was wonderful! Sal, was just great! Colin was very helpful! Carmenza---you rock!
No. It truly was a great place to stay. I stayed 3 nights there and the staff was attentive every day!

The location was good---close to everything---especially the train station. I had breakfast at the hotel all three days. They have an amzing buffet! The employees at the hotel restaurant were all delightful!

Senior Travelers
Diane from Orleans, Canada
October 5, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Staff,cookies,quiet,clean Liked booking and getting confirmation on line
Skimpy bath products...blue night- light at bathroom door way too bright (disturbs sleep). Restaurant pricy.

Staff helpful with getting taxis, providing water bottles, recommendations for restaurants. Would like to have an envelope provided in the room with the name of the maid working during stay that could be dropped off at the front desk.

Couple
Suzanne from Rosemount, MN
October 1, 2014
Couple
2.0
We did not get the room that we booked.

We had to go up to a room that had 2 double beds and we called the front desk and they moved us to a queen room when we booked a king room.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tel Aviv, Israel
October 1, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location and price
No

staff outstanding in their help and attentiveness

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
October 1, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location.
Rooms are quite small, even by NYC standards. We did not get the type of room we reserved and they didn't even say anything until we complained. Some of the staff were quite unfriendly (though not all). They do allow pets, but by no means are pet friendly
Mark from Rapid Creek, Australia
September 26, 2014
10.0
Fun staff lifted this run of the mill little hotel into an excellent experience. Loved the view from the 26 th floor. We could see the Empire State Building from our room.
Free wifi was only in the lobby.
Brigid from Andover, CT
September 25, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Mitzi from Van Nuys, CA
September 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Valarie from Toronto, Canada
September 23, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South
(1 - 10 of 195 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg