Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South

Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South in New York City

Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South

Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
341 West 36Th Street
New York, NY 10018

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 436 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
January 14, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was amazing. Right in the middle of the action. Walking distance from Broadway, MSG, and Penn station.
The room was far too small. You have to squeeze in to move around.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rowland Heights, CA
January 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
this is a hidden gem, I am so happy we stayed there. The stuff in amazing, very polite and they are doing everything to make the customers happy. Location , yummy food, good internet, view, and a very spacious room, with a very nice bathroom. We loved it
no complains
Business Traveler
Karin from Lake Geneva, WI
January 13, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Great friendly staff and service
A bit run down and carpet old
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Holbrook, NY
January 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Worst experience ever, Booked a king size bed with wifi, got 2 twin beds and wifi for 9.95 when I asked for the room I paid for I was told no, I was only assured A room. Even though I paid extra. They then overcharged me by $20. Room was filthy.
Everything
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley Village, CA
January 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The room was very clean.
Very minor complaint. Two small elevators meant a long wait sometimes.
Business Traveler
David from Salt Lake City, UT
January 11, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff are great and the room is clean. I loved the view as well.
The elevators are very busy, and sometimes I had to wait about 5 minutes to get to the bottom.
Couple
Derrone from Omaha, NE
January 8, 2015
Couple
8.0
Everyone was so friendly
The elevators keep skipping my floor, I got a little frustrated on a couple occasions
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Midvale, UT
January 5, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very friendly and helpful staff
$80 for their car to drop you at airport
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Colusa, CA
January 4, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Yardley, PA
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location of the hotel was very convenient. Additionally, the hotel was very clean, the staff was very pleasant, helpful and courteous, and the room service food that we ordered was very good (pasta, salad, quesedilla).
Having not stayed in New York City for a while, I was initially taken aback at the size of the rooms (small). However, this is probably the case for most hotels in the city. The lobby area was also quite small.

The staff was very helpful - we requested a crib for our daughter and they brought it right away after we checked in. It was definitely tricky figuring out where to put it due to the small size of the room, but we were able to figure out a spot that worked well enough and wasn't too close to the heat/AC unit. The room also had a mini-fridge which was very convenient for keeping milk for our daughter. It's built in; we didn't have to request it. While the coffee they serve is actually one of my favorites (Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf) they are also down the street from an awesome coffee shop called Culture. ...read more

Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton New York Times Square South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg