Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York

Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York in New York City

Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York

Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
569 Lexington Avenue
New York, NY 10022

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 746 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
October 13, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Very nice finishes, great modern feel
The thermostat wasn't responsive in my room but I was lazy and didn't bother to call so not their fault :)

A great find in the heart of midtown; modern city hotel with great amenities.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookline, MA
October 11, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Andrew from Baltimore, MD
October 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Hotel and room were very clean. Staff was helpful. Needed a sewing kit and the front desk quickly obtained one for us.
All the smokers hanging out in front of the hotel. Would be nice if there could be another location for them.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
October 5, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
location. the maid named maria cesar was exceptional. Scott the concierge was very nice.
we were very disappointed with our concierge show ticket pick-up experience for kinky boots. We ordered the tickets 3 days before show and had to run pick them up at the paramount hotel 30 minutes before showtime. very disappointing

the elderly male bartender is horribly rude. will not stay here again - best thing is location....

Couple
Mary from Chesterfield, VA
October 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
Rooms were OK
Unable to adjust room air conditioning. No coffee pots in room. Because of window location( facing alley) room was dark. Never enough electrical outlets. i.e. Unable to plug hairdryer in in front of large mirror in entryway. Doorman were rarely there when

You needed them .

Solo Traveler
Ken from Winnipeg, Canada
October 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location, closeness to subway. Good shower.
Rooms are small, kind of dark although tasteful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Abington, MA
September 30, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Vincent from Calgary, Canada
September 29, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Great location!
This is not a 4 star hotel. More of a 3 star hotel. Bathroom was in rough shape. Sink leaked all over the floor. Walls are thin and very noisy as you can clearly hear your neighbors day and night. Water pipes are also very noisy and cause room to vibrate.

This should be rated as a 3 star hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yarmouth, ME
September 24, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Good convenient location, the room was clean, hotel staff was polite and helpful.
For what we paid for this room, I was appalled that Wifi was not included, nor was any breakfast at all, not even coffee!! Everything that would normally be included cost us extra here. Also the bathroom in the lobby was trashed - completely unusable!
Group Traveler
Susan from Franklin, MA
September 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It was easy to get to and it was very comfortable. The staff was very accommodating. It was a great experience. I do prefer to be closer to time square, but other than that I have no complaints.
No
Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg