Hotels in New York City

Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York

Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York

Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
569 Lexington Avenue
New York, NY 10022

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 578 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Vienna, AL
April 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location is perfect it's next to the underground and it's possible to go on foot to many places (rockefeller center, upper east side - shopping, etc.) The stuff is friendly and the rooms are nice and clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Donna from Springfield, MA
April 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff were incredibly welcoming and accommodating! Loved it!
There wasn't a coffee maker in the room which is unusual in this day and age. Would have liked one for sure!
Couple
Joann from Deltona, FL
April 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
This is an older hotel in Midtown but our room was spotless. We had a room on the 12th floor and it was very quiet.
No coffeemaker in the room, charged for wireless.

The location of the hotel is right in the middle of Midtown which is perfect. The hotel restaurant is expensive but we found the Treehaus right around the corner that was a good alternative.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, GA
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
location
staff. When I requested a different bed choice the clerk that checked me in said I should have not used a web site like priceline for my reservation. They were arrogant. I also told them I needed a quite room. They put me next to the elevator.

I did not get any sleep and had a full day of driving. 900 miles. They do not like Priceline customers and made that very clear for everyone in the lobby to hear.

Family Traveling with Teens
Robin from Chino, CA
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
It is very centrally located. Easy access to subway system
The front desk staff, very rude

Bell staff and doorman very helpful and friendly

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, SC
April 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great Location and easy to get to everything! Wonderful Value for the money
Business Traveler
Thomas from Portland, OR
April 7, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Good location
Lots, there was NO closet space in the room. The lighting in the room made it impossible to read. The thermostat did not work, making the room very warm for sleeping. Window was very difficult to open.

Poor liquor selection at the bar.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
April 2, 2014
Couple
2.0
The location was fine, that was about the only positive thing.
They treated us like 2nd class citizens because we booked on Priceline. We were told we were in a Queen room but it was a double bed, we paid to get upgraded. The entire hotel staff appears to be in a bad mood at all times.

There is no way that this should be listed as a 4* hotel. We travel a lot, we have booked plenty of other 4* and 5* hotel rooms with priceline and have never had such poor treatment or a bad hotel. As soon as I saw this was the hotel we received I started seeing the bad reviews but was hopeful our situation would be better, it was not. They put priceline customers on low floors next to the elevator and into rooms with 1 double bed. I explained this was a double bed and they assured me it was "their version of a queen", apparently "their version of a queen" means "double bed". My husband hung off the edge of the bed and we have a standard queen size bed at home which he fits on just fine so I knew they were incorrect in calling it a queen. Very disappointed in the hotel and disappointed in priceline for keeping this one as an option based on the number of negative reviews. ...read more

Business Traveler
Daniel from Boston, MA
March 29, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Very good location. Good room.
No bottled water in the room. No newspaper. Staff not outgoing.

I don't think this is 4 stars. 3 to 3.5

Couple
Walter from Philadelphia, PA
March 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel was perfectly located, just a few blocks from Central park, walking distance to tons of great restaurants and shopping.
Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg