Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York

Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York in New York City

Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York

Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
569 Lexington Avenue
New York, NY 10022

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 678 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Walnut Creek, CA
July 18, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Hotel staff were extremely helpful. Great location, nice gym and enjoyed the visit.
Small lounge area, but adequate.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
July 17, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The rooms were very clean and spacious compared to other hotels I have visited in the NYC area. They also had an excellent bar area in the lobby.
I was forced to upgrade and pay extra upon my arrival because the bed I had booked was unavailable. Also, the doorman told me I would be charged $2 per bag to hold my luggage, $1 to deposit it, $1 to retrieve it. This was not the info given by front desk.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
July 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The close proximity to everything in the city was great.
The rooms are not soundproofed whatsoever, you can hear neighboring rooms' conversations and people walking by etc. I was awakened in the middle of the night more than once.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Daly City, CA
July 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
This hotel was in an excellent location. Close to everything.
Staff was subpar. The bellman lost a piece of our luggage upon arrival. The front desk rep was not friendly and did not accommodate our room request. The bartender in the bar was rude. Also, wireless internet should be complimentary in a 4+ star hotel.

Was an overall good experience, however, this hotel did not meet my expectations of the star rating it was given. I expected more for the price and star rating.

Shan from Port Jefferson Station, NY
July 9, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Paul from La Jolla, CA
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff was very friendly and service-oriented. They allowed us to check in at 9am for our room after an overnight flight, for which we were VERY grateful. The cookies upon check-in were wonderful. The room was great and the location perfect!
Solo Traveler
Ryan from Corona Del Mar, CA
July 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Good size rooms for NYC and very clean. Close to the 6 train (on the corner) and E train (2 blocks away) stations.
My one problem was the elevators. Going up is fine, but going down is a problem. You wait several minutes for an elevator and when it finally comes it is packed to capacity. So you have to wait for another one. I ended up taking the stairs down many times
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IL
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Nothing
Bathroom door was not closing. Room is very small & not matching the 4 star hotel rating.

Doors were not closing properly and had a safety hazard. Our child had injury too.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rocehster, NY
July 6, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Proximity to the #6 train. 51st street exit right at the front door.
Lobby is a traffic jam. Free wifi in lobby over subscribes the space.
Couple
Sheila from Victor, NY
July 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel was perfect. Very nice. very convenient location. Met doubletree high standards.
No.

Upgraded us from queen room to King. GREAT

Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg