Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York

Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York in New York City

Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York

Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
569 Lexington Avenue
New York, NY 10022

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 692 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
July 30, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomfield Hills, MI
July 26, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Clean rooms, good location.
Ridiculous construction noises starting early in the morning. Absolutely unbearable.

Ridiculous construction noises starting early in the morning. Absolutely unbearable.

Couple
Marla from Surrey, Canada
July 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff were very friendly and we loved the freshly baked cookies that we had heard so much about! Great location, I already miss this hotel so much after having returned home two days ago.
My only issue would have been the cleaning service. My friend and I were often sleeping in late due to jet lag, so we would miss the cleaning service and they would not come back so out of five days, our room was only cleaned one time.

Doubletree Metropolitan was a great hotel, very friendly staff and perfect location central to all the sites we wanted to visit in Manhattan. What a great experience! I can't wait to come back.

Couple
Michael from Southbury, CT
July 23, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
July 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
Crowded lobby, no free wifi in room

Excellent location for seeing all NYC sights

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Lawn, IL
July 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was very clean with modern decor. Also though NYC hotels are small in general, this room didn't feel TOO small.
I don't like that check-in is at 3p. I arrived in NYC at 10am and wasn't able to get early check-in. I had to get dressed in the bathroom to head to a 2p mtg. Didn't check in until that night and also had to pay for my bags to stored in the lobby.

Overall, very nice hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery Village, MD
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
The decor was modern and subdued, the common spaces were inviting, the gift shop was well stocked, the staff were friendly, the room was clean.
I wish there was a coffee pot in the room. The safe was jammed. The artwork in the bathroom contained a spelling/grammar error.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeremiah from Navarre, FL
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
one of the best locations for that city I can imagine.
the rooms were dirty, the hall was dirty, the staff was not attentive. completely underwhelmed.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
July 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
- Great location; on the same corner as the 4/5/6 trains and a quick walk to Rockefeller Center, 5th and Madison Aves, SW corner of Central Park, Grand Central and more - Recently remodeled and appeared clean
- I have 15 bites from some type of bug all over my right leg; didnt check for bedbugs, so culprit is unknown - Shortcuts during reno are becoming obvious; re-finished bathtub was peeling and bathroom door had absorbed moisture so paint was peeling

Overall a good experience, minus the bug bites.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Walnut Creek, CA
July 18, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Hotel staff were extremely helpful. Great location, nice gym and enjoyed the visit.
Small lounge area, but adequate.
Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg