Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York

Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York in New York City

Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York

Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
569 Lexington Avenue
New York, NY 10022

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 774 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
December 17, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Christopher from Sarasota, FL
December 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
loca...room
on a check in time, they had limited staff...long lines...took 1/2 hour to rescue a bag from storage and get to check in...
Couple
Lynn from Tarzana, CA
December 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location in Midtown Manhattan...right next to subway AND a quick walk to 5th Avenue. (Hotel employee) at the Front Desk was so helpful during check-in and remembered me a couple days later when I approached the front desk! Great service an
Couple
Patrick from Pickering, Canada
December 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
I changed room due to noise issue. The second room 1610 was clean to the standards. The lady who work at the front desk and changed my room was very good at customer service.
I used the public washroom on Sunday morning Nov 30,2014 and it was very dirty and had no toilet paper it is old. Room 247 has mildrew forming on the bathroom grouting and the brown tiles are dirty check the vents in the tub area not clean very dirty
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
December 9, 2014
7.0
They need more people working the Front Desk. There were often long lines. They would have plenty of bell hops standing around and there would be a long line of people that needed help at the front desk.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Teri from New Bern, NC
December 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Subway station next door, not too far to Radio City and Rockefeller Center
No frig in the room

Friendly staff, we didnt spend much time in the room but when we did it was comfortable and clean.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerville, MA
December 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
I greatly enjoyed the location of the hotel and the amenities provided, especially for the cost. I would recommend staying here to others!
I am never a hug fan of hotels that charge an additional cost for internet, but we were not staying for more than the weekend, and I knew we would not be in the hotel very often, since we were there for the Thanksgiving weekend.
Solo Traveler
Noel from Potomac, MD
December 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location
NOISE. Next to elevator. Noise non stop I til 2 am
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Villa Rica, GA
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
central location; amount of space in rooms; quick elevators
concierge not very friendly or helpful

can ask for complimentary mini-fridge for rooms but this wasn't shared upfront. Found out out later from housekeeping staff.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Holbrook, NY
November 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The free wifi, the view, the location, the comfortable bed, the free cookie when checking in
nope
Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Metropolitan New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg