Doubletree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Doubletree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown in Los Angeles

Doubletree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Doubletree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
120 South Los Angeles Street
Los Angeles, CA 90012

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown in Los Angeles

Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sheila from Las Vegas, NV
October 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Almost everything
I felt the parking cost was too much. If you're paying $--- for a 1 night stay you shouldn't have to pay $32 for parking. Actually, I felt the room was too expensive also, but all the hotels downtown were expensive.

My suggestion is that guest should not have to pay to self park their cars.

Christna from San Mateo, CA
September 25, 2014
8.0
Free cookies and great staff, loved the beds

Lobby is beautiful, fast elevators, and Japanese gardens are gorgeous

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
September 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
Only $2 for bottled water in the room, which isn't bad, and very quiet.
Parking, both self and valet, is very expensive, and rooms are a little on the small side.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
September 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The spacious rooms, the hotel amenities, and the location (it is in the heart of Downtown LA, close to Bottega Louie and Little Tokyo)
Parking..? It was expensive to park in the hotel parking. A lot of the parking structures elsewhere seemed a little shady but much more affordable.

This review is primarily for the hotel receptionist Jennifer who I had to call multiple times after I left the hotel. I forgot my brand new clairsonic brush at the hotel and Jennifer was very responsive and helpful and found my brush for me. I cannot be more thankful to have had her help. All other staffs I met were very friendly as well so I would say the customer service at this doubletree is excellent. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Louis, MO
September 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Luis from La Habra Heights, CA
September 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Araceli from Livingston, CA
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the beds and pillows were the best
no everything was great

enjoyed it

Family Traveling with Teens
Julie from Murrieta, CA
September 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Efficient and easy check-in, great location...fresh cookies upon check-in and very friendly staff!
Parking was very high and no free wi-fi.
Couple
Kathryn from Daly City, CA
September 6, 2014
Couple
1.0
The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Especially the pillows, we would love to get the same exact pillows at home
Hotel management's service was very poor. To take care of an issue, I called the front desk multiple times and spoke with a few managers. Each manager would not take care of me and take ownership of the issue. Each one kept passing the issue to another.

I would not ever recommend friends or family to come to this hotel at this location. I've never received such poor service.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burke, VA
September 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Convenient location to Union Station, Fashion District, and Little Tokyo
Asked for a razor to be brought to room - it never came. The bathroom smelled funny and the sink/toilet did not work smoothly.

This is more a 2.5/3 star hotel.

Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown
(1 - 10 of 161 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg