Doubletree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Doubletree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown in Los Angeles

Doubletree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Doubletree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
120 South Los Angeles Street
Los Angeles, CA 90012

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown in Los Angeles

# 17 of 286 hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 342 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Chris from Los Angeles, CA
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
November 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I like that staff was friendly when checking in, willing to help with any questions, able to check in before arrival time, was surprised I did actually get warm cookies like said in the description, and surprised that I didn't have to pay to use wi-fi.
n/a
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Yorj, NY
October 28, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Shuai from Guangzhou, China
October 23, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bar Harbor, ME
October 21, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The bed and room were extremely comfortable and well appointed. The roof top Japanese garden was beautiful. In-room (included) wireless internet very fast and stable.
This hotel is in a very nice area... for about a block, or if heading North or East. Be careful while heading South or West though as you will rapidly find yourself in Skid Row, not a nice or safe part of town. Hotel breakfast buffet was not worth the $$$
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
October 18, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staffs are friendly.
The lock in our bathroom particularly room 521 is broken. No privacy if you have someone with a room with you. The tv plug, I also have to fix it because it was crooked a bit because maybe it was unused for a period of time. The tv cabinet is dusty as wel

The hotel is good but I think its not worth to pay--- bucks a night for that. They will charge you separately with the parking rate. If you are staying in a hotel. It should be goven with what you pay for.

Couple
Sheila from Las Vegas, NV
October 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Almost everything
I felt the parking cost was too much. If you're paying $--- for a 1 night stay you shouldn't have to pay $32 for parking. Actually, I felt the room was too expensive also, but all the hotels downtown were expensive.

My suggestion is that guest should not have to pay to self park their cars.

Christna from San Mateo, CA
September 25, 2014
8.0
Free cookies and great staff, loved the beds

Lobby is beautiful, fast elevators, and Japanese gardens are gorgeous

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
September 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
Only $2 for bottled water in the room, which isn't bad, and very quiet.
Parking, both self and valet, is very expensive, and rooms are a little on the small side.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
September 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The spacious rooms, the hotel amenities, and the location (it is in the heart of Downtown LA, close to Bottega Louie and Little Tokyo)
Parking..? It was expensive to park in the hotel parking. A lot of the parking structures elsewhere seemed a little shady but much more affordable.

This review is primarily for the hotel receptionist Jennifer who I had to call multiple times after I left the hotel. I forgot my brand new clairsonic brush at the hotel and Jennifer was very responsive and helpful and found my brush for me. I cannot be more thankful to have had her help. All other staffs I met were very friendly as well so I would say the customer service at this doubletree is excellent. ...read more

Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown
(1 - 10 of 161 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg