Hotels in London

Doubletree By Hilton London - Westminster

Doubletree By Hilton London - Westminster

Doubletree By Hilton London - Westminster Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
30 John Islip Street
London SW1P 4DD

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton London - Westminster in London

# 11 of 1188 hotels in London
Based on 74 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton London - Westminster
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton London - Westminster
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton London - Westminster

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Mark from Austin, TX
February 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Hotel is relatively modern and in a great loacation to site see. Houses of Parliment, Westminister Abbey, Big Ben all less than 20 minutes walk away. Hotel staff were very helpful. Apple Imac with free WiFi was very nice.
Buffet breakfast was very good but expensive. Public transport (bus an Tube) could be closer.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Worcester, MA
October 4, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location
"accessible" bedroom was very small for 2 people. I could not get around the furniture to get into the bed easily and I am do not have a disability. My friend, who walks with a guide dog, was often locked out because the non-revolving front door was loc
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
September 28, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location, amenities, helpful staff.
No outdoor seating for smoking.

Loved the hotel and would absolutely stay there again when in London!

Couple
Cecylia from Soddy Daisy, TN
September 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location was convenient but also out of the mainstream of traffic.
The lobby was often crowded and noisy.

Very good experience with this hotel. Room was small but adequate - better than most in our experience with London. Cleanliness was excellent. Our king size bed was very comfortable. Dining could have been better, but then London is not known for cuisine, and IS known for its high prices. The location was unusual - near Parliament and walking distance for Buckingham Palace. Very near the Thames and the London Eye. But in a location with lots of construction...not a problem for sleeping, however, since the work stopped by 5:00 PM. ...read more

Couple
John from Hobe Sound, FL
September 5, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location. Great space saver room. Comfortable bed. Excellent place to base a London trip. Not the usual tourist trap.
Not really that close to public transport.

Good place.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Louis, MO
August 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location was the hotel's best feature.
The room was really small with, I believe, only one chair. The waste can in the bathroom didn't work. It was light and could not be accessed easily. Towels needed some softening agent in the laundry. The television was accessed through the computer.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the location was very desirable

Verified Hotel Guest from Sheridan, WY
August 29, 2013
9.0
the staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful

great location, pleasant staff, extensive breakfast offering, clean rooms, good beads and clean and tidy baths

Solo Traveler
Trevor from Springfield, VA
August 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Attractive and well designed hotel, well appointed room and helpful staff.
Opposite a construction site at the moment but it didn't matter one bit, no issues with noise or other inconveniences.

Great value for money, close to Westminster attractions and nearby parks yet off the main street.

Group Traveler
Tammy from Sun Valley, CA
August 22, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was incredible! So helpful even when we were asking for things that had nothing to do with our stay. Ex:We needed to get transportation to our cruise ship and they helped us find the best route and offered to print our boarding passes.
No

The hotel was great, very nice and through Priceline we got the hotel for an amazing price. It was only a couple of pounds to take the local bus right into the heart of town. The hotel rooms were very clean and the hotel staff was fantastic and attentive. We had an issue with the air in one of the rooms and not only did they fix it, they moved us into another room right away. The complimentary warm cookies and water were such a nice touch! I loved everything about this hotel and would recommend it to anyone and would definitely stay there again. ...read more

Couple
Volker from Tucson, AZ
August 17, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location close to the tube
Beds and pillows too hard
Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton London - Westminster
(1 - 10 of 53 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton London - Westminster
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg