Doubletree By Hilton London Victoria

Doubletree By Hilton London Victoria in London

Doubletree By Hilton London Victoria

Doubletree By Hilton London Victoria Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2 Bridge Place
London SW1V 1QA

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton London Victoria in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 147 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton London Victoria
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton London Victoria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton London Victoria

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jonathan from Hertford, United Kingdom
August 11, 2014
Couple
2.0
Excellent location
Room 213 was VERY noisy with the staff storage rooms and service lift and cleaners talking outside our room from 6.30am-10.30am. Noise of doors closing and loud bangs etc kept waking us up.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coventry, United Kingdom
August 6, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Quartz Hill, CA
August 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
50 yards from Victoria Station. Perfect for travelers arriving from LGW. Only ten minute walk to Buckingham Palace. Great London location. Would stay there again.
Front desk not helpful with connecting to an outside operator for long distance collect US call.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Owens Crossroads, AL
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location. It was close to restaurants, shops and the tube.
Our room was the ONLY room on the conference floor. The staff was working on the floor early in the morning and banging around. It felt like we were put off the radar. The train station was VERY LOUD. We mentioned it to the desk and they replied, "sorry."

The location is nice, but being tucked away in the only room on a floor with all these service rooms for staff, etc. made me feel like we were being tossed aside. It was VERY LOUD as we were facing the train station. I would rather pay more and stay somewhere else. I absolutely do not recommend this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Keystone Heights, FL
July 23, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
William from Bakersfield, CA
July 20, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Bryan from Philadelphia, PA
July 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location is excellent. Directly across from the Victoria Station which is a major public transportation hub. Great bathrooms and toiletry products.
There was a large cut in the headboard upholstery and the white curtains had large yellow spots in them. The wi-fi is 15 pounds/day and is spotty at best!

Great location, furniture in room showing some wear, unconcerned front desk staff. Avoid Room 219 until the headboard upholstery is repaired and the white sheers replaced.

Sharon from Kleinmachnow, Germany
July 1, 2014
10.0
The staff at the reception were so kind and accomodating. The housekeeping woman was so efficient and kind in adding an additional bed for our son. The service when we called reception from our room was outstanding.
No. We were so pleased that I would consider hilton as a hotel of choice in the future.

I have stayed at other hilton hotels and actually was not happy when I found out we were booked into a hilton hotel. The experience at this hotel has changed my attitude. I would book here again.

Couple
Mark from Heath, United Kingdom
June 29, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Brian from Marietta, GA
June 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location was close to Victoria station
WiFi was way too expensive.
Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton London Victoria
(1 - 10 of 79 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton London Victoria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg