Hotels in London

Doubletree By Hilton London Victoria

Doubletree By Hilton London Victoria

Doubletree By Hilton London Victoria Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2 Bridge Place
London SW1V 1QA

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton London Victoria in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 123 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton London Victoria
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton London Victoria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton London Victoria

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Matthew from Edmonton, Canada
April 21, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Prospect Heights, IL
April 21, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Paul from Sterling Heights, MI
April 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
location was excellent for transportation, the shower pressure & cookie were both superb
the outside noise could be an issue if you are on the lower floors

used priceline to get my deal & could not have been happier, very clean, great bathroom & comfortable beds

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lucerne, Switzerland
April 5, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kennewick, WA
March 21, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Malverne, NY
March 12, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Caerphilly, United Kingdom
February 18, 2014
10.0
Very friendly staff and recently modernised. Excellent location for Victoria station and underground.
Couple
Youshik from Manchester, United Kingdom
December 28, 2013
Couple
10.0
good location and accessibility Sainsbury's Market is near
nope
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kannapolis, NC
December 22, 2013
Couple
4.0
location, helpful staff
no free WiFi in the room (only common area). translucent bathroom door does not close tightly. outdoor noise (the tube, construction) was quite loud in the room even with windows shut tightly. bathroom sink was clogged at check-in.

"free upgrade"at check-in to the side of the hotel with no view and construction, with practically no amenities. huh?!? What was this supposedly abb upgrade from?

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
December 9, 2013
Couple

I recently had a two night stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria. I unfortunately had three separate issues that made my stay not so entirely enjoyable: 1) I booked the hotel through Priceline.com, which deducts the hotel payment immediately from my bank account. Upon check-in at the hotel, I was informed that I had not yet paid for the room. I mentioned to the desk clerk that I booked through Priceline, so she made me print out the email confirmation for her. She told me she would get to the bottom of this discrepancy and get back to me immediately. I received no contact from anyone else regarding this issue during my entire stay. I had to verify on my own with my bank that I was not double charged, and that the initial payment had gone through successfully. 2) On our first night, we had noticed that there were no facecloths in the bathroom. I called housekeeping, and was informed they would send a couple up right away. After 30 minutes, they called the room and informed me that they were being washed, and that they would be up "shortly". After no word for 45 minutes, I called back, and was again told that they are being cleaned, and that they would be up momentarily. After 30 more minutes of waiting, we made do without the facecloths, as no word was again heard from housekeeping. 3) Upon checkout, the desk clerk asked how we were getting to Heathrow airport. I informed her that we were taking the Tube all the way in. Her response was "Why would you do that? You certainly are brave for choosing that option". Why did she feel the need to needlessly worry us about a Tube trip to LHR? If we happened to be someone who was unfamiliar with London transit, she would have frightened us without reason. Highly unprofessional. The room itself was very nice, and the afternoon tea was splendid. I just wish the 3 items above hadn't happened, the stay would have been MUCH more pleasant. ...read more

Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton London Victoria
(1 - 10 of 68 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton London Victoria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg