Doubletree By Hilton Hotel & Suites Charleston Historic District

Doubletree By Hilton Hotel & Suites Charleston Historic District

Doubletree By Hilton Hotel & Suites Charleston Historic District Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
181 Church Street
Charleston, SC 29401

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton Hotel & Suites Charleston Historic District in Charleston

See Most Popular hotels in Charleston
Based on 259 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel & Suites Charleston Historic District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Hotel & Suites Charleston Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton Hotel & Suites Charleston Historic District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntersville, NC
December 22, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
the two floors of the room, so after my son went to sleep I could go downstairs to watch some television.
I would have stayed an extra night if the parking was not $30 a night, that is very expensive.
Business Traveler
Terri from Asheville, NC
December 19, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was exceptional. My room was exceptional and the location was perfect. I plan on making this my hotel of choice, when I visit Charleston.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Gainesville, FL
November 2, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location is excellent
Bathrooms are a little small
Couple
Nancy from Sinking, PA
October 21, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Johns Island, SC
October 13, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jeffrey from Wilmington, NC
September 20, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location
Had to use a staircase inside room to get to bedroom. Had to look for valet each time.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensburg, PA
September 13, 2016
Couple
8.0
It was located right near the outdoor markets and restaurants which put you in a good place if you are playing to walk around Charleston.
The room was in an attached building instead of the main hotel. It was a little strange to go through the courtyard and past the ballroom since at one point because there was an event going on but that was the only way to get access to the room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Dawn from Charlotte, NC
August 3, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
I loved the location. Smack dab in the marketplace. Daughter slept on pull out and she said it was pretty comfortable.
The only down side for the junior suite were the beds. Full size or double, but should have been queen.
Couple
Todd from Myrtle Beach, SC
July 18, 2016
Couple
8.0
The court yard in front of our room was nice, a great place to sit and have a drink.
The parking was expensive,
Family Traveling with Teens
Amber from Atlanta, GA
July 13, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The location downtown was great. Close to the market and E Bay st. You pay for the location, since the room isnt much to write home about. The staff seem to be professional for the most part.
The view from the window left much to be desired. The hotel decor was not well done/severely out dated. The water pressure in the shower was lacking.
Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton Hotel & Suites Charleston Historic District
(1 - 10 of 68 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Hotel & Suites Charleston Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.