Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Portland, Me

Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Portland, Me in South Portland

Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Portland, Me

Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Portland, Me Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
363 Maine Mall Road
South Portland, ME 04106

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Portland, Me in South Portland

# 4 of 12 hotels in South Portland
Based on 480 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Portland, Me
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Portland, Me
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Portland, Me

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathryn from Mapleton, ME
September 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Warm delicious cookies when you check in! Along with very friendly staff, and my children enjoyed the pool! Great location, right across the street from the Maine Mall. Stayed here several times in my lifetime.... never a complaint!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Emeryville, CA
September 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was clean and very nice!
Staff was pretty spacey and not very helpful. Very disappointment with them. I also wish they had a jacuzzi but that's just me being picky.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Des Moines, IA
September 4, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Hotel staff was very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. The bartenders in the lounge were great, especially Isaac.
Couple
William from Alexandria, VA
August 21, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Terri from Jacksonville, FL
August 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was friendly and helpful. The cookies were surprisingly good.
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Georgia, VT
August 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
Cookies are good.
There are nicer hotels in the Portland area with lower star ratings. I'm surprised that this hotel has 3.5 stars.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericton, Canada
August 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location - near shopping, the airport and the Interstate
I have stayed there many times in the past and although the hotel is decades old, it is well maintained and the staff do there best to make your stay pleasant.

It is best to request a room away from the Interstate if you are a light sleeper.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Plymouth, NH
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rothesay, Canada
August 15, 2014
Couple
4.0
Very good location. Near highway,shopping and restaurants. Staff are very well trained and welcoming.
Air conditioning in room would not shut off no matter what we tried. Room was cold and noisy all night. Bathrooms are in need of upgrading and hallways are worn and not clean enough.

This appears to be a very old hotel which has changed ownership and is tired and getting shabby. We did find the staff exceptionally helpful and that helps a lot.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rothesay, Canada
August 12, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Portland, Me
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Portland, Me
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg