Doubletree By Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch

Doubletree By Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch in London

Doubletree By Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch

Doubletree By Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
4 Bryanston St, Marble Arch
London W1H 7BY

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Frank from Santa Clara, CA
December 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location is great. 2 minutes from Oxford Street shopping and transportation.
The room I had was pretty small - would have been hard with two people by it was ok forms by myself.

Overall it was a great value for the price, would come again :)

Couple
Michelle from Milton, Canada
October 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location was amazing and the warm cookies that we received upon check in was a nice touch!
No.

Hotel is clean and comfortable in an amazing location, very close to tube station and easy to find. The staff were very welcoming. Our room was perfect for our stay. I would definitely stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mobile, AL
August 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
It is a lovely hotel, is 1. in a great location, just a block off Oxford Street and its great shopping and about three short blocks from the famed Marble Arch itself. 2. Cordial check in service and desk clerks. 3. Knowledgeable and helpful concierge.
Somewhat pricey restaurant.

We would not hesitate to stay here again. We arrived in the early afternoon on an extremely hot day in early August and were given access to our room, which while somewhat smallish, was very adequate, great air conditioning,comfortable bed and a nice modern bathroom.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Camillus, NY
July 24, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
The location was very good, it was attractive and nicely appointed.
Beware, that while you will be able to book this hotel through Priceline, and other webs for 3 people, there are NO rooms for 3, and NO roll always. You may be told that a bed for 3 people is not guaranteed, but in reality there is No option/ bed for 3.
Verified Hotel Guest from Totnes, United Kingdom
July 17, 2013
8.0
The hotel was in an exellent place for where we wanted to go{ Hyde Park) easy to get to, and comportable.

The staff were very helpful even if the door man didn't know where something was, we soon found it, at the end of the road!

Couple
Ting from New York, NY
July 11, 2013
Couple
2.0
Nothing
The room was similar to a Motel 6 and nothing close to a 4-star hotel. The pool is also used by the local community and was packed and dirty.

More like a 3 star on the inside and the 2 star on the outside.

Couple
Janice from Ottawa, Canada
June 18, 2013
Couple
9.0
excellent location, very clean and friendly staff offering great service.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Hyde Park, NY
May 31, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
location was great for shopping, close to the underground station for the Central line. good size room and bath, very modern. we stayed 8 nights. the staff was very helpful.
it took a while to figure out the lighting and heating system. all the lights were halogen and didn't light the room that well (only in spots). the tub had half a glass enclosure (strange!) so there was water on the floor when the shower was used.

housekeeping staff didn't always understand what was wanted. despite the minor problems, everyone was friendly and tried to accommodate us. we would stay again if the price was right. i think the housekeeping staff did a good job, but housekeeping management needs to communicate better with the staff. for example, we asked for face cloths and hung them up to reuse them, but every day they would be gone and we'd have to ask for more again. small problem, but we shouldn't have to keep asking. finally we just hung them in the closet. the towel racks and magnifying mirror were a little too high (i'm 5 feet tall). overall, a thumbs-up for the hotel and staff. the cumberland sausage on bread at marks and spencer made a great breakfast (on the next block). their bakery section in the food court was pretty good too (pretzels and croissants). tons of shopping on oxford street. reminds me of 34th street in NYC. great local restaurants a few blocks away, beautiful parks in the neighborhood. don't miss the wallace collection (free) within walking distance. we also took the underground to windsor castle. so much to see in london! go to leicester sq. to the ticket booth for same day show tickets - it's worth it. chinatown is right next to the theater district-the pork buns are pretty good. portobello road on saturday for some bargain shopping and street food. not to mention all the usual museums and attractions (the british, the tates, the national gallery, buckingham palace, etc.). ...read more

Couple
Lila from Abbotsford, Canada
April 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
Room was comfortable and clean and relatively larger than we were expecting for London.
Several rude staff members that dont seem to care.

Rooms were comfortable and clean and relatively larger than we were expecting for London. Location was very good, less than 5 minutes walk to the tube station. Great little breakast / coffee shop right across the street. Delicious breakfast sandwich and coffee for under $5 (pounds). The Shower was a rainhead shower, which was a little far away and annoying as there was only half a shower curtain/glass door and the floor got wet. We unfortunately encountered several rude staff members at this hotel. The check in clerk, despite being told we were in a hurry to make it to the Westminster Abbey before it closed, didnt seem to care. She took her time explaining all of the hotel amenities to us, which we asked if we could come back and hear about. She said no. We missed the Abbey by only 10 minutes (maybe would have made it if we could have skipped the amenities speech) and couldnt see it the next day as it was closed. Our TV remote was broken so we phoned for a new one. Half an hour later, the concierge came, he knocked once, then quickly used his key to come in. He seemed annoyed that the door lock was on from the inside. When i opened the door, he tried to tell me he knocked but no one answered so he used his key. It was literally 1 second between knocking and using the key. He Didnt apologize, but made us feel it was our fault for having the door locked and not waiting right at the door for him to come. Overall the hotel is good for a nice and quiet place to stay. If you are looking for friendly service, i would suggest somewhere else. For us, service is important for sure, but not as important as being comfortable, which this hotel did well. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Roswell, GA
April 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff at the front desk were fantastic and a pleasure to deal with. They were very efficient and quickly answered every question that we had.
This hotel was great - no issues

The hotel has a great location at Marble Arch and is very accessible to all of the central London sites. I thought it was a great deal for the quality of the hotel and the location.

Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg