Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Pittsburgh Downtown

Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Pittsburgh Downtown in Pittsburgh

Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Pittsburgh Downtown

Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Pittsburgh Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
One Bigelow Square
Pittsburgh, PA 15219

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Pittsburgh Downtown in Pittsburgh

# 13 of 68 hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 313 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Pittsburgh Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portsmouth, VA
December 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was friendly. The location was great. It was minutes from where I needed to be.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Westfield, NJ
December 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mayfield Heights, OH
December 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The room is large and spacious. Also, the staff was wonderful. Sean at the front desk was great!
My 17-month old and I were woken up to loud partying from the room next to us at 10:30 pm. After an hour and a half of non-stop loudness,we called the front desk to complain. The partying went on until 2:30 am so I'm not sure if anyone asked them to stop.

Good location, parking is somewhat expensive, thin walls- not good for a quiet night's rest.

Family Traveling with Teens
Darlene from Pleasant City, OH
November 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
staff was very helpful, cookies were great!
Bathroom. The shower did not drain well and I stood in water above my ankles while showering. The overall bathroom was small. I stayed at a Hilton in Columbus OH the week before with a very nice bathroom and shower. That room was paid for by someone el
Business Traveler
Anthony from Woodburn, IN
November 22, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
friendly staff
room was a few feet from large flag poles that banged all night long. Thermostat did not work so room was much warmer than I would have preferred.
Couple
Allison from Indiapolis, IN
November 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was very helpful and caring.
Water was always cold... Never got past lukewarm.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
October 28, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Cayce from Lewis Center, OH
October 23, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chadds Ford, PA
October 14, 2014
Couple
1.0
The only redeeming quality for this hotel was the bartender Dean who at least recognized that we were not enjoying our stay and went out of his way to make us welcome.
The parking although it said valet required you to find the garage and then once in the hotel garage your car was parked. The hotel had no one at the front entrance which resulted in our needing to carry our luggage in to the lobby.

We have stayed in many hotels over the years and this was one of the most disappointing hotels for the price and rating that we have experienced.

Couple
Tracy from Pittsburgh, PA
October 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
The bed and pillows were very comfortable, the staff was very kind and helpful. When I had a problem with the coffee pot in the room, the front desk sent a pot of coffee to the room free of charge. Nice decor also.
Would have been nice to have a free continental breakfast, considering the price for a one night stay. also, the parking was $20 for the night, very steep.
Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
(1 - 10 of 94 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg