Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Pittsburgh Downtown

Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Pittsburgh Downtown in Pittsburgh

Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Pittsburgh Downtown

Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Pittsburgh Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
One Bigelow Square
Pittsburgh, PA 15219

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Pittsburgh Downtown in Pittsburgh

# 13 of 68 hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 308 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Pittsburgh Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Allison from Indiapolis, IN
November 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was very helpful and caring.
Water was always cold... Never got past lukewarm.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
October 28, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Cayce from Lewis Center, OH
October 23, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chadds Ford, PA
October 14, 2014
Couple
1.0
The only redeeming quality for this hotel was the bartender Dean who at least recognized that we were not enjoying our stay and went out of his way to make us welcome.
The parking although it said valet required you to find the garage and then once in the hotel garage your car was parked. The hotel had no one at the front entrance which resulted in our needing to carry our luggage in to the lobby.

We have stayed in many hotels over the years and this was one of the most disappointing hotels for the price and rating that we have experienced.

Couple
Tracy from Pittsburgh, PA
October 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
The bed and pillows were very comfortable, the staff was very kind and helpful. When I had a problem with the coffee pot in the room, the front desk sent a pot of coffee to the room free of charge. Nice decor also.
Would have been nice to have a free continental breakfast, considering the price for a one night stay. also, the parking was $20 for the night, very steep.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Matawan, NJ
October 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff throughout were incredibly friendly. The heated pool was awesome.
The room was slightly small.

The staff throughout the hotel, front desk, room service, hotel restaurant were all incredibly friendly and accommodating. They made the stay exceptionally pleasant. I would advise anyone to stay here.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wayne, PA
October 4, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Michael from Saginaw, MI
September 30, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Location was good. Drive was a little tricky but not bad. Staff was pretty much excellent.
Simply not clean enough. Zero attention to detail by the cleaning staff.

Close to subway stop makes it convenient.

Couple
Lindsey from New Bedford, MA
September 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location. It's right in the heart of beautiful downtown Pittsburgh.
Parking. The price of the parking garage at the hotel was outrageous! We were able to park in the street right outside of the hotel for free for the night, but I had to get up and move the car before 8 AM and wander around looking for cheap parking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
September 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location! Very close to everything and right next to the metro station so that was nice to be able to ride and if you ride it inside the city it's free!!
Staff was a little rude on the day I was checking out it was the overnight staff they weren't very nice however the other staff I had talked to was very nice!!

Overall great experience.

Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
(1 - 10 of 91 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg