Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Pittsburgh Downtown

Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Pittsburgh Downtown in Pittsburgh

Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Pittsburgh Downtown

Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Pittsburgh Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
One Bigelow Square
Pittsburgh, PA 15219

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Pittsburgh Downtown in Pittsburgh

# 13 of 68 hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 313 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Pittsburgh Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Westfield, NJ
December 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mayfield Heights, OH
December 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The room is large and spacious. Also, the staff was wonderful. Sean at the front desk was great!
My 17-month old and I were woken up to loud partying from the room next to us at 10:30 pm. After an hour and a half of non-stop loudness,we called the front desk to complain. The partying went on until 2:30 am so I'm not sure if anyone asked them to stop.

Good location, parking is somewhat expensive, thin walls- not good for a quiet night's rest.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Kingsville, Canada
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Cookies!!! Also the location and the excellent staff
$22 for parking :(
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, Canada
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean. Close to ball park, football field, arena
Parking cost $20/day
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Berwyn, PA
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Easy access to everywhere downtown. We travelled as a family and got a very high floor room which we loved, plus there was a convention in town and it seemed like most of the guests for the convention were on different floors so ours was quiet.
Parking included would have been bonus

Very attentive staff

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jeannette, PA
September 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The pool was beautiful
a/c wasn't working very good Needed a table to eat on in the room. Shuttle wouldn't go to Oakland

This was a very easy family trip with no stress double tree took out all the little bumps you may have when traveling with a family. This hotel was very autism friendly also reduced the stress my son goes through on going to new places and everything being right in the hotel was awesome!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brad from East Windsor, NJ
September 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Even though we had never even been to Pittsburgh before, we were put on the honors floor, which is usually for guests that stay at the hotel a lot. I hope it is something to do with booking through Priceline, in which case I'll keep booking through them.
Not really much

Because I read reviews before we booked, we saved about $75 by parking in one of the nearby (free office) parking lots instead of parking in the hotel. Hotel is pretty. Management got my son and I tickets to a Bucs game. Room was really nice and the beds, quilts and pillows were even better.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Philipsburg, PA
August 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
location to downtown and the "T" service was excellent. hotel's shuttle service was great, driver was "Joseph" was wonderful and very helpful.
wish there was a refrigerator in the room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Catherine from Coopersburg, PA
July 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean and updated. Good location.
The only thing we didn't like is that the parking garage was full and we had to use the overflow garage at another location. Not the end of the world but would have preferred to park at the hotel.

The Staff was welcoming/friendly and very helpful. The room was clean/comfortable and nicely decorated. Very happy with our stay and will stay there again when we return to Pittsburgh.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Brunswick, NJ
December 27, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
location and comfort
shortage of luggage carts and lack of ventilation in bathroom.

there is a small convenience store incorporated into the lobby which is a plus and the beds were very comfortable.

Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
(1 - 10 of 10 family with young children reviews)
See all 95 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg