Doubletree By Hilton Chicago - Oak Brook

Doubletree By Hilton Chicago - Oak Brook

Doubletree By Hilton Chicago - Oak Brook Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1909 Spring Road
Oak Brook, IL 60523

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton Chicago - Oak Brook in Oak Brook

# 3 of 8 hotels in Oak Brook
Based on 422 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton Chicago - Oak Brook
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Chicago - Oak Brook
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton Chicago - Oak Brook

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Gerald from Hartford, WI
May 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Close to the freeway and shopping and nice place to eat and nice small store in hotel.
Why the hotel was very beautiful. The room I had was average at best. I have stayed at 2 star hotels that had nicer rooms. Parking was difficult with my truck and knowing how to get back to the parking structure once inside the hotel was difficult.
Solo Traveler
Christine from Little Elm, TX
April 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
This hotel is in a good location - convenient highway access, easy to find, and lots of food and shopping options nearby.
Lots of noise! Children running up and down the halls, babies crying throughout my stay, construction noise at odd hours.

I am glad I did not pay the market rate for this stay, as I would have been utterly disappointed. This would not be my first choice for a repeat stay, but would do in a pinch.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoover, AL
April 1, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Location was excellent.
Hair was in the sink.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IL
March 17, 2015
Couple
6.0
We liked the location of the hotel. The bed was very comfortable. Friendly staff.
Hotel room needing updating. Alot of noise with people yelling in the hallways, slamming doors. Quieted down after we notified the front desk
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Indianapolis, IN
March 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great customer service, great parking, great location
The rooms were a little dated (random stains, ceiling peeling)
Business Traveler
Maria from Johnsburg, IL
March 13, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Room was beautiful and clean. Room service was excellent, prompt and courteous
My room location looked down to just to the side of the main entrance the view was very nice but several buses pulled in and parked and remained there with the engines on both late in the evening and very early morning. Buses should be asked to turn off
Couple
Sonja from Chicago, IL
March 12, 2015
Couple
8.0
The price, location and comfortable.
The service in foxes restaurant
Couple
Cathy from Bloomington, IL
March 11, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location
the room was extremely small and incredibly hot.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
March 11, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Convenient location to Oakbrook Mall and restaurants
Parking

Needed carts to carry luggage and bags, but none were to be found

Verified Hotel Guest from Rocky River, OH
March 10, 2015
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton Chicago - Oak Brook
(1 - 10 of 130 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Chicago - Oak Brook
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.