Doubletree By Hilton Chicago - Oak Brook

Doubletree By Hilton Chicago - Oak Brook

Doubletree By Hilton Chicago - Oak Brook Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1909 Spring Road
Oak Brook, IL 60523

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton Chicago - Oak Brook in Oak Brook

# 3 of 8 hotels in Oak Brook
Based on 430 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton Chicago - Oak Brook
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Chicago - Oak Brook
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton Chicago - Oak Brook

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jon from West Branch, MI
June 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff and maid service was excellent.
Paying extra for a small refrigerator in the room.
Couple
Darren from Chicago Ridge, IL
June 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
Good bed clean room
They ran out of cookies :( plus breakfast was good just a little pricey and it will be nice to have a microwave and a refrigerator in the room to heat up my food that I purchase from the restaurant around
Couple
Latoya from Chicago, IL
June 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was very convenient to the expressway, the mall, and all the popular restaurants. The hotel room was average, but the bathroom was great. Very spacious, and up to date
Solo Traveler
Robert from Palm Coast, FL
June 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Sleeping room, common areas, lobby, and location.
Fitness center. Equipment is dated.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bettendorf, IA
May 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
The drain in the shower/tub did not work at all, so the water quickly filled up the tub. The heater did not produce heat though it cooled off that night.

Perfect location, next to the Oakbrook Center. Lots of shops and restaurants to choose from. Nice lobby/public space.

Solo Traveler
Gerald from Hartford, WI
May 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Close to the freeway and shopping and nice place to eat and nice small store in hotel.
Why the hotel was very beautiful. The room I had was average at best. I have stayed at 2 star hotels that had nicer rooms. Parking was difficult with my truck and knowing how to get back to the parking structure once inside the hotel was difficult.
Solo Traveler
Christine from Little Elm, TX
April 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
This hotel is in a good location - convenient highway access, easy to find, and lots of food and shopping options nearby.
Lots of noise! Children running up and down the halls, babies crying throughout my stay, construction noise at odd hours.

I am glad I did not pay the market rate for this stay, as I would have been utterly disappointed. This would not be my first choice for a repeat stay, but would do in a pinch.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoover, AL
April 1, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Location was excellent.
Hair was in the sink.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IL
March 17, 2015
Couple
6.0
We liked the location of the hotel. The bed was very comfortable. Friendly staff.
Hotel room needing updating. Alot of noise with people yelling in the hallways, slamming doors. Quieted down after we notified the front desk
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Indianapolis, IN
March 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great customer service, great parking, great location
The rooms were a little dated (random stains, ceiling peeling)
Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton Chicago - Oak Brook
(1 - 10 of 133 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Chicago - Oak Brook
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.