Doubletree By Hilton Berkeley Marina

Doubletree By Hilton Berkeley Marina in Berkeley

Doubletree By Hilton Berkeley Marina

Doubletree By Hilton Berkeley Marina Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
200 Marina Boulevard
Berkeley, CA 94710

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton Berkeley Marina in Berkeley

# 1 of 16 hotels in Berkeley
Based on 278 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton Berkeley Marina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Berkeley Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton Berkeley Marina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Arroyo Grande, CA
November 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alameda, CA
November 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Yacob from Annandale, VA
November 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Staff are welcoming
The noise of the vending machine
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Barbara, CA
November 4, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Staff helpfulness, courtesy, and efficiency.
We stayed there for the 5th time so how can there be any criticism?

Location, location, location.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Loleta, CA
November 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Quiet and clean.Excellent Staff.
$18 for breakfast buffet.No kidding.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrea from Bend, OR
October 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was large and comfortable. It had a sliding door wirh private patio which we enjoyed very nuch.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, NE
September 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Wonderful location right on the marina - you can walk around the park or run on the Bay Trail right outside the door. Wonderful and yummy cookies when we checked in. Easy access to the highway and downtown Berkeley by car.
We did find a pair of socks on the floor of our room that hadn't been picked up by the cleaning staff.

We booked a king bed but when we arrived the hotel was out of rooms with king beds. They gave us two doubles but also gave us free breakfast to compensate, and the breakfast buffet was really delicious, so we were happy with the outcome. The location is wonderful - right on the marina, and a great spot to walk, run, or people-watch. The room and amenities were nice. We never used the internet wifi so I can't provide any comments about how well it worked. We did think that the hotel needed more lighting at the entrances to the buildings with the rooms. The main lobby was fine, but the entrance to our building (Building 4) was fairly dark. We also found a pair of dirty socks in the room behind the curtain that the cleaning staff had overlooked. Overall though - this was a great location and nice room for a reasonable price in a city that doesn't have a lot of good hotel options. We would definitely stay there again. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Alhambra, CA
September 20, 2014
10.0
Great staff, great services.

Quiet, peacefull. Nice view and location. Great for those who have car.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
September 18, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
September 17, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton Berkeley Marina
(1 - 10 of 140 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Berkeley Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg