Doubletree By Hilton Berkeley Marina

Doubletree By Hilton Berkeley Marina in Berkeley

Doubletree By Hilton Berkeley Marina

Doubletree By Hilton Berkeley Marina Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
200 Marina Boulevard
Berkeley, CA 94710
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton Berkeley Marina in Berkeley

# 1 of 15 hotels in Berkeley
Based on 270 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton Berkeley Marina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Berkeley Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton Berkeley Marina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, NE
September 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Wonderful location right on the marina - you can walk around the park or run on the Bay Trail right outside the door. Wonderful and yummy cookies when we checked in. Easy access to the highway and downtown Berkeley by car.
We did find a pair of socks on the floor of our room that hadn't been picked up by the cleaning staff.

We booked a king bed but when we arrived the hotel was out of rooms with king beds. They gave us two doubles but also gave us free breakfast to compensate, and the breakfast buffet was really delicious, so we were happy with the outcome. The location is wonderful - right on the marina, and a great spot to walk, run, or people-watch. The room and amenities were nice. We never used the internet wifi so I can't provide any comments about how well it worked. We did think that the hotel needed more lighting at the entrances to the buildings with the rooms. The main lobby was fine, but the entrance to our building (Building 4) was fairly dark. We also found a pair of dirty socks in the room behind the curtain that the cleaning staff had overlooked. Overall though - this was a great location and nice room for a reasonable price in a city that doesn't have a lot of good hotel options. We would definitely stay there again. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Alhambra, CA
September 20, 2014
10.0
Great staff, great services.

Quiet, peacefull. Nice view and location. Great for those who have car.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
September 18, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
September 17, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Seaside, CA
September 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location was perfect, on the bay with those beautiful views and great access. The people that worked there were very pleasant, courteous and professional. The common areas of the Hotel were very nice and very well maintained.
The room was not as well maintained as expected for a hotel of this star level. The Sink did not drain, the tub had chipped and missing grout around the drain. I had to ask for a small fridge to be delivered and it didn't work. The beds are uncomfortable.

A hotel of this star level needs to do a lot of updating! putting a flat screen TV in a room doesn't make it up-to-date. 1. replace the beds, the are old and uncomfortable. 2. do some serious maintenance. From Painting to tub and sink repair to the climate control units are old, loud and leak all over the patio. I expected a whole lot more from the room of a hotel like this! they should lower their star level and price. the common areas are great however. One of the high points were the staff. The front desk staff was friendly, helpful, professional and timely. The cleaning staff was amazing, Good Job! The restaurant staff however left a little to be desired, especially when I am spending that kind of money on a meal. They need a lesson in professionalism and how to be a good food server. ...read more

Group Traveler
Arlene from San Ramon, CA
September 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
excellent staff, clean, great location
this is the first hotel that didn't ask for license plate info, so they don't check cars in the lot, I would feel safer knowing that they did. but I did see a police patrol at 3 am, a good sign
Duy from Long Beach, CA
September 14, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Brandon from Chico, CA
September 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Near a couple good restaurants.
Bar closed at 11pm on a Friday night.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boulder, CO
September 8, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Nice location near state park on the bay with walking trails. Nice pool/hot tub/sauna area.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Palo Alto, CA
September 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton Berkeley Marina
(1 - 10 of 134 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Berkeley Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg